was $9.95 is $8.95

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 36 review(s)

Earbuds lets you combine technology and card magic like never before. By fusing a spectator's headphones cord through their SIGNED card. That's through the actual layers of the card.

You can leave the card fused onto the spectator's earbuds, or have them tear it off, letting them feel the cord ripping through the solid card themselves.

Difficulty: Beginner
Run-time: 30 minutes
Format: Download

Full Overview

Adam Wilber goes into great detail about not only how to perform this effect, but how to perform it well. He discusses handling ideas, included those suggested by Brad Christian, to ensure you get the utmost out of this effect.

Adam teaches two methods of accomplishing this feat, including one where the spectator can walk away with the SIGNED card still attached to their cord. This effect has been real world tested, and it shows, with Adam giving away more than a deck of souvenirs a week, and performing this effect at corporate gigs as one of his favorites.

With 30 minutes of detailed instruction, multiple angles and in-depth teaching, Earbuds can be performed the same day it's downloaded.

You can find info about Adam's private shows here: www.adamwilber.com

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 36 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Henry Bustamante

    Mar 3, 2014

    Honestly this is one of my favorite effects and for $10 it's a steal!! Very powerfull effect, I would easily HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who works with cards! It's easy, very practical, and soo hard hitting..what more could you ask for?! Just invest some time to make about a deck worth of gimmicks and your good to go for many days!! This effect is just awesome it gets great reactions every time. Can't recommend this enough, thanks Adam Wilber for this genious effect!

  2. by Francis Moscal

    Jan 25, 2014

    This trick is good you cannot say anything that will justify the trick its visual great and you can use a spectators item whats not to love. Get the trick if you like visual and great reactions.

  3. by William Chow

    Jan 8, 2014

    pretty easy to perform, great reactions. gimmick shouldn't take long to make if you know where to get the stuff. everyone has a headphone nowadays so pretty great opportunities to perform this everywhere.

  4. by Alan Hasbiro

    Dec 28, 2013

    Amazing Trick ! Easy set up ! doesn't need any huge skills , very easy , Two words for you , " BUY IT "

  5. by Erno Kemppainen

    Dec 4, 2013

    Great trick, doesn't need huge preparation, only little practice and acting skills. Nice effect and if done right makes people really react, recommending to all intermediate and beginner magicians out there.

  6. by Jeremiah Dean

    Nov 26, 2013

    This effect is really simple but really powerful at the same time. It takes a little bit of practice to make the gimmick but is well worth the price.

  7. by christian sorondo

    Nov 9, 2013

    Amazing effect fools everyone every time. I even fooled my aunt who always tries to figure out my tricks. This is a must have. I do it all the time

  8. by Jonathon Fisher

    Nov 4, 2013

    A bit of a fiddly set-up to the gimmick for this effect.

    It is cool though how you can use a spectators borrowed necklace which I think would add to the effect.

    Handling is taught very well.

    I am yet to perform this effect but I suspect I will be doing so in the near future.

  9. by Nikolas Cini

    Oct 26, 2013

    It is reasonably priced. The effect, opens up a new way of card magic into a practical sense. Good detailed instruction which covers all scenarios with good use of angles to demonstrate perspective. Probably best to create your own twist as I didn't enjoy his method of performance but still an amazing and ingenious effect that gets great reactions.

  10. by KAOS

    Oct 17, 2013

    I love this trick, its in my must own bag of tricks. Easy to set up and can be done with any cards...i use them all!!!! First time i tried it in front of people it worked perfectly.....quick download and detailed instructions....Thanks Adam....

  11. by Ben Johnson

    Oct 17, 2013

    I tend to give honest reviews on a product, sleight, or gimmick that I purchased because that is what I look for when I'm searching through on my next addition to my magic collection. Earbuds is a trick that at first I thought was a waste of my money, but after I re evaluated myself and learned to understand that the opening act is as important as the finale I loved it. Do not judge this trick until you have devoted a bit of time to it and learn to understand the possibilities that is contains. Love it now. Yes I did tend to change around the handling in which the cards are shown, but this is what the creator recommended and I'm sure he would be pleased. The advise that Brad gave him is very important so listen to what he has to say about that. In all for the price it's well worth the money. Thanks Ellusionist for giving me yet again the reactions that I worked so hard for.

  12. by Evan Priem

    Oct 15, 2013

    The Trick itself is amazing! Making the gimmick is very frustrating at times but when you do the trick you get killer reactions! Its a great buy!

  13. by ben

    Oct 4, 2013

    i found this to be a wonderful quick go to trick. sure the trick gimmick set up is a bit difficult to make but has he explains on the DVD a little bit of time and you can set up in Minutes and get going.the moves used in the trick are brilliant and its a great trick for beginners to get into and use. the thing i like the most is it happens in the spectators hands. if your thinking of buying this definitely buy it.

  14. by Frankie Smith

    Sep 17, 2013

    Great reactions. I just wish it didn't take such a long set up time.

  15. by zak Werdegar

    Sep 3, 2013

    If you want a trick that gets great reactions and fools the heck out of people then three words... Get This One!!!!

  16. by Ben Falcon

    Aug 13, 2013

    Really great effect. I had one skeptic after watching me like a hawk simply say "I have no idea how you got the card on there"

  17. by Carl Karlsson

    Aug 6, 2013

    9,95$ is an absolute bargain! 110% worth the money. I never leave the house without this. You got to buy this one if you are a card magician! Love it

  18. by Manuel

    Jul 29, 2013

    My first buy at elluaionist, definitely not my last.... Great product!

  19. by Jordan Walsh

    Jul 20, 2013

    ONE OF MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE EFFECTS TO DO!!! I never leave the house without an earbuds gimmick! EAST TO DO! and it's only $10! Add to Cart Now!

  20. by Martel Castillo

    Jun 23, 2013

    I Would honestly give it 6 stars this is my favorite trick bought from ellusionist so far and trust me this one knocks their socks right of their feet! It's a great trick especially for a group performance, the gimmick is totally practical and easy to make and once you make it you are going to feel proud! :)

Items 1 to 20 of 36 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Earbuds by Adam Wilber



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How