$6.99 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 15 review(s)

uTurn is a very involved borrowed ring penetration through multiple layers of closed rubber bands. The beauty of it is that your spectator can hold their borrowed ring their entire time as the ring slowly shifts all the way up and down the ladder of bands.

In an unexpected twisted ending, the ring completely jumps off of the bands while the bands are still fully intact. All while your spectator is still holding their ring. No props, or gimmicks. Just their ring, your bands and a fantastic memory for your audience.

Difficulty: Beginner
Run-time: 25 minutes
Format: Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

    Jan 21, 2014

    good move, very visual. need too much practice compared to the reactions

  2. by Eduardo

    Dec 16, 2013

    Fantastic method, easy to perform and super practical. AWESOME!!!

  3. by eduardo cardenas

    Dec 4, 2013

    One of my favorite effects to perform right now! buy it now!

  4. by David (Chakkan)

    Jul 22, 2013

    I have been much impressed by the trailer, and for the price I didn't take a big risk.
    And yet, I took a big slap in the face !
    This effect is so clever, and so visual it would be a mistake not to get it if you're interested in rubber bands.

    I'm the co-animator of "Le Magigazine", the French alter-ego of WMS "Wizard Product Review", and I can say that I see a lot of stuff.
    i'm more than happy with this purchase !

    Take care,


  5. by Travis Knight

    Jun 18, 2013

    Wow Marcus! Just wow! This effect is very awesome! So glad I bought this! I love how impromptu this trick is and the reactions I get. Your right I will use this. Thanks!

  6. by Michael Carangi

    May 27, 2013

    Marcus Eddie is the Band Guru ... This is definitely one of those illusions that is worth your time and effort. You will need to practice ... but trust me ... the spectator responses will be more than worth it. The methods are explained beautifully from all angles .... great buy!!!

  7. by Hudson Hufham

    May 16, 2013

    Previous to my other review, this effect will take a whole lot of practice to get down and even more to make it smooth. But once you got it it's very nice. Sometimes the teaching is a little bit confusing though.

  8. by Hudson Hufham

    Apr 23, 2013

    Awesome impromptu effect I will use alot!

  9. by Anand Tyagi

    Dec 26, 2012

    U-Turn, He-Turns, but I-Flipped. Marcus Eddie really came up with a great idea. The concept of having it be a ring really does punch a harder impact because as he said it is some thing that can't travel up and down freely. I have performed this for many people and so far all good reactions. This is awesome.

  10. by Spencer Green Green

    Nov 1, 2012

    First off, i gotta say, you need to buy this trick. Eddies handling of this trick, and his teaching instructions are first class. You get a front view, and a over-the-shoulder view. You get ins and outs, and well as ending move that is just genius!! i would pay $25 for this trick, and the fact that its only $9!!!!!! don't rip yourself off and get the trick, you won't regret it for a second. :)

  11. by Jerry Bower

    Oct 8, 2011

    U turn is absoluteley amazing!!!!! worth a lot more than $8!!

  12. by Lance Kaminer

    Aug 31, 2011

    This trick is very easy to do, yet outstanding. I would highly recommend for anyone. Simple yet awesome. Way worth it.

  13. by Turran

    Jun 27, 2011

    Bought this effect about a week ago. The video is easy to understand. The idea is brilliant. It will take time to make it smooth before I perform it but the best magic always take practices. For $8.00 bucks you can't go wrong. I say this is like learning the classic pass, just takes time but is beautiful once you got it down.

  14. by Devesh Sanjay

    Jun 26, 2011

    This is a very fun effect to do , looks amazing , completely impromptu and marcus eddie does a very good job of teaching the effect .
    This will take a bit of practice to do smoothly .
    Worth more than 8.95 $

  15. by Hanson Chien

    Jun 20, 2011

    You can do this anywhere, anytime you want. Stairway and uTurn had the different technique, both are great.
    Easy to learn, completely impromptu and very practical. I highly recommend this. You will love it!

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: uTurn by Marcus Eddie



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How