$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 26 review(s)

There are hundreds of items penetrating other objects effects out there, so what makes Ziplocked any different? For starters, your spectator can hold the bag. When the magic happens in their hand's, you'll double the reactions.

We also included a version where you can actually 'throw' the object (or signed coin) through thin air into the bag.Yet another first in close up magic. As seen in the demo, the coin literally flies through the air to end up in a sealed Ziplock bag.

Difficulty: Beginner
Run-time: 19 minutes
Format: Download

Full Overview

Borrow any coin and have your spectator sign it, better yet, borrow their ring, or their house key. Blow up a Ziplock bag. have your spectator hold the neck of the back, and with a light flick, send that object through the walls of the plastic into the bag for the world to see.

They can visually see and feel the object clearly inside.

• No switches or duplicates
• No magnets, threads, or sticky stuff
• Use a regular Ziplocked bag
• Easy to learn , easy to perform
• Use signed coin or borrowed small objects

As clever as it is simple, Ziplocked had a profound impact on the street and has been in Rob's working repertoire since inception. Give it a try.

Difficulty: Beginner
Run-time: 19 minutes
Format: Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 26 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Tod Waller

    Nov 16, 2013

    This effect is pretty good if you learn to handle and carry the bag like an everyday item. Carry your cards and a other items in it like you use it to protect them from getting dirty or wet. The bag becomes secondary. The effect looks great. It is a little knacky. I actually had trouble finding bags like you really want for this effect. That being said you will want to have good spectator management skills just to keep the grabbers down to a minimum. However you can direct people into looking at the wrong area with some well placed statements if you do allow some scrutiny of the bag. This is easy and can be strong performed at the right time and for the right audience. Pick your performances and you should do fine.

  2. by Frank Anthony

    Oct 11, 2013

    Not a bad buy for $9, but I must say I was a little disappointed. I assumed it would be a "borrow some objects and do an effect" type of thing, but I jumped to conclusions. The ending isn't as clean as I'd like, but the effect looks really good when done correctly. Just like any product, it has it's pros and cons. All in all, my advice would be to spend your $9 on something else on ellusionist.

  3. by panfilo leombruno

    Aug 10, 2013

    Very open trick with great applaude from audience

  4. by John Hilowitz

    Jul 12, 2013

    This is the kind of trick you really need to have good control over your spectators to perform. I prefer tricks that are more transparent and have a quick cleanup so spectators can examine things... I feel like that heightens the reaction, when they can touch it and not know how it was done. You can't really do that with this trick. I can see it being a good closer for a small crowd that isn't to 'grabby.' Not for everyone.

  5. by john holden

    Apr 2, 2013

    I thought it was a good effect which it is but the method is kinda noticeable but I have shown so many RANDOM people from like walmart,gas stations places like that.I can tell you I never leave home with out it .

  6. by Anand Tyagi

    Mar 25, 2013

    This is a cool trick. The effect looks really cool itself and gets good reactions if performed well. Like many of the other reviews, I agree that this trick is not worth ALL of the 9.95 but it is worth the majority of it. This trick has an interesting setup but I find that the trick, for me, doesn't work the majority of the time and takes a some practice to get perfect. Beside all of that, this is a really cool trick.

  7. by Lobrex

    Feb 3, 2013

    At first I was really excited!! When I bought it, trust me, it isn't the same easy as it looks. The set up is really easy but when it comes to perform it it's not that easy and it doesn't always works. Although it needs a lot of practice, it's a really good and effective magic trick. I recommend it!

  8. by William Bateman

    Oct 1, 2012

    This is nice. I read the other reviews and I personally like the method. While the suggested lean up can bite you if not done well, I like the idea of ripping the bag at the end to get the ring out. I pull the bag out of my lunch box and have instant credibility.The first time I did it I bounced the quarter off the bag. So I adjusted a bit for "better vibes" and and nailed it. I also like the Susan B gold dollar for the visual impact and the weight. No regrets.

  9. by abhisek gambhir

    Nov 28, 2011

    overall awesome trick I perform it all the time and its a great effect. But sometimes when I practice the coin rebounds off of the bag :)but I guess that is just my lacking of ability over all I am getting my moneys worth

  10. by christopher w

    Nov 5, 2011

    this is a great trick and very simple , setup is easy and is very ballsey there are so many ways you could get caught. you just have to be good. i just bought this trick today and i am simply stunned.

  11. by Alisdair Gurling

    Oct 15, 2011

    it is a very very good method but you must work it.

  12. by Samuel Schacht

    Sep 20, 2011

    This should be a $2 or $3.00 trick. [Edited for Exposure] The only reason why I bought this was because Ellusionist never has given me a trick done with such an easy explanation and such a horrible outcome. If you thought of one way you could do this go with that idea and don't buy this at all. I hope the rest of Robert Greenlees tricks isn't this bad cause then I should be on here selling tricks that I come up with.

  13. by john stessel

    Sep 15, 2011

    There is only one word to descirbe this effect AMAZING, it is simple, creative, organic, and best of all super visual! Rob completely out did him self with this! FIVE STARS

  14. by israel hernandez

    Sep 12, 2011

    I really liked this effect! The method is really clever. Rob explains every detail of this trick. I assure you guys you won't regret buying this trick. I must say that in my experience with this trick, 3-5 people would be your best audience. Great effect! I loved it.

  15. by Cameron Gislason

    Sep 10, 2011

    While I agree with other reviews that this is to quote "a ballsy technique" I don't really care for it. The cleanup is awful I think in both examples because the 'trick' is too as one would say, 'dirty'. Without revealing anything I feel the setup is too arduous, the trick is gimmicky, and has too many factors that could result in embarrassing failure, it would be difficult to perform properly surrounded in a good street setting, and I feel that the gimmick is too easy to detect.

    I honestly feel a little cheated out of my $10 bucks. This so far is the only purchase off of Ellusionist that I've regretted, ten bucks I wish I could retrieve.

  16. by Kevin

    Aug 27, 2011

    Really disappointed, looks like it's going to be some amazing setup, but you don't need to pay 9.95 to learn how to do it.

  17. by Riley Berish

    Aug 16, 2011

    I perfomed it for friends and family and got the greatest reaction with this one trick then all my other ones combined. This is a STEAL for $10!

  18. by Kevin

    Aug 11, 2011

    just downloaded and watched Ziplocked. Great vid, Rob Greenlee is great. good explanation is clear and he's frickin' funny. Good magic
    "grab your money, grab your bags and lets do this. It's going to be awesome"
    I like that it is two downloads .m4v and .wmv

    I look forward to more videos from him

  19. by Bradley Frank

    Aug 10, 2011

    After I watched it. I grab the zipper bag and coin to perform alone. BAM! It worked on first try! This download video are very easy to follow and give a good tips.

  20. by Don Williams

    Aug 10, 2011

    As someone mentioned, you can't perform again immediately for the same audience, but since when is that ever a really good idea?

    My only hang up with performing immediately is that I need to come up with a good excuse to produce a plastic bag. Seems kinda contrived. Rob offers a few good suggestions, but the brevity of the video doesn't allow for exploring this further.

    I was put off a little by the very few actual performances shown on the video. On some productions, the performer can go overboard on these. In this case, there were perhaps too few. Almost made me wonder whether this trick was effective in the long haul.

    That being said, for ten dollars this is a super bargain, even if you only perform once or twice for the wife or girlfriend in the pantry, or at work or school in the lunch room (where ziplock bags dwell). Buy this and support an inventive (and ballsey) young magician.


Items 1 to 20 of 26 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ziplocked by Rob Greenlee



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How