Choose an Option

$34.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 78 review(s)

METAL by Eric Jones gives what you need to become a superstar. (Or at least become amazingly proficient with a set of Walking Liberties).

Your teacher is from the underground... Eric Jones. Directed by Brad Christian, this DVD was designed to serve as a full-service, gimmickless reference guide to coin magic

Full Overview

ORDER METAL 1,2 &3 DVD's TOGETHER and get FREE COINS

When you order the Metal 1,2 & 3 DVD's together, get a FREE set of 4 of our custom Artifact Coins (half dollar size). $28 Value.
(Just choose the "Metal 1,2,3 DVD with free coins" from the dropdown menu above)



Brad wanted a single full-scale DVD that could range from beginner all the way through advanced, and give beautiful instruction along with ALL the moves you could ever want to learn ---- including the latest guarded sleights and the most devious moves of the past.

When you acquire Metal, you will own a reference guide to becoming great. That much will be obvious. So sit back, click Play, and get to work.


If you don't own any coins we highly recommend picking some up. Ellusionist sells high-quality, custom Artifact coins (half dollar size) that will glimmer as you perform.

FIRST 5 MINUTES FREE

Get the first 5 minutes of the Metal DVD for free. Just pay with a Tweet or Facebook Post and we'll instantly send the link.

Get the first 5 minutes of the DVD Free

CONCEALMENTS & PRODUCTIONS
• Finger palm
• Ramsay subtlety
• Classic palm
• Kaps / Malini subtlety
• Holding out multiples
• Thumb palm
• Downs palm
• Buckley production
• Mutobe palm
• Curl palm
• Edge grip
• Goshman / tenkai pinch
• JW grip
• Korn production
• Mutobe production
• The pop
• French pop

VANISHES
• Taking
• Quick vanish
• Putting
• Elusive vanish
• Retention vanish
• Stylized retention pass


UTILITIES
• Click pass
• Jones pass
• Roth shuttle pass
• Utility switch
• Wiped clean
• Townshend Hand washing
• Bobo switch
• Jones switch
• Benzais Friction palm

SLEEVING
• Dr. E.M. Roberts sleeving
• Parallel sleeve vanish
• Sleeve retrieval


ROUTINES

• 4-coin coins across
• Using a jumbo coin
• Simplex 3 fly
• Loose change
• Bluff vanish
• Jones spellbound


TIPS

• Getting caught
• Windows
• Closing thoughts



FLOURISHES

• Coin rolldown
• Five coin star
• Arm roll

















ARTIST INTERVIEW


Jones talked with us about more of what's on this massive DVD, about the effect that got him hooked on magic, what happened after his first visit to a magic store and what ended up on his head during the filming of Metal.

Download




Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 78 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by Nolan Borzoni

    Aug 5, 2014

    I'm VERY new to coin magic, so I thought this was a good start, and it was. Eric did an incredible job with this project, and I could see myself getting Metal 2 and 3 in the future. Every time I couldn't get a move the first time, he'd explain it again just right. Took me two days to finish the video and I am already performing a few tricks! I am excited to start putting a whole routine together.

  2. by Josh Bowerman

    Mar 7, 2014

    I'm fairly new to coin magic. I've been working through Bobo's book, but I'm a much better visual learner. Metal is just what i was looking for. Things are starting to make a lot more since. Eric Jones is a great teacher. His ideas and instructions are easy to follow and he breaks down every little move so that you gain a thorough understanding of the moves. Now all I need is a ton of practice and Metal 2.

  3. by Corey Werber

    Jan 9, 2014

    I have known a few coin slights for a while and I really wanted to get into coin magic. I'm glad i purchased this DVD. It is shot well and Eric goes over each slight a few times and does it slow and does it fast so you can see what it looks like. In some DVDs or videos I skip an effect or two because it is either not shot well or too hard. In this DVD, everything is taught very well and I believe that I could use about everything taught. This is perfect for the beginner or intermediate coin handler.

  4. by William Bain

    Dec 6, 2013

    If you're thinking of getting this DVD or download, JUST GET IT. It's flawless. The vanishes, productions, and general coin-handling information is fantastic. these moves will take you from casual to serious right away. The video is shot very well, with multiple camera-angles so you can really see what's going on, and Eric is very clear in his explanations and delivery. It's like having the perfect teacher sit with you for as long as you need to get it right.

