$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 21 review(s)

There's no way a card appears that fast without a gimmick. But it does, and there isn't. Impromptu through and through.

A selected signed card is lost back into the deck, only to instantly appear between two visible jokers. Their card then vanishes from between the jokers back into the deck, and finally vanishes from the deck only to appears between the spectators hands.

Format: Download
Difficulty: Intermediate
Run-time: 24 minutes

Full Overview

Center Point is a 3 phase visual sandwich routine that is so visually powerful that it can be ended after the first or second phase. Each segment is that strong.

Patrick includes several handlings on each phase for you to choose depending on what style fits you the best. This effect can be done with no preparation. It can be used to end an Ambitious Card routine or be a stand alone effect itself.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Abraham Sanchez

    Jul 17, 2013

    Great effect, with that said, very difficult to perform. Definitely for more advanced magicians. I myself have not started to preform this and am still practicing. The move is very similar to the one used in "Vector", thought I would mention that seeing as I bought both of them the same day and was a little sad that they were basically the same just presented different.

  2. by Carl Karlsson

    Apr 6, 2013

    Kind of hard trick. One move is really hard and it takes alot of practise to master.

  3. by Anand Tyagi

    Mar 21, 2013

    Center Point is a very interesting trick. In the video a lot a slights and moves are taught and it is the first time I learned how to properly cull. The effect is a very powerful one indeed but is definitely not for beginners and requires a lot of practice. The first part to the routine is my favorite since that can be done alone and will still astonish people. The teaching in this video is good as well. Overall, this trick has a lot of moves but looks great when you master it.

  4. by Joel Luna

    Feb 24, 2013

    My favorite sandwich routine! Not a single day i don't practice this. It is not for Beginners. In almost 10 years of doing magic this is by far my best close-up effect I've performed. Gets amazing reactions and it is a reputation maker. Buy it now!!

  5. by David Zajac

    Feb 1, 2013

    The sleights taught in the video make the video worth buying. Very good. I need some practice but this will be one of my highlighted tricks.

  6. by Oisin Cooke

    Apr 3, 2012

    i love this trick! it's a tricky one, but if you're willing to put in the time then you will not be disapointed.

    the only thing i will say is that i had to come up with my own handlings for one of the parts, as it's a little angle sensative and it doesnt suit how i like to perform, but that wasnt a problem at all.

  7. by Owen Lee

    Feb 11, 2012

    this is good once it is perfected but before that it takes months to perfect NOT FOR BEGINERS! reqyures quite alot of sleights and u need good cards so its okay i suppose i dont think it was worth 10$

  8. by Henry Bustamante

    Feb 6, 2012

    its a little hard for me specially because i have kinda small hands but like everything, practice makes perfect. its super clean with extremely visual hard hitting effects...when i saw it i knew i had to get it and it was worth every penny...for 10 bucks it really is a steal!!!!!!

  9. by Ilyas

    Jan 15, 2012

    Good trick.
    It is pretty hard: many technical moves on both hands.
    Depends what do u want. If a challenge - then go for it.

  10. by Yao Hong Chun

    Jul 21, 2011

    Amazing trick, but only for people who are willing to dedicate a lot of time for practice. This trick has taught me many moves and I managed to create my own tricks using the very same moves... Just want to say again for emphasis, that this will require a lot of practice but trust me, it's worth it.

  11. by Phil Zanghi

    Jun 23, 2011

    Mr. Kun. I am your #1 fan! Center point is an outstanding trick! I have a little trouble with outjogging the card inbetween the jokers but with practice im sure it will come along. I will soon add Vector to my tricks. Cant wait!

  12. by Devesh Sanjay

    Jun 9, 2011

    This effect is taught pretty well by Patrick ,

    The routine will take quite a while to master , but once you can do it.....expect some amazing reactions :D

    This effects is worth more than 9.95$

  13. by Paul Boron

    Apr 28, 2011

    Wen i got this trick i thought that i would never learn how to perfect it.two days later peaple at school are saying "how did you do that"? and "do it agian".thanks patrick your magic teaching is easy to follow and listen to your AWSOME .

  14. by Christopher Lu

    Apr 13, 2011

    Center Point by Patrick Kunvatanagarn:

    This is not just a simple sandwich card routine. I just got this a few hours ago, and already I have expanded to applying some of the moves that Pat has combined into many other card tricks. This will definitely be placed into my performance routines.

    In less than half an hour, you start off with 2 classic moves with a slight tweak that alone is worth the price of the video. Then each phase has multiple handlings that allow for many different ways to perform this routine.

    Most of the moves will not be foreign to experienced card mechanics, but with the timing, tips and combination of moves that Patrick supplies here, you have one gem of magic knowledge.

    The foundational move for the sudden and astonishing appearance of the sandwiched card is not the easiest to perform, but if you have any experiences with color changes and instant transpositions, you already know that this one will be well worth it.

    All three phases can be a great trick in itself. The extra card controls included in the video are very useful. Best of all, this can be done anywhere, anytime, with any deck, even with business cards (just tried it). But with practice, experience, timing, and a good deck, you can even make this trick LITERALLY fly into the face and hands of your spectators.

  15. by B

    Mar 20, 2011

    this trick is extremely hard, needed to rewatch it a few times just to understand it

  16. by william kassens

    Mar 12, 2011

    patrick kun you did it again. you created another great effect.it takes a little practice.but its woth it in the end.i recommened this trick to all magicians.

  17. by Nicholas Cartier

    Feb 28, 2011

    I just want to say that this is a truly an amazing effect, I've performed it number of times and the reactions i get are insane ! By far the best sandwich trick ever ! But no amazing effect is givin' without strings attached, this effect is hard (for me at least) to get used to, it took me a lot of practice and patience to perfect it, I mean... A LOT of practice. But is was worth it. I recommend this trick to anyone who has the will to put in the amount of effort / practice it requires to perfect it. Thanks Patrick Kun for this amazing effect ! Cheers

  18. by Tom

    Feb 25, 2011

    This is brilliant. As a magician who loves sandwich effects, this is astonishing. Wonderfully creative and incredibly visual, Center Point is an effect I would recommend to anyone with a love for card magic. 10/10.

  19. by Tyler Bentley

    Feb 19, 2011

    Although it is a very visual trick, and it looked good in the video, this trick is a difficult one. Once I first started watching the video of him showcasing the "move", It was the most frustrating experience I have had for a while. It is extremely difficult. Considering he only shows you how to do it one time, and only showcases it in detail twice, It's hard to make fact of what he is actually doing in the DVD. I'm not ranting or complaining, but I feel as if I have wasted my own money on this product. I know, practice makes perfect, but it is indeed irritating when the highlight of the whole trick is the hardest part of the whole performance. Don't get me wrong though, I love Ellusionist products. Their DVDs and cards are amazing. The other DVDs I have seen showcased it in detail and explained it thoroughly, as this did not. It seems rushed. Thank you for reading my review.

  20. by Nick Pierce

    Feb 18, 2011

    Once again a great video. Well done with very detailed explanations. The routine itself will take some practice for this novice but wow what an effect. This is a steal for 10 bucks.

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Center Point by Patrick Kun



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How