Choose an Option

$6.99 each

click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $
click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $

Customer reviews


Based on 92 review(s)

Artifact Revision 2 New Features & Enhancements:
• New US Dollar size (by demand).
• New Latin phrases on coin face.
• New Copper color for color changes.
• Sharper edges & deeper milling for better grip.

The Artifact Coins were created for the coin man who desires all of the properties, beauty, and antique richness that are found in coins such as the Walking Liberty or the Barber Half dollar, without the heavy price tag associated with original antique coins.

Save 15% when you buy 4 or more of one style.

Full Overview

Latin Phrase meaning:

"I Remain Unvanquished" - (invictus maneo)

"From Possibility to Reality" - (A posse ad esse)

Finding a minter that would produce such a coin for Ellusionist was a challenge in itself. Our requirements for these coins were very specific in order to attain the qualities that coin magicians covet. Every detail had to be exact, the weight, the thickness, the edges & milling, the color of metal, the darkened patina areas, the design detail, the glide, the noise... there are not many coin makers in the world who were willing to be held to such standards.

At one point, Ellusionist was told by our coin maker, that they did not want to work with Ellusionist any longer because of our strict quality control. However, when the coins were completed, those same people said that they have never made such a beautiful product and they understand now why Ellusionist was so precise.

"Wow, they're amazing. " - Daniel Madison, Advocate of the Deceptive Arts

• Masterfully crafted and beautifully designed.
• Cast in soft metal as recommended by top coin magicians.
• Low 'talk' and noise.
• Smooth glide.
• Edges & milling engineered to match antique, worn coins.
• Designed in house by Jason Brumbalow, Lee McKenzii, and Brad Christian.
• Highly resistant to wear, scratches and impact.
• Size of US half-dollar dimensions - Weight 11.8g - Diameter 30.5 mm - Thickness 2.7mm
• Size of US Dollar dimensions - Weight 26.7g - Diameter 38.8 mm - Thickness 2.7mm

Artifact Revision 2 New Features & Enhancements:
• New US Dollar size (by demand).
• New Latin phrases on coin face.
• New Copper color for color changes.
• Sharper edges & deeper milling for better grip.

"Elegant, stylish and handle like a dream." - Eric Jones, Top Coin Pro

Looking for Artifact Gaffed Coins? We have established a partnership with master machinist Roy Kueppers who can make ALL of your needed gaffs for the Artifacts. He will craft the top of the line gaffs with your Artifact coins.

• Flipper coins
• Expanded Shells
• Folding coins
• Two sided
• Magnetic coins
• Shimmed
• Etc

He'll even create custom work based on your needs. Give him a shout, he's a great guy and you can reach him here.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 92 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by John Dobbs

    Sep 2, 2015

    Very nice coins. There is an optical illusion with them when compared to a US half dollar in that it appears smaller until you place one on top of the other. My only critic is that it seems to be a little to thick. If it was 1 1/2 the thickness of a real half-dollar it would be a perfect thickness. Otherwise very nice coins.

  2. by michael t

    Aug 8, 2014

    I just got a hold of a copper and silver dollar coin today. Man these things are smooth, and they look amazing when doing a coin color change. Perfect size so folks don't have to squint when your doing a trick.

  3. by Zachary

    May 9, 2014

    I love the look of these coins. But they have very little grip and are so thick its hard to hold more than two in a hand. At least for me they were awful.

  4. by Josh Bowerman

    Apr 5, 2014

    After handling the half dollar for a little while I just had to try a dollar size. It's just as good as its smaller counterpart.

  5. by Jared Lingle

    Mar 14, 2014

    These coins are excellently made and are of extreme quality. However they are a bit thick and cumbersome to use, although they may be good for practice they are not great for performance.. I have on several occasions gone to start a coin effect or routine and had people immediately discredit me, assuming that I was using fake coins. Even after inspection by the audience, I still never get back to the point where I would have been had I just pulled out four half dollars and started the effect. To sum up, these coins are great for rehearsals but would need some clever set up or patter for them to be used effectively in front of laymen.

