$3.99 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 17 review(s)

It's absolutely phenomenal when the move is mastered and is a MUST for any close up routine. And I'm not saying this just because it is the DL of choice by David Blaine.
~ Chuck T.

The push-off double lift is one of those sleights in magic that every magician simply MUST know. There is scarcely a card trick out there that does not use the double lift and the push-off is undoubtedly one of the best - requiring no 'get-ready'.

In over ten minutes of teaching, Brad takes you into his home to learn the mechanics, psychology and subtleties of the move, to the point that it becomes second nature, and you'll soon be fooling even yourself.

For tricks and further uses of the Push-Off double, be sure to check out Crash Course in Card Magic and Crash Course 2 - the Ambitious Card.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Albert School

    Nov 8, 2015

    Exceptional detail for such a foundational move in card handling. If your a beginner it's more important to practice one move to perfection than trying to learn everything at once. Get this video, practice with Brad, follow his directions and with practice you will find your an expert at the push off double lift!. Thanks Brad!

  2. by Daniel Grosser

    Apr 30, 2014

    Thanks Ellusionist for another great video this is the best ever explanation ever of how to do a double lift. I really think this is super helpful and is the most natural looking double lift you will see.

  3. by Remington Chase

    Feb 8, 2014

    Definitely going to be a method I'll find use for. The quality and information in this download are top-notch for sure!


    Jan 15, 2014

    this method and the teaching is unique you won't find more in detail video of a crucial move like this one anywhere else

  5. by Fernando Lozano Jr

    Dec 24, 2013

    I like the way he shows you the move then reviews in all angles to make it that much more clear to have a great understanding. Like he said practice until you get it right then practice until you can't mess it up. Those are words you can take to the bank.

  6. by Nathan Hunter

    Dec 23, 2013

    I love everything from Ellusionist and this download is no exception. Brad is such a thorough teacher and unlike some other tutorials of magicians who "teach" you an effect, but don't really want you to learn it, he goes above and beyond to make sure you understand the method and even lays out exactly how you should practice the move. It's a definite must-buy, as is everything else Ellusionist takes the time to put out for us to learn.

  7. by james meehan

    Aug 29, 2013

    This is the most natural double-lift I have ever seen in all my years in magic. I would have loved to hear what Dai Vernon would have said about the Push-off.

  8. by Roberto Villar

    Jun 21, 2013

    An essential movement masterfully taught. Brad is a great teacher and is obvious in his idea of giving the lesson over his shoulder, with the best possible angle to learn. The price is worth it!

  9. by George Keramidis

    Jun 1, 2013

    Brad is the best teacher. Buy it. Now!

  10. by Jacob Schapira

    May 26, 2013

    This is a sleight that I always use! Really well explained and after this your double lift will be unnoticeable. The only annoyance was that if you look on YouTube you can find reveals of this move :( I still recommend buying this though because it has tons of extras..

  11. by Michael Carangi

    May 24, 2013

    This was a great purchase ... Brad is very knowledgeable ... the video explanations are concise and to the point. Nothing is left out ... you will not be disappointed!!

  12. by David Troutman

    Apr 13, 2013

    Need to practice with this more before I will be comfortable using it in public but the video is clear and instructions are simple to follow. Good value for another weapon to add to your arsenal

  13. by Paulo Quicoli

    Feb 26, 2013

    Fantastic explanation! Even for me, a real beginner, was easy to accomplish the movements.
    Brad, you're the man! I'm watching other DVD of you and I conclude that, beyond Illusionist, you're a great teacher!

  14. by shalom cohen

    Oct 5, 2012

    i can say that i had a lot of bad experiance until this method helprd me thanx

  15. by Andrew Byrd

    Aug 9, 2011

    Thumb count, we've been together for a while now but I think its time we move on. I've found someone better for me now. Alright, all joking aside, this is a gorgeous take on the double lift. It encourages more of a feel for cards than the traditional pinky breaking methods and that alone makes it worth twice the price I paid. Brad does a great job teaching it being sure to cover all the aspects. Its a steal for the price.

  16. by Chuck T

    Jun 22, 2011

    Brad Christian does a great job explaining the mechanics of this move. It's absolutely phenomenol when the move is mastered and is a must for any close up routine. And I'm not saying this just because it is the DL of choice by David Blaine. IT IS THE BEST.

  17. by Jason Morales

    May 17, 2011

    This is a clip from the Ultimate guide to the Ambitiouxs Card DVD. This is a great move if mastered because you have less chances of getting caught. Tips for this move have a nice deck of cards that are not going to be sticky. Learn to do it with out looking at your hands until the card and random card have been turned over. The main advantage to this move, is that you don't need a break of a get ready move. Brad takes allot of time with this and breaks it down step by step so check out this download and some of Ellusionist other card magic DVDs.

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Push Off Double Lift



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How