Out of stock

$34.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 24 review(s)

First there was Flow...Dan Hauss' ingenious best seller using an innocent bottle of water. This time he's using just the cap...

A coin impossibly vanishes from under one cap, and reappears under another, without you touching a thing. It truly happens in the spectators hands.

RATTLED: 100% gimmicked. 100% examinable
Designed to Astonish. Built to Last.

Exclusively at Ellusionist.

Full Overview

You unscrew the plain white cap off your water bottle and put a coin under the bottle cap. You take a step back from the table so there's no way you can get near the cap or the coin.

Your friend now shakes the cap and definitely HEARS and FEELS the coin RATTLE inside.

And without you touching ANYTHING she shakes the cap again...and the RATTLING suddenly STOPS! Just stunning empty SILENCE.

She looks under the cap...the coin has VANISHED! The empty cap can be closely examined. No coin, no rattle sound, nothing. Just an innocent plastic bottle cap and you've been standing away from everything the entire time!

You can then place a glass under the table..."CLINK"... and the coin drops through the table into the glass! OR...the vanished coin appears under a second empty cap that's been held by someone else! (Dan's ingenious gimmick does the work for you).

You Have Options!

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by sean bennett

    May 26, 2013

    very impressive gimmick even to the magician

  2. by Luke Conti

    May 15, 2013

    The trailer was stunning, and if done right, so is the effect. The only downside is I have had many times where the spectator has done something by accident and ruined the trick. If done properly, the reaction is alright. But these days, people aren't so impressed by magic. I get reactions like 'cool' or 'that was great' but never any screaming. I rate it a 3 because it is a little bit awkward and you have to have full control over what the spectator does.

  3. by Hudson Hufham

    Dec 31, 2012

    The gimmick is very very hard to see that it is there. I tried to figure this thing out for 2 days and then it hit me what I was supposed to do and it was SO simple and easy to use. Recommended..

  4. by Jake Miller

    Dec 24, 2012

    Wow
    I had very high expectations for this product. I was expecting this to be very very good, and deliver me with a new miracle with a bottle cap, or two bottle caps. This met my expectations, and even far exceded them. This is an amazing effect. The gimmicks are extremely well made and are 100% examinable. The effects are great and the dvd is awesome. ADD TO CART

  5. by Jake Miller

    Dec 24, 2012

    Wow
    I had very high expectations for this product. I was expecting this to be very very good, and deliver me with a new miracle with a bottle cap, or two bottle caps. This met my expectations, and even far exceded them. This is an amazing effect. The gimmicks are extremely well made and are 100% examinable. The effects are great and the dvd is awesome. ADD TO CART

  6. by harry shaper

    Aug 10, 2012

    first time i saw it i was like wow, it is really practicable but figured it out in no time and i would buy something else like metal or bullet if you like coin magic. clever trick but not worth it

  7. by Carl Cordner

    Dec 6, 2011

    Nice trick and you can have tons of fun with this. Only problem I have is one of the gimmicks doesn't work correctly. Think a couple others have experienced the same thing.

  8. by Michael Boone

    Oct 25, 2011

    Well made gimmicks and an easy to follow DVD. Real easy to learn. Showed it to my wife first, my biggest critic, and got "Ok how the heck did you do that!" Loving this trick and the reactions I get.

  9. by Ryan H

    Oct 1, 2011

    When I first received the product I thought my caps were defective. I looked and looked to see if I could find out how it worked but to no avail. I was just about to send rattled back when I finally played the DVD.

    Wow, I've owned many clever tricks but this one is SOOO deceptive!

    Love it, should have purchased it earlier.

  10. by kc navarro

    Sep 28, 2011

    rattled is genius......simple but yet amazing. you will always get good responses to this trick. a must have.

  11. by Sam Corfield

    Aug 23, 2011

    From the second i watched the DVD, I was astonished at how this works, how well the gimmicks are made and the reactions, don't even get me started, they are incredible! If you want reactions, this is the trick!

    The DVD production wasn't as good as i had wanted it to, but none the less was still good quality. The amount of content on the DVd was more than i expected, which was great. I love how the gimmicks are completely examinable, no one has come close to finding how this trick works.

    For my friends at school, i perform stuff to them all the time, usuall they can figure things out, but when i showed them Ratted a week ago, they still can't figure it out, I was in love!

    Go and buy Rattled right now, you will not be dissapointed!

  12. by William Appleton

    Aug 3, 2011

    This is a great idea and the quality is good. Some times I like a trick but dont actually use it. In this case I have already used rattled and think that I will include this one for many years to come. The marked coin through the table is a great version.

  13. by Paul Anfuso

    Jul 13, 2011

    It's the same story every time I do this. Easy to do, the reactions are always great, no one can figure it out. Having 2 caps is great, After I due the trick once, people always want to see it again. At first I say "I can't do it again". Then I place the used cap in my bag, but right away, bring out the other cap within a few seconds. Then I show it again, this is a real show stunner.

  14. by Nagy Peter

    Jul 1, 2011

    Best trick in 2011!
    The spectators are blown away, it is easy to do, the gimmicks are high quality, and the DVD covers a bunch of great routines and ideas. And the best, that it can easily fit your pocket, and you can even set/reset the trick in front of the spectators without them knowing it.
    6 stars!

  15. by Nagy Peter

    Jun 30, 2011

    This is the best magic trick I bought in 2011.
    The quality is perfect, it is really easy to perform, no angle problems, or anything like that, and you can reset the trick in front of the audience, and the best:it can fit in your pocket.
    The DVD is super quality, and several great routines are tought on it, so no problem with that too.
    6 stars!

  16. by nick gounder

    Jun 27, 2011

    well i ordered this dvd, although the trick is clever, i am from canada and i cant seem to find any bottle cap that will work with the gimmick! so i rate this one star

  17. by John Jansky

    Jun 24, 2011

    What a clever idea to disguise this as an every day item such as a bottle cap. Well made gimmicks. Instructional DVD was thorough. Reactions range from confused to astonished. Perfect to carry with you to places where people may ask you to show them something....it seems so spontanious. This truely looks (and sounds) like real magic. A real worker. The basic routine is so simple and so great.

  18. by Paul Anfuso

    Jun 23, 2011

    The basic routine is very easy to master. No one has come close to knowing how it's done. They all say it's a great trick.

  19. by Kevin Bowman

    Jun 21, 2011

    Only had this a couple of days and I absolutely love it. Very easy to do. The DVD that comes with it is excellent. Easily the best trick I have purchased this year.

  20. by Matthew Novak

    Jun 11, 2011

    It's sooo simple, which gives you all the confidence and time to build up a fantastic in your face, close- up mystery.

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rattled by Dan Hauss