Choose an Option

$6.99 each

click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $
click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $
click & drag
% off You save $ $
Total: $

Customer reviews


Based on 99 review(s)

The first edition of Artifice Playing Cards attained perfection, elegance and commanded attention. But you wanted more and we're here to prove to you that we're always listening.

Perfection was just the beginning. The Artifice Playing cards are now adorned with a functional border on the back that allow anyone to perform 'reversed' card effects and improve upon the deceptiveness of your sleights.

Choose Cobalt Blue or Emerald Green from the menu above.

Full Overview

Perfection was only the first step. Enter, the next generation of Artifice. Second Edition: Blue.

Due to overwhelming demand, the functional border on the back was added to improve upon the deceptiveness of sleights requiring the alignment of cards, such as a Push Off Double or Elmsley count.

The dark psychology of artifice just got a massive upgrade.

Fast List

• Exclusive Performance Coating provides exceptional handling
• True-metallic silver line art

• Prime casino-grade stock for control and durability
• Stylized border, maintaining the aesthetics of the original design
• Built-in reveal on jokers
• Consulted with a dozen card pros including Asher, Fisher and Madison
• Designed by top Ellusionist designers, Jason Brumbalow, Lee McKenzii and Carlos Batlló
• Printed at the US Playing Card Company, with the highest quality control available

"These are now my only weapons of choice. " - Daniel Madison, Advocate of the Deceptive Arts

"Hands down my favorite deck of all time." - Eric Jones, Top Pro

Video card display and artistry by Shade.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 99 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Henry Quinn

    Aug 31, 2015

    These cards are fantastic. The Artifice decks handle beautifully, and look stunning. I have a particular disposition to the Artifice Tundras, but most of the gaffs are made for Emeralds and Blues, so you're probably better off getting one of the two if you plan on using, say, the Gaff System.

  2. by Tyler Lashley

    Apr 29, 2014

    It is not often that you see a blue deck, so these are sure to stand out in the collection; handle like any other artifice deck so the quality is very nice overall.

  3. by Jake Trowbridge

    Feb 14, 2014

    One of the greatest looking decks I've seen; the colors are dark and rich. The handling is superb (as with all of the Artifice decks) and the statement it makes may be without equal.

  4. by oskar skaret

    Feb 4, 2014

    their just fantastic! love them! these are one of my favorite decks off cards and the jokers can also be used for some cool effects!

  5. by Bug

    Jan 2, 2014

    I love these cards! I ordered the blue ones and I love them. Just about to order the 3 pack bundle with all three coulours because this deck stands out so much that its made its way to my FAVOURITE deck! Amazing job Ellusionist!

  6. by Ken Gross

    Dec 14, 2013

    After a couple of years using these decks I had to review them.

    These are fantastic, they are good card stock, and faro right out of the box with no problems. Keeping the deck in a card case/clip allows it to last a few months of use with an occasional night sitting in a card press.

    The finish lasts and if you don't get them wet or deliberately abuse them, the deck will give you a terrific performance for quite a long time. The box usually goes south on me before the deck does.

    Also, the joker reveal is a really good quick impromptu trick.

    I really love these decks and can recommend them without reservation.

  7. by Brandon Pearce

    Dec 3, 2013

    I normally buy decks from another site but this deck has me convinced that Ellusionist has the better product. I have had the deck for only one day and it is already my favorite deck . . .PERIOD. From now on this is the only deck I will use. It is is elegant and at the same time extremely masculine. It also has an heir of mystery to that it that works really well with sleight of hand, magic, and cardistry. Whilst the pictures show the blue and green, and purple being bright it is actually quite darker. Though this is in my opinion not a bad thing in the least. Actually it is good because it is subtle yet still noticeable. It does not need to be bright to scream beauty and art, it subtly whispers it. Overall the best deck by far. 5/5 *s

  8. by Aaron Corob

    Nov 29, 2013

    Let me say when i first got this deck i did not think i was gonna like them. Once I started using this deck it quickly became one of my favorites. I have ordered online from a couple different sites and ellusionist has the best delivery ever. Period.

  9. by martijn

    Nov 15, 2013

    love these cards,there so smooth that they almost dopped out of my hands :D and the design is just awesome,they look so cool.

  10. by Leif Stenlund

    Nov 14, 2013

    Of all my decks this is the one I open most often. I have the green, sorry, emerald version. I love the feel of these cards, they fan great. it still looks almost new, compared to the standard Bicycles I bought at the same time. I think these have about the same durability as the Masters. Very nice courts and back, and the box looks avesome.

  11. by S. Venter

    Oct 20, 2013

    The Artifice Second Edition decks are amazing. The design is beautiful, the cards are smooth, and the stock is fairly thick. The Double Backer card and the one Joker's reveal included in this deck make the purchase even better. No matter what color you get, you will be astounded by the back and face design. All and all, a great deck from Ellusionist.

  12. by Dominic Lara-Detitto

    Sep 26, 2013

    I got my Artifice deck as a birthday present years ago and it's still one of my favorites. The back design has the perfect amount of complexity without being to overwhelming. Also, I love the ace of spades design.

  13. by Curtis Stabler

    Sep 15, 2013

    I can't decide which Artifice deck i like the most, all 4 are great. They have the exact same thickness as a regular bicycle deck but are much more durable. They have a better finish which makes them fan and spread better than a bicycle deck. The design on the back of the cards is probably the best design i have ever seen. The ace of spades and jokers have probably the best design I have seen. If you are having a hard time deciding on a deck any of these should be your first pick.

  14. by gary roe

    Sep 12, 2013

    This is the perfect study deck to get down your moves they perform well and are quite durable

  15. by Alvin Huynh

    Aug 19, 2013

    I bought both versions of these decks and between the two, I love the green one. In the Artifice series, the green and purple stand out the most in terms of color vibrancy.

    The blue version shines though when you're outside in natural light.

    The only thing I wished was implemented into the design was that the pips were colored the same way like it was in the purple Artifice - pips with a colored hue.

  16. by Bren

    Aug 3, 2013

    Whether the Blue or Emerald Artifice, both are great decks of cards. Beautiful inner border on the back and great custom pips and courts, not to mention that amazing Artifice Ace of Spade.

  17. by R.J. Daniel

    Aug 3, 2013

    These are my go to deck in any color, amazing cards for amazing things. They have just the right amount of color and mystery for my act. Like all E cards they fan,spring,spread like a dream. pick up a few of these (One of each mood even) you will not regret it.

  18. by Mitchell Moore

    Jul 27, 2013

    Funny story about these. First time I took them out of the box, they were so smooth, and so nice to the touch, I actually dropped them, everywhere. Luckily not one card got bent or damaged in any way. I am definitely ordering more though :D So smooth, extremely easy to handle, almost too easy. Also I agree, the Jokers are amazing! Good job Ellusionist!!!

    -Mitchell Moore

  19. by Myles mecredy

    Jul 25, 2013

    One of the greatest decks I own. Awesome looking ace of spades, and awesome in general. Two thumbs up

  20. by Kyle Scheider

    Jul 23, 2013

    These are great cards. They feel and handle very well. Would definitely recommend to anyone into anything related to cards and these are my personal favorite

Items 1 to 20 of 99 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Artifice Second Edition