Choose an Option

$147 each

click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $

Customer reviews


Based on 75 review(s)

Priced at $147 each, Pure Smoke has sold countless thousands of units to magicians all around the globe, from David Copperfield to Calen Morelli, becoming the most raved about smoke machine in the world.

Every single unit that leaves our warehouse is hand-tested by us and guaranteed to produce billowing clouds of smoke right out of the box.

In fact, we’re so confident that you’re going to love the New modular Pure Smoke that if for any reason in the next 4 months you are not completely satisfied with your unit, we will replace it - at no cost to you. That’s our 'Full On' 120 Day Replacement Guarantee.

Full Overview

People have been raving over the sleek black system since we introduced it at MagicLive in Vegas. Pure Smoke has won praise and acclaim from some of the world best magical minds such as David Copperfield, Cyril Takayama, Nathan Burton, Jeff McBride, Jon Pendragon, Michael Weber, Bill Malone, Mathieu Bich, Eric Jones, Daniel Garcia, Calen Morelli... the list goes on and on.

The video demo only shows a few of the tricks you can perform with Pure Smoke. You can come up with a million... including comedy.... for instance make smoke pour from some poor guy's jacket... or out of a ladies purse! Pull off some guy's shoe and smoke comes billowing out... try walking a mile in THAT guys shoes!

Of course the power of Pure Smoke is in using it to heighten the effects that you already perform.

Fact List

• Very, very safe water-like vapor. No harmful or corrosive chemicals.
• Instantly repeatable. No reset.
• 11 White smoke cartridges included, over 850+ puffs of smoke.
• Made from the finest laboratory grade material for superior performance and extra-long life.
• Each cartridge delivers 80 large puffs of thick, vaporous smoke.
• Extra hookup included to pull sleeves up and show hands empty.
• Extra hookup included to perform sleeveless.
• Includes access to a downloadable video (by the creator) with performance ideas, tips, tricks, maintenance and care .
• Ergonomic design for comfort and prolonged use.
• Clean, easy and very practical to operate. Easy to put on... wear it all day.
• Reliable. Exceptionally low maintenance.
• Extended Warranty that covers any unit defects.
• Ages 18 and older only.

"After my show I was mobbed by the magicians wanting to know how I created the smoke..." - Jonathan Pendragon, World-renowned Professional Magician

"This is it. THIS is the type of smoke I've waited my whole life for." - Eric Jones, Top Pro

Why it Works

The reason Pure Smoke works so well is because your audience is not just witnessing a card effect or coin effect, they are being taken to a world that until recently was only available in the movies. No longer are you a person who knows some card effects, but now you are taking them to a world where apparently ANYTHING can happen.

The Pure Smoke system is a major upgrade over virtually every smoke delivery system on the market for good reason: It's more compact, easy to use, economic and the smoke it delivers is mystical and mysterious — it looks like it's straight out of a computer-animated fantasy .

In The Box

• The Pure Smoke core system.
• 11 White Pure Smoke cartridges.
• Adjustable wrist strap.
• The "all clean" Velcro hookup (show your hands clean)
• .Adjustable Velcro chest strap
• .Access to Instructional Video by the creator

Requires 4 AA batteries. (1.2V AA batteries recommended) (Not Included)

Don't Run Out of Smoke

When you first buy your Pure Smoke system you will use one box of cartridges in practicing and having fun— you may want to stock up on Pure Smoke refills now.

Patent Pending: #501466987


Click for Frequently Asked Questions about Pure Smoke.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 75 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by Jacob Eichler

    Apr 11, 2015

    I got this, like many other things on the Christmas sale. If you do not have this you need to get this. Seriously it will enhance your effects so much. I work part time at a game store and families will come in all the time and I will do some routine for them and help finish it off with this. When people see it they just go What! and its like their brain shuts down and they cant comprehend it. The only problem I have with it is the chest strap could be like 5 inches longer to accommodate those larger people that might use it. I also recommend getting the pure smoke dvd with it. Again I am very satisfied and this one of my favorite things that E has.

  2. by Mark Mitchell

    Jan 18, 2015

    I really love this item. It works great and performs flawlessly. When used sparingly it catches people of guard and really adds to any affect you are employing. Hides well and everything you need to perform right out of the box. Get this for sure.

  3. by Alejandro Torres

    Apr 21, 2014

    Pure Smoke is great for any magician looking to enhance any effects in their current repertoire. I highly recommend also getting Gregory Wilson's DVD which teaches various routines using the device. I haven't experienced any problems with it. My only warning is that it needs to be performed in an area with ambient noise like a restaurant, otherwise the spectators might "catch on". Overall, a great smoke device!

  4. by Eric Bailey

    Jan 4, 2014

    Got my Pure Smoke. Worked fantastic for...a day. I had to get a replacement which isn't here yet. The smoke quality and quantity is great. As far as noise no one will EVER notice unless the room is DEAD silent. Its quiet enough to hide between conversation, A/C, background noise, music, coughing, breathing, etc. its a non-issue. The chest strap could be nicer and more comfortable, but the trigger mechanism really is well done. Also, the tubing is rubbery and catches onto clothing when trying the sleeveless option so I recommend covering it in plastic tape or vinyl wrap so it slides along with the sleeves really easily. Decent and very clever. Tons of uses. 3/5

  5. by Erno Kemppainen

    Dec 7, 2013

    Pure smoke = pure awesomeness, these effects aren't meant to be used continually but even tough they will make a difference in your magic, you may only know card tricks but this system surely makes it more mysterious if and only if you use it right.

