Conspiracy by Eric Ross

$14.95
Downloadable Video
Dai Vernon once said, "One of the most visually striking things for a spectator to witness is a color change."

But, what if that color change happened UNDER the wrapper of your card box? This added convincer of changing items under the wrapper elevates that impossibility. This is Conspiracy by Eric Ross.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 24

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • by Michael Nguyen

    Oct 2011

    So why will it cost more than the $15 for the download? Because you'll need to go on a scavenger hunt to acquire all the items needed to contruct the gimmick. Sure construction is easy enough, but getting everything required to make performance slick is pricey. After which, you'll be making a gimmick that is easily detectable. Even on the performances on the download, it flashes from the cameraman's angle. Way too expensive for it to be so risky and dirty.
  • by Devesh

    Jun 2011

    This is a very good color change , it is a little impractical , but not so much that you can't do it .

    I don't recommend buying this if you do not have a PK ring ,
    Eric Ross to his credit does teach alternate ways to make the change ,
    but that isn't half as good .
  • by alex villalpando

    Jun 2011

    I have to give it to Eric on how visually striking it is, but the gimick is tedious to make. The change itself was quite difficult... to his credit shows multiple ways of doing it. It just wasn't what I expected thought it'd be a quick easy thing to do turned out to be difficult and just didn't like the way it was set up. All in all great change just very impractical.
  • by Mark Cayen

    May 2011

    I must admit at first, I was quite excited and thought that I was getting a dvd with the
    gimmick inside. But found out it was a download which was fine.
    However, upon watching the video, I must agree with some of the other reviewers
    by saying that my dissapointment was with the making of the gimmick.
    If not made almost perfectly, then it is rather detectable.
    The trick is brilliant, well thought out and overall great in my mind.
    The one main thing that disturbs me is this "trend" that seems to be
    "spreading" throughout the magic community, of having no choice but to make
    your own gimmicks!! I suppose I'm just showing my age, beecause I
    remember a time when you walked into your local magic shop and when you bought a trick, you got EVERYTHING you needed!
    Calle old fashioned, but I liked it better that way!
    My deepest apologies for the long rant, but it needed to be said!!!
  • by Philip Nehrt

    May 2011

    Well, good looking effect if you can palm and dump, but in NONE of the shots in the demo video could the magician have gotten away with it. His hand is always off camera to allow him to dump, and it would be surrounded by a crowd, dropping it on the ground - so no go. As a single effect, seated with little angle issues, you could do this, but not in a street or surrounded situation, and tough as a part of a routine (that is, as a stand alone, easy).
  • by John Batttaglia

    May 2011

    Nice effect, but it is too easy to get caught. If you do this in a club or bar with low lighting, it might work well. But I have gotten caught too many times to continue doing this! Gimmick is not hard to make, and you really need a PK ring to be effective.
  • by Luis Castro Costa

    Apr 2011

    I agree with most of the reviews before mine. Little details, few variations, clean up not easy. I'm usually satisfied with the products I buy here, but this one needs improvement.
  • by Jake Scott

    Mar 2011

    I bought this, thinking it would be easy to perform and simple to make, boy was i wrong. Not only is it difficult to do the "move", making the gimmick is incredibly teedy. you need multiple objects, so of which are hard to find. I highly discourage anyone from buying this.
  • by Josea Evan Tjitasura

    Feb 2011

    The effect is not perfect, and not really practical. You actually need quite a few things to make the gimmick. Not my cup of tea.
  • by Johari Dramiga

    Feb 2011

    amazing

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Conspiracy by Eric Ross

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How