$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 11 review(s)

To have a change of heart means to change one's mind - and with these two color changes from Shin Lim, you'll not only change minds - you'll completely melt them.

Rarely are sleights themselves impressive in their own right - but here Shin has developed two pieces that work just as well on their own as they do as a finale to an Ambitious Card Routine.

Format: Download
Difficulty: Intermediate
Run-time: 26 minutes


Full Overview

Change One is a highly visual change that happens at the finger tips, with an open hand - under conditions as as fair as you'll ever see, and is perfect for stage or parlor presentations.

Change Two is an in-the-hands change from the middle of the deck, with a reversed card changing to a selection in the blink of an eye. A must learn change for the street magician.

• No Gaffs Required
• Totally Impromptu
• Shot in crystal-clear HD
• Multiple Angles for clear demonstration
• Includes teaching on the classic pass
• Taught by FISM, IBM & WMS award winner; Shin Lim.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

11 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by wayne britchford

    Mar 18, 2014

    As a beginner to cardistry and card magic I found this one easy to learn than the praxis control as it took me only 3 days to learn this one but I guess some people pick things or certain moves etc quicker than others do? The top shop for instance I am still struggling to nail it every time even after a week of learning it.
    The angles and tutorial on this one is exceptional and second to none.
    If you like colour changes then this could be another one to add to your collection...
    Get it NOW!

  2. by Steve Daswani

    Apr 21, 2013

    I loved this trick, the instructions were crystal clear . I don't recommend this trick for begginers but overall an amazing trick with an amazing method

  3. by Ethan Figard

    Jan 28, 2013

    This is AMAZING. The second color change is a little noticable but the 1st 1, OH MY! You literally can see a SINGLE THING he's doing with it! Simply amazing!

  4. by Pete

    Jan 6, 2013

    This is amazing it took me about a week to learn but its pretty simple and gets great reactions

  5. by Elliott Soemadi

    Jul 23, 2012

    you get 2 color changes. the second is simple once you get the feel of it; like snapping your fingers or whistling, you just "get it" at one point. the first change is less practical, for me at least. anyone can tell from the teaser video that it is a variation of snap change, which has many free tutorials on youtube. I can only see one advantage to this variation: the position of your (visible) fingers is the same before and after the change. Other than that, the change appears to be strictly worse than snap change. I do not mean do discount this sleight at all, different sleights can help magicians to form better variations of these variations. However, I do not believe a nudge in the right direction and one useful color change is worth $10, hence my low ranking of the effect

  6. by magic jazz

    Apr 14, 2012

    Oh you like color changes,this will be the best!fantastic!

  7. by Do Hung

    Feb 22, 2012

    I never think sleight of hand can do what Shin Lim did in his magic tricks. All of his tricks are masterpiece. No gimmick, complete improtu... just pure magic if you ask me. Of all his tricks, I like this one most because It's so beautiful but so easy to learn... Definitely they are selling this trick in a rip off price!

  8. by Casey LAck

    Nov 29, 2011

    Like I said above, It'll take some time to master the color changes and make it look as visual as Shin does it. But once the practice is put in, you will be able to perform it like he does. I saw him perform this live at the London Festival of Magic and it was even better than on film. This is a great buy, you won't regret it.

  9. by Daniel

    Nov 24, 2011

    Doesn't explain the 2nd effect in detail. He just tells you to do it.

  10. by Chris Biosotti

    Oct 26, 2011

    No doubt these will take some time to master, but once you get them down you can make it look as clean as shin does it. These are very well thought out color changes and definitely will be adding these to my repertoire.

  11. by Hunter

    Oct 11, 2011

    Definitely a great buy, I'd recommend it to anyone considering it.

11 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Change of Heart by Shin Lim