Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 40 review(s)

This video is a training vehicle that will teach you how to use your gaff deck. The gaff Deck is available in Blue Bicycle, Ghost and Black Tiger.


A gaff card is a specially printed card designed to fit in with your normal deck. What makes these cards so powerful is that spectators have never seen cards like these.

The shock of seeing a never-before-seen card produced magically packs a powerful, magical punch. Ellusionist has created the ultimate vehicle to train you in the art of using gaff cards.

 

 


Justin Miller is your teacher on this journey. One of the best magic teachers on Ellusionist, Justin makes learning the sleights, routines and presentation of the effects on this video easy and SO much fun.

 

Featured Routines on the Army of 52

PIP MATRIX: Cause the pips (suit symbols) to visually move around the selected card-- culminating with all of the pips jumping to one corner of the card.

STRANGER CARD:
The performer places a BLUE backed prediction card in the spectator's hand, face down. Another spectator takes any card out of the RED backed deck, and he signs it. The card is put back into the deck. With no funny moves, the prediction card is then slowly, slowly turned over to reveal the spectator's SIGNED, selected card-- now with a BLUE back. What the...?!

CAPTAIN BLUR: Hold complete control of your spectator's senses. Their chosen card appears to literally go out of focus at your will.


The video is absolutely packed with full routines for these cards, including such hit effects as Diamond Card Spin, 4 Aces Flapping, DG Spade Orama, Negative Erdnase, Ambitious Black, Colt 45 Pip Switch, Coffin Card, Jeweler's Dozen, Color Suck, Ink Flow, Shattered Aces, Queen Transmit AND MANY MORE!

 

 
 

Full Overview

We guide you through every nook and cranny, gully, hill, and valley imaginable. By the time we finish with you, you'll know so much about gaff cards and how to use them, you will be able to go out and astound people in ways you never thought were possible.


IMPORTANT NOTE: The preview video shows the Ghost Gaff deck. The same type of material can be performed with the Blue Gaff deck, but some cards and the box are different between the decks.


Also includes exclusive, members-only access to the Army of 52 Discussion Forum at Ellusionist. What tricks are people coming up with? Need help on routining your gaff tricks? March into the forums for additional tips, discussion, and ideas on use of all the Ellusionist Gaff Decks.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 40 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Eric Bailey

    Apr 19, 2013

    I got my hands on this recently. I have always enjoyed impromptu close-up more than gaffed tricks because of the fact that you can make magic with something borrowed. However, this dvd makes gaffs stand out to me. The training is well done , and there is a lot here. I would recommend buying the ghost deck with a matching ghost gaffed deck for this. The other gaffed decks have similar tricks, but not every trick will be covered here. You will still benefit from the dvd with any gaffed deck E sells but the ghost is the one highlighted.

  2. by Joseph Van Braeckel

    Jan 21, 2013

    With this DVD the Ghost Deck and Ghost Gaff Deck are easily the most powerful decks in my collection. I originally tried to go it on my own through YouTube but the tricks I learned on YouTube are nothing compared to what you will learn from this DVD. Trust me when I say Buy This DVD, you will not regret it.

  3. by Seth Miracle

    Jan 3, 2013

    To be honest I don't really use gaffs that often but the ones I do use I got from this DVD. If you wanna see someone's face melt do pip matrix, I love it, but the real beauty is that you can make your own stuff up. Justin Miller is so natural and makes it look easy as he walks you through it.

  4. by caden white

    Dec 16, 2012

    great dvd justin is a great teacher, nice cards!

  5. by Matt Adams

    Dec 12, 2012

    Honestly, this DVD is really great... Yep, you can certainly come up with many of your own routines with the gaffed cards but the routines presented here are VERY good. I'd encourage people to try coming up with their own routines for the deck first...and THEN buy this DVD for more awesome ideas. Highly recommended.

  6. by Andrew

    Aug 28, 2012

    Justin Miller and Brad both do excellent jobs of teaching this amazing magic to you. If you buy the deck, this will unlock more possiblities for your magic than you ever could have imagined.

    You must buy this DVD.

  7. by fredrick lee

    Oct 25, 2011

    This dvd gave me all i needed to know with using the gaff deck. The routines provided gave me the creativity i possess now. This is something that people starting to use gaffs should look at.

