$9.95 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 43 review(s)

Vector is a visual Haunted Deck effect that is as impromptu as it gets. Staying true to the Haunted Deck style, your spectator selects a card, then actually sees the deck split on its own through sheer force of mental will. In a surprising climax, the spectator's card ejects itself from the pack.

Many Haunted Decks must be performed with gimmicks. Vector can be performed anytime, anywhere with any deck. Borrowed, old or new. No magnets, no threads, no reels, no gaffs, no hook-ups. No nothing. Just your hands and a borrowed deck of cards.

Difficulty: Intermediate
Run-time: 10 minutes
Format: Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 43 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Dyna Angel

    Mar 28, 2014

    This is a complete impromptu effect. If you are in magic for some years then this move will be at your finger tips. And even for a beginner performing the effect is not that difficult with some days practise.

  2. by David Fajardo

    Sep 18, 2013

    Kinda difficult, but good explanations and great effect.
    I thought it was impossible to do for at least 3 or 4 days. After that, I started doing the miracle, and after a week I am almost ready to perform this trick.

  3. by Davor Seferovic

    Aug 2, 2013

    Take a classic move and make a whole new effect with it, I found the trick very easy to preform and had no problem with a little practice. Get it you wont regret this purchase!

  4. by Abraham Sanchez

    Jul 17, 2013

    This is a great effect, the method is a little difficult but like any difficult effect, it is not impossible and simply needs practice.

  5. by sean bennett

    May 22, 2013

    great impromptu trick extremely visual haunted deck

  6. by sullivan case

    Apr 6, 2013

    the method is amazing, the pop out is just kind of angle-y. it is very well explained though. :)

  7. by Lukje Davies

    Feb 10, 2013

    At first i thought i would never get the hang of this, but after about a week i had it mastered and its one of my favourite card effects!

  8. by Jordan Turnock

    Jan 3, 2013

    Patrick Kun is an awesome magician. This is a Great effect. I've done this to groups of people and everyone just cant believe it. It takes a lot of practice, but its worth it. The thing I like most about Vector is it can be preformed with any deck, no set up and they can pick a different card each time. Great price for a trick this good.

  9. by Matt peek

    Oct 11, 2012

    This trick is pretty cool, the overall concept of the card 'flying out' is what really impresses me, and i have made up a slightly different routine personally to get the card to fly out the deck. The slight is quite hard, and takes abit of practice as i said. My card still sometimes doesn't fly out but just sort of jumps up..

  10. by tanner Bowls

    Mar 10, 2012

    This is a very good effect if you usually to do a lot of effects with cards. This would usually be a trick that I would do if a friend handed me a deck of cards and told me to do a trick. If you do not like to keep practicing over and over and keep failing until you get it do not get this effect because this will require quite a bit of practice. But if you can do that and use cards a lot add this to CART.

  11. by Tom Horton

    Dec 24, 2011

    this trick is an amazing trick will take a bit of practice though personally i didn't find it that hard but that's just me overall its a great trick well done Patrick!!

  12. by Vishal Shah

    Nov 18, 2011

    I watch the video a lot but am still having trouble with the moves. Good trick but little difficult

  13. by Ryan rojas

    Nov 1, 2011

    when i first purchased, i watched the tutorial and i was thinking this is HARD!!!! but after a few hours of practice I got the moves down (somewhat........). so i performed for my older sis and she literally screamed. one of my favorite reactions ever. this trick is amazing i 100% recommend it to anyone!!!

  14. by Manoj Menon

    Oct 7, 2011

    This is one of my favorite effects! Not only is it 100% impromptu, Vector is a devastating trick that ties the spectators mind in a knot. It does take some time to master but the final product is worth that time. The recording quality is good but the background music is slightly louder than it should be. All round i think its a great trick and one that everybody should have in their arsenal.

  15. by Chris

    Sep 13, 2011

    I downloaded it and it is an amazing trick. But, if you must be willing to put time into this amazing effect xD

  16. by Ryan Holdsworth

    Jul 28, 2011

    I have seen gimmicked, stringed, and god forbid--magnetic, haunted deck variations. This one is completely impromptu, and you can do it with a borrowed deck. You get twice the reaction from the audience and its instantly analyzable. I love it, for the sole reason of the simplicity. As Brad Christian says, the best effects are usually the simplest. Bravo Patrick Kun, I hope to be half as good as you are with a deck of cards someday.

  17. by kalani Skinner

    Jun 26, 2011

    Very nice trick it looks very clean. Get this today if you dont have it.

  18. by kalani Skinner

    Jun 17, 2011

    very smooth trick masterd it in 2 hours very awesome. it is worth the $10 get it today

  19. by sam samya

    Jun 17, 2011

    I love this trick when i downloaded it i was surprise on how he did it

  20. by Edgar Guzman

    Jun 14, 2011

    When you see this trick, it looks really good. Of course, no offense ellusionist, ellusionist makes everything look good. When you watch the video, he doesn't explain angle problems, kind of like the "moving" of the cards. So it's recommendable that you cover the deck a bit with your hand. Also, don't perform this until it's perfect. Lastly: if you're young, just starting magic, or have small hands, DON'T get it, unless you want to practice for hours...

Items 1 to 20 of 43 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vector by Patrick Kun