  5. by Ty Hill

    Dec 5, 2013

    I am primarily a card magician, the routines in here made me very interested in coin magic (for beginners I highly suggest the "1902" coins sold on E) solid techniques, Mr. Jones is a great teacher nothing is skipped over or leaves you wondering... 'well how do I do that?!?!' his teaching fills all the gaps that could possibly be there, really great product

  6. by Josh Burch

    Aug 22, 2013

    This is a great reference for some of the classic moves in coin magic as well as some modern classics. The most helpful part was the very end when it gave you routines you could do with the moves.

    Eric is one of the best coin workers in the world and a great teacher at that. I didn't really like the format of the DVD though. There were tons of sleights taught but I really don't have an application for all of them. You have to watch over an hour of sleights before you see the less than an hour applications.

    This is a very good beginner DVD.

  7. by David Borland

    Jul 26, 2013

    Fantastic. Absolutely brilliant. As somebody who had never attempted coin magic before watching this I can honestly say that it teaches anything and everything you would need to start coin magic including palming, productions, vanishes, sleevings and flourishes. Jones is a great teacher and i now refer back to the dvd whenever i need to refresh my knowledge of magic with a coin. This should be considered a Bible by magicians of all over the world.

  8. by Joseph Lennart

    Jul 19, 2013

    great dvd. great teacher. great material. it is great. PERIOD

  9. by Caleb Davis

    Jul 2, 2013

    Well for starters, I am pretty sure I speak for every left handed magician when I say, "It was worth every penny!"

    Aside from being extremely grateful there is another left handed magician out there, the DVD was extremely amazing in expanding my love for coin magic, Eric was an amazing teacher and I will definitely use the techniques taught as well as applying them in the streets

  10. by James Mac Arthur

    Jun 20, 2013

    Metal is a great way to get sarted in coin magic. Eric is the best teacher for the job and all the effects and moves are very simple with his instruction. If you're looking to start on coin magic get this DVD.

  11. by michael blau

    Jun 15, 2013

    By far my favorite dvd on coin magic.

  12. by Chris Taylor

    May 24, 2013

    Great dvd for coin magic, great explanations, would definately reccomend for anyone interested in coin magic.

  13. by Anand Tyagi

    May 11, 2013

    The material on this DVD is essential. If you are a magician just starting out on coin magic or even anyway, this is a great way to start. These moves are something you can perform anywhere and with a little practice, they will look astounding. Eric Jones is also a great teacher. So......what are you waiting for.....get this!

  14. by Eric Bailey

    May 9, 2013

    I picked this up off of Eric Jones himself at a convention in May. He is one of the best educators around. These videos are really high quality, and he is so detailed that you never feel lost in the magic. I recommend them all. I think Metal 1 is the very best video I have found for basic, sound fundamentals in coin manipulation.

  15. by Kyle Hedrick

    May 6, 2013

    Best DVD out there by far for coin magic. Eric Jones is one of the best teachers out there, especially when it comes to coin magic

  16. by Joss

    Apr 24, 2013

    I'm just beginning to explore the basic principles of illusion and the neural hacks that make these "tricks" work before performance even begins. Eric's instruction via the DVD is an excellent way to understand the elements of coin magic and develop these skills for oneself.

  17. by Oliver Sorensen

    Apr 19, 2013

    This is the video that made me do coin magic! Everything is well explained!
    Eric Jones... You are the best of the best! :D

  18. by Leonardo Burroni

    Apr 2, 2013

    The best Coin magic DVD. All the tricks are explained perfectly. Recommended DVD!! Good Job Eric!!

  19. by Dimitris Papageorgiou

    Mar 25, 2013

    Sweet moves, clear views and explanation ,all packed in a great video. Thanks guys!

  20. by Justin Meredith

    Mar 17, 2013

    Bought this for my brother, who is starting in coin magic. I am a card magician and have always found that coins feel foreign in my hands. After watching this DVD, and my brother after 5 minutes, this is the final word on coin magic for beginners. Eric Jones is a genius and fantastic teacher. I have also purchased Metal 2, and will be learning the routine "No Extras". Even if you are like me and are not very interested in coins, just the tips at the end, such as Getting Caught, are tips every magician needs, and could be sold as a DVD all on their own in my opinion. Must buy for anyone starting coin magic, and definitely get Metal 2 if you consider yourself a coin magician.

Items 1 to 20 of 78 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Metal: Getting Started in High-Impact Coin Magic by Eric Jones