Out of stock

$4.99 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 17 review(s)

Transform ink from black to clear with by just applying some heat.

The applications for the Frixion Pen are virtually limitless. Card predictions, mentalism and ESP just got a must-have tool to bring a new level of visual impact to your magic.

The Frixion Pen is a standard black gel writing pen with the ability to turn the ink invisible with heat. Add one to your armory.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by mike rock

    Aug 28, 2013

    I've read people complain about the ability to match up ink with this pen. I haven't had any issues with it. the ink vanishes long before your paper starts to burn or discolor. My favorite trick is to draw a goofy picture beforehand(like the tinman with his heart) and joke with the people while pretending to write down the spectators card. add flame, and then magically a 3 and a heart are the only things left.

  2. by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 8, 2013

    I had no idea that this pen was so great for magic. I bought one and use it for endless different tricks. I definitely recommend people buying one!

  3. by Eric Bailey

    May 9, 2013

    I have these at home. I picked some up from the local office supply store (i.e. Staples, Michaels, Office Depot, OfficeMax) for real cheap as compared to this price. They work well, but the writing is so fine (and not as dark as other inks) that you really have to hide the other ink well. What I love the most is holding the writing over a flame or hot coffee/tea cup and watching it instantly vanish. Cool idea.

  4. by gerry porter

    Jun 15, 2011

    i saw this pen on here and then when to meijer and bought to for a dollar less. its a great idea and stuff but the ink doesnt cover up other inks well. but other than that its a great buy, endless possibilities.

  5. by crystal davison

    Apr 13, 2011

    I love this pen and all of it's possibilities. From something so simple that requires almost no skill I have received some great reactions. I'm a bar tending magician who is constantly having to repeat effects several times a night and almost every night, but what I do with this pen is easily set up in advance and it's a nice go to when I'm tired at the end of the night. I can leave a lasting impression and still bring customers back for more with little effort.

  6. by Matthew Musgrave

    Apr 12, 2011

    Great pen! Nice addition to any magicians arsenal.So it cost less at office supply stores,Big Deal!! If it hadn't been for Ellusionist most people would have never heard of it. Show some support!

  7. by Robby Huttinger

    Mar 29, 2011

    The pen does exactly what it needs to. Pretty nice, but the ink doesn't fully come back when put into the freezer.
    and i think ellusionist has it a bit over-priced cause i got two for the 5 dollars at walgreens. but hey? gotta make profit some how

  8. by Roy Thompson

    Mar 28, 2011

    Not used this pen for a whole lot of applications yet. I still like it for the potential it has though.

  9. by Richard Serwecki

    Mar 23, 2011

    Perhaps I did not read the directions correctly
    or maybe mis-read them. Whatever the
    reason, I thought it was too much trouble finding heat to make the trick work.

    I threw it away and never gave it another thought.

  10. by Jason Sollenberger

    Feb 2, 2011

    I think up new ideas every time i look at it. Great revels.

  11. by John

    Jan 16, 2011

    I truley love the frixion pen and all of its uses. I do, however believe that the trailer is a bit misleading in the sence that the reactions are far more intense if the routine is properly presented. I personally use a prediction. When the prediction is revealed to be incorrect, I proceed to explain how fire distorts the human eye's perception. I go on to talk about how when you're at a barbeque and you look at a grill, the air is wavy above it, and that you can harness this distortion. I then change the prediction to matcht their card. Now, if drawn properly, you can change a large number four and a diamond, to a 7 and a heart. This works very well for me. So, in my opinion, i recomend this. It requires, literally, no magic experience.

  12. by Steve Hendry

    Nov 7, 2010

    These are some really fun pens to use for all sorts of different effects if you start using your imagination and other ways to come up with something truly unique.

    As stated by a few other reviewers the price is set rather higher than should really be necessary. But I suppose trying to make a profit after purchasing these pens in whole sale. Personally, I bought a packet of 3 black pens and a 3 pack of highlighters, and I have come up with all sorts of crazy **** that really baffles whomever I show what I've come up with.

    There really are no right or wrong ways to use these pens, which I find rather amazing. So if anyone who hasn't purchased one or two, should really purchase these and you'll have all sorts of fun creating your own effects!

  13. by Nick Haglund

    Oct 17, 2010

    First of all Ellusionist, you should not have put a picture of the pen on the website. If you go into Staples, you can buy a pack of three, red blue and black, for three bucks! I like the pen in all because of the whole get rid of ink with heat, but still! Post this if you wish. I got three of these at Staples for less so, there you go. Other than that a great trick.

  14. by Jason Morales

    Oct 2, 2010

    This is an mind blowing trick. I wish it came with suggetions on how to use it. This is what I did I wrote on a piece of paper using the gaff pen and a normal blck pen, The name of the card is = ten of hearts just make a wierd I on the last is so it almost looks like a T. To force the ten of hearts I just used a hindu flash force. This simple trick has got me the what the beep respones that you always hope for it felt magical. A grill lighter seems to work better than a regular one because it makes more heat. If you do card magic or mentalism its worth getting the Frixion Pen.

  15. by Sean Skyhawk

    Sep 28, 2010

    I like this product and use it in daily life; however, I'm only give this a 4 because I think this product is overpriced at least on Ellusionist. You get two at Meijer's for the same quality and a fraction of the price. In any case, I'm glad that Pilot came up with this product.

  16. by felimon maque

    Sep 16, 2010

    ive been using this for 3 years now..and i still get reaction with this you can make a bunch of prediction paper with this..i wish im the only one using this pen..its really worth it..

  17. by Ben Cranston

    Sep 15, 2010

    I'm so glad that Ellusionist has finally discovered this excellent product. I've been using Frixion pens for years to take card predictions to the next level. Finding their card is one thing, revealing it by BURNING AWAY everything but the name of the card is something else entirely. You WILL NOT regret this purchase - I guarantee it!

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Frixion Pen - Black