Metal: High-Impact Coin Magic

$34.95

Availability: In stock

OR
ORDER METAL 1,2 &3 DVD's TOGETHER and get FREE COINS

When you order the Metal 1,2 & 3 DVD's together, get a FREE set of 4 of our custom Artifact Coins (half dollar size). $28 Value.
(Just choose the "Metal 1,2,3 DVD with free coins" from the dropdown menu above)


Brad wanted a single full-scale DVD that could range from beginner all the way through advanced, and give beautiful instruction along with ALL the moves you could ever want to learn ---- including the latest guarded sleights and the most devious moves of the past.

When you acquire Metal, you will own a reference guide to becoming great. That much will be obvious. So sit back, click Play, and get to work.

If you don't own any coins we highly recommend picking some up. Ellusionist sells high-quality, custom Artifact coins (half dollar size) that will glimmer as you perform.

CONCEALMENTS & PRODUCTIONS
• Finger palm
• Ramsay subtlety
• Classic palm
• Kaps / Malini subtlety
• Holding out multiples
• Thumb palm
• Downs palm
• Buckley production
• Mutobe palm
• Curl palm
• Edge grip
• Goshman / tenkai pinch
• JW grip
• Korn production
• Mutobe production
• The pop
• French pop
VANISHES
• Taking
• Quick vanish
• Putting
• Elusive vanish
• Retention vanish
• Stylized retention pass


ROUTINES

• 4-coin coins across
• Using a jumbo coin
• Simplex 3 fly
• Loose change
• Bluff vanish
• Jones spellbound
UTILITIES
• Click pass
• Jones pass
• Roth shuttle pass
• Utility switch
• Wiped clean
• Townshend Hand washing
• Bobo switch
• Jones switch
• Benzais Friction palm

SLEEVING
• Dr. E.M. Roberts sleeving
• Parallel sleeve vanish
• Sleeve retrieval
TIPS
• Getting caught
• Windows
• Closing thoughts

FLOURISHES
• Coin rolldown
• Five coin star
• Arm roll


ARTIST INTERVIEW


Jones talked with us about more of what's on this massive DVD, about the effect that got him hooked on magic, what happened after his first visit to a magic store and what ended up on his head during the filming of Metal.


Download

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 83

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9
  • by jackson f

    May 2016

    Eric Jones is an amazing teacher who gives lots of details and helped me go from newbie to coin magician. I love his stuff and he is very fun to watch. Lots of materials and the routines are VERY POWERFUL!!!! THANKS ELLUSIONIST AND ERIC JONES!!!!
  • by Scott Harvey

    Jan 2016

    Got this after seeing him on Fool Us. Got all three and have started performing four coins across. Eric is one of the better teachers of magic and the best at coins in my humble opinion.

    Get all three if you want to add coin magic to your life.
  • by Alex McCaffrey

    Aug 2015

    Eric Jones is a natural teacher. He presents his material more clearly than any coin instructional I have seen. The only thing holding you back once you have this set is your own effort and contribution. Simpy indispensable videos for coin nerds.
  • by Brett Cantrell

    Aug 2015

    My brain exploded. I've read Bobo. I have David Roth's Expert Coin Magic. I've worked through Richard Kauffman's Coin Magic. But nobody teaches coin magic as well as Eric Jones. This DVD is pure gold. He teaches sleights, and the reason to use those sleights, and the situation in which they work best. My recommendation? If you're interested in coin magic, buy this and buy it now. The price should be no barrier. It's worth way more than you'll pay.
  • by Christian Saavedra

    Apr 2015

    I love Metal!!! I've been a fan of Eric Jones because I admire how fluent he is with coins. This dvd is very well for the beginner and intermediate. After I finished watching it, I could only image how much fun I would have practicing the routines and coming up with my own ideas and variations. I highly recommend this dvd to anybody wanting to start coin magic. Eric Jones is a very good teacher and I can't wait until I get metal 2. Buy this!!!
  • by Nolan Borzoni

    Aug 2014

    I'm VERY new to coin magic, so I thought this was a good start, and it was. Eric did an incredible job with this project, and I could see myself getting Metal 2 and 3 in the future. Every time I couldn't get a move the first time, he'd explain it again just right. Took me two days to finish the video and I am already performing a few tricks! I am excited to start putting a whole routine together.
  • by Josh Bowerman

    Mar 2014

    I'm fairly new to coin magic. I've been working through Bobo's book, but I'm a much better visual learner. Metal is just what i was looking for. Things are starting to make a lot more since. Eric Jones is a great teacher. His ideas and instructions are easy to follow and he breaks down every little move so that you gain a thorough understanding of the moves. Now all I need is a ton of practice and Metal 2.
  • by Corey Werber

    Jan 2014

    I have known a few coin slights for a while and I really wanted to get into coin magic. I'm glad i purchased this DVD. It is shot well and Eric goes over each slight a few times and does it slow and does it fast so you can see what it looks like. In some DVDs or videos I skip an effect or two because it is either not shot well or too hard. In this DVD, everything is taught very well and I believe that I could use about everything taught. This is perfect for the beginner or intermediate coin handler.
  • by William Bain

    Dec 2013

    If you're thinking of getting this DVD or download, JUST GET IT. It's flawless. The vanishes, productions, and general coin-handling information is fantastic. these moves will take you from casual to serious right away. The video is shot very well, with multiple camera-angles so you can really see what's going on, and Eric is very clear in his explanations and delivery. It's like having the perfect teacher sit with you for as long as you need to get it right.
  • by Ty Hill

    Dec 2013

    I am primarily a card magician, the routines in here made me very interested in coin magic (for beginners I highly suggest the "1902" coins sold on E) solid techniques, Mr. Jones is a great teacher nothing is skipped over or leaves you wondering... 'well how do I do that?!?!' his teaching fills all the gaps that could possibly be there, really great product

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Metal: High-Impact Coin Magic

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How