  6. by Josh Bowerman

    Mar 7, 2014

    I just got the copper half dollar size a couple of days ago. this is a beautiful coin. I'm not used to the thickness of it yet, but it handles great. Can't wait to get a few more

  7. by Andrew

    Feb 26, 2014

    Great coins, using it for color changes mostly. One side of the coin (heads) have too mady sharp texture points and it sticks to my mat. Can't move it smoothly on it.

  8. by Lee Carmichael

    Jan 22, 2014

    These coins are beautiful! I bought the half dollar size love the look and feel and they don't talk very much. Only thing is the grip for classic palm is not what I thought it would be but I'm learing to move them a bit so they hold better.

  9. by Henry Cortez

    Jan 9, 2014

    I just got this today and I have to say its a great addition to my magic kit. it handles great, very comfortable for palming, and the design is fantastic. I recommend anyone who does coin magic or just magic in general to purchase this.

  10. by magik

    Dec 5, 2013

    these coins are my favorite coins of all coins im a beginner in coin magic and i bought the eric jones dvd set with the free silver coins and i bought 4 more silver and 4 bronze they are awesome i got more use out of these then the 1902 coins

  11. by Luke Netti

    Oct 16, 2013

    I have really enjoyed these coins! They look absolutely stunning and feel very nice as well. I don't have any of the half-dollar sized ones, only the dollar sized ones but I like them very much. They are great for coin color changes, and are very comfortable in your hand. I will say that the dollar sized ones tend to be a little too slippery for me sometimes though. Maybe that is different with the half-dollar ones. Overall, I like them a lot!

  12. by Gene Robbins

    Sep 20, 2013

    If you do coin magic, GET THIS COIN!!! This is the first review I have ever written for a magic product, I normally don't write reviews unless something really blows me away. Well, the Artifact R2 coins did that!!! Absolutely amazing! My standard palm is EFFORTLESS with this coin! I love it! Highly recommended, especially if you are working through Eric Jones' "Metal" 1-3 (also highly recommended!).

  13. by michael t

    Sep 7, 2013

    I bought the half dollar bronze coin. What a great looking coin. Very comfortable in my hand and it just looks amazing.

  14. by Dustin Williams

    Aug 27, 2013

    Awesome Coins. Easily the best coins for coin magic out there. The Custom gaffs that roy keuppers makes are not only lower priced than say, a walking liberty gaff, and just as good, if not better for sleights etc. Highly recommend

  15. by R.J. Daniel

    Aug 3, 2013

    Great coins, I got them to use with metal. and was lucky to get a gold one. They work wonderful palming and have low "noise" like they this say but they're not silent. If you want to look cool doing your coin magic get these.

  16. by Gianluca

    Jul 11, 2013

    Not only is the size good but the weight is perfect for it to be comfortable palmed, be in in classic, finger, thumb or any other palm you might have taken from Metal. The number 1 coing for magic, the only issue is you cant borrow and that if you don't use circulated coins people wonder if they are gimmicked.

  17. by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 8, 2013

    Very easily, these look great and are a must have for anyone that likes doing any type of coin magic. If you want expanded shells you can get those as well through Roy Kuepper's site so you have no excuse not to buy these.

  18. by andrea bianchi

    Jun 26, 2013

    absolutely fantastic!!! i just love these coins. perfect handling weight and the design it's so wonderful...guys you gotta buy them!!

  19. by Endijs Kangro

    Jun 20, 2013

    really fun to play around with it.
    absolutely love it.

    Perfect size and looks just amazing!

    You still don't have one? that's good, you should get all of them! buy now ^^

    Thank you!

  20. by AJ Counsil

    Jun 8, 2013

    Simply put, BEAUTIFUL. I've had my Gold Artifact coin for over a year and finally bought a new set of silvers. These coins are smooth, quiet and just fun to play with and more fun to show off.

Items 1 to 20 of 92 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Artifact Coins r2