  8. by Lisa Russell

    Apr 11, 2011

    I bought the ghost deck and the ghost gaff deck from a local magic shop. I was having trouble trying to do tricks with the gaff deck so I ordered Army of 52 from Ellusionist. When the dvd came I learned how to do split 7 in about a week. Once I felt comfortable performing it I went back to the same magic shop and performed it for the owner and wowed him. I also have the blue gaff deck and was able to take the reverse erdnase trick and apply it to the zippered cards in that deck. The dvd is definitely worth it!

  9. by Vasilis

    Feb 10, 2011

    I highly recommend to everyone that has a gaff deck buy this dvd.It is really helplful and it tells you everything you need to know about gaff decks.

  10. by Tyler Rouss

    Feb 10, 2011

    There are so many tricks taught during this dvd and so much material to learn from... each trick can create a powerful response from your spectators by itself. and with this many tricks to choose from, this dvd is easily worth the price. it also showed many great ways to use the shapeshifter change as well as taught two very unique changes.thanks a lot Mr. Miller

  11. by Alex

    Dec 17, 2010

    I'm a newbie to magic and I'd say this DVD definitly is helping me, not just with the gaff deck (although it is intended mostly for it) but with other stuff easily incorporated in other tricks. Justin not only teaches many tricks but he does it in the exact speed he should: you can easily follow along without having to pause the video, which is pretty rare.
    I look forward to buying more of his and Brad's stuff.

  12. by Eddie Goddard

    Nov 28, 2010

    When I got this Dvd and the gaff deck I was a beginner in card magic and it was great as it teaches a lot of powerful sleights and the best ways to apply them to your routines. But is you more advanced you don't really need it as you most likely will already know them all.

    Overall great Dvd, teaches great sleights and tricks.

  13. by Mack Perrault

    Oct 12, 2010

    About a year ago when I originally purchased this DVD, I learned so many amazing/scary tricks to do with my Black tiger, I scared my mom to the point that she threw out the DVD because she thought it was teaching me to do voodo/black magic. I'm getting back into magic after a long break, and this DVD is deffinetly going to be in my shopping cart. It teaches you great and fundamentle trick to use with existing and creating your own magic with the amazing beauty and craftsmanship put into the Gaff cards.
    Koodos, Ellusionist.

  14. by Mack Perrault

    Oct 12, 2010

    About a year ago when I originally purchased this DVD, I learned so many amazing/scary tricks to do with my Black tiger, I scared my mom to the point that she threw out the DVD because she thought it was teaching me to do voodo/black magic. I'm getting back into magic after a long break, and this DVD is deffinetly going to be in my shopping cart. It teaches you great and fundamentle trick to use with existing and creating your own magic with the amazing beauty and craftsmanship put into the Gaff cards.
    Koodos, Ellusionist.

  15. by Max Drake

    Sep 29, 2010

    Many of the tricks he does can only be done with a ghost gaff deck, which THEY DON"T TELL YOU!!! I don't expect this review to be published, but if I were you, I would not buy the red or blue decks, or really any gaff deck but ghost, at all as a beginner, because the DVD is very limited if you don't have that deck.

  16. by Sean Reeber

    Sep 27, 2010

    I didn't think I needed this DVD to be honest. I could already do a lot of the tricks. Then, I watched this and realized there were easier ways to do it, ways where you could do the sleights without getting caught. Plus the way he teaches it is very hands on, he does things 2 to 3 times and allows time for you to do it, as he does it.

    If you have a gaff deck, BUY THIS DVD!

  17. by Amirul Hafiiz

    Sep 18, 2010

    Choose. Your. Weapon. Pick up this dvd and you'll shock your socks off!!! Everything you need to know about gaff cards in one box.

  18. by Amirul Hafiiz

    Sep 18, 2010

    Army of 52. Choose your weapon. If you're a card fanatic or magician to be, pick up this dvd!!! It tells you all you need to know about gaff cards!!!

  19. by Anton Leyba

    Sep 12, 2010

    This isn't something you're just gonna store in the shelf and leave alone...
    Everything's in it, all the basics, all the ideas, serious stuff here...

  20. by Scott Rosochacki

    Jul 26, 2010

    This video has by far some of the greatest and easiest training on how to use a gaff deck and I have really come far after watching this DVD. One thing I do have a slight problem with is the fact that he shows the shapeshifter on the DVD although tells you that you must purchase another DVD to learn it. Everything else is by far perfection!

Items 1 to 20 of 40 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Army of 52 Gaff Training