    Must buy for magicians that need some difference in their magic.

    Worth buying especially when discounts are on, love the Gregory Wilsons tips and tricks on the device (i haven't seen jason brumbalows version), love the system, totally waiting for it to arrive into my mailbox.

    And people if you're worried that your pure smoke refill packs end, don't be if they end too soon i think it's a sign that you've been using it too much.

  6. by James Ward

    Nov 27, 2013

    What a great device, make this clear this is not a trick it self but a great utility to add that sense of mystery to your performances. Only thing I would say against is if you're a big fellow like me the means of holding on your self may be uncomfortable I had to sew extension to mine. Other than that wonderful perfect amazing and all those other words that can describe this great device. GET IT!

  7. by Francis Moscal

    Nov 21, 2013

    This is the greatest topping to put on a trick to get amazing reactions. This will shoot your tricks from okay all the way to "oh my god how did you do that" and i know this from it happening to me. with this you can literally do any type of vanish or anything you want its just pure genius its well worth the money.

  8. by christian sorondo

    Oct 30, 2013

    At first i was afraid because i followed the instructions and smoke didn't come out. then i ran to the store and bought new batteries. works perfectly fine. even-tho you know how it works and can feel it.. it looks amazing and feels great. highly recommended.
    PS: Buy 4 AA batteries before you get it.

  9. by Tyler Roberts

    Sep 5, 2013

    My intent when buying this was to fry people brains and make it look like I have powers, and I mostly have been using it for pranks. Hand someone your credit card and smoke looks like its coming off the card. I do use it a lot in my magic, performance is everything. Use it rarely, and on a closing effect that will leave your spectator believing you worship the devil. Really cool little device that they had to have spent a long long time perfecting. The big price tag could be an issue for some (like me).

  10. by garan johnson

    Sep 5, 2013

    WOW!!!!! this is by far the best product I have ever owned!!!!
    This beats all other products out there. There was NOTHING WRONG WITH MY DEVICE......NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    the only thing that could have made this better is if it came with more refills.

  11. by Paul Donaldson

    Jul 31, 2013

    On the DVD Greg Wilson says something important which I totally agree with: Pure Smoke is not a trick in itself. It is the icing on the cake.

    It seems expensive, until you realise a) how powerful this is, and b) how well the gimmick is made!

    This in conjunction with Invisible could be incredible!

  12. by Mitchell Moore

    Jul 21, 2013

    I actually did find this very easy to wear. I have not tried all the different ways to wear it yet though. It works great though, got a few good reactions from family members, waiting to test it in public!! I really enjoyed that I got a discount on this item for being a BC member which made it even better. I cannot wait to see what other things come with this, I've heard rumours of more colours coming out!!! If you are truly looking for neat and new ideas, this is for you. Imagination is key :)

    Mitchell Moore

  13. by Matthew Whittaker

    Jul 8, 2013

    Finally saved up enough money to buy this and let me say it was worth it. This makes every trick of mine look 10 times better just because there is smoke coming from nowhere. Just having smoke appear is a trick in itself and gets great reactions. I packed mine up and took it to school with me and doing that somehow made it not work as nice and thick as it used to. I am hoping to figure out why and get it fixed asap!

  14. by michael blau

    May 26, 2013

    If it works its a great effect but it is annoying to wear.

  15. by Jamie Roach

    May 21, 2013

    Ohh sheit this is hottt, clearly a best seller

  16. by Joel Luna

    Apr 7, 2013

    I got Pure Smoke two years ago and i still have 3 cartridges left. I love the smell and the feel of the smoke!! It turned my takes regular effects and enhances them to a 10000000% I strongly, STRONGLY recommend people to purchase this! You will not regret it! It will turn a normal greeting handshake into the best handshake someone's ever received!! Trust me, my fiance's dad went nuts when he saw smoke coming out from between our hands!!

  17. by Abhinav menon

    Mar 29, 2013

    excellent device! Got it 2 days ago. absoulutely no problem. very comfortable to wear,infact i wear it the whole day wether i perform with it or not!! smoke looks beaitiful and mily. recomend you buy one if you dont own it already( your missing out on something amazing!!)

  18. by nate nagem

    Mar 1, 2013

    holy crap,
    this product blew everybody away.
    The smoke is clear and milky. smells good too. durability could be better, but the amazing effect it delivers makes up for it

  19. by yossi shimeoni

    Jan 29, 2013


    i have few smoke units
    and this pure smoke v2 is the best, and eazy

    thanks for great gimik
    hope the color refill will be soon


  20. by Seth Smith

    Jan 22, 2013

    Great effect! Have had no problems with it functioning properly yet. I think the only downfall is the noise, which I suppose would be hard to work around considering how the gadget works. Overall great product.

Items 1 to 20 of 75 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Pure Smoke



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How