Click to purchase at the iTunes App Store

$2.99 each

Customer reviews


Based on 21 review(s)

Predict the future. We all want to do it. Yet, no one can.

Until NOW.

With Premonition from, you will be able to predict what freely thought of card a spectator is about to tell you 2 full days prior to that event.

Full Overview

This is how it will go down:

Tell her that you are going to try to read their mind BEFORE they guess any card in a deck. Now you either pick a card out of the deck or write down a fake prediction. (Do not show this to them, keep it to yourself)

Now you ask her to merely think of ANY card in the deck (except the jokers of course). Ask her if you have forced any card into their mind by weird suggestion, ask her if she freely thought of the card on her very own. (She will always say yes). Ask her if she has her card locked in their head.

Now look as if you're ready to reveal your prediction when you ask her, "What was your card?"

When she tells you her card, look very surprised and perplexed. Put away your written prediction and say "Wait a minute, this is SO weird. Did you say your card was ________?" (This is where you can make up any story you wish) After she answers, tell her that you were sitting in a coffee shop yesterday and had a blast of energy hit you, almost like a very powerful premonition. It was so strong that you had to call your own phone and leave a message as to track the date of the call. You don't know why or how it works, but every time you have one of these premonitions it almost ALWAYS comes true.

You immediately pull out your iPhone. Now you say, "Here let me unlock my phone." You hand her the phone and ask her to open your voicemail. You tell her to scroll through the voicemails until you find [your name] on a message left yesterday.

Tell her to play and listen to the message for proof. She will hear your voice and your message describing your premonition and their selected card.

Enjoy the moment, it will be a powerful one.

Fact List

• Easy to do and easy to learn with clear taught instructions
• Easy setup that you only have to do once then the trick is ready forever.
• Any thought of card becomes your premonition. Just think of the thousands of way you can perform this.
• No voice recognition
• No wireless communication
• Compatible with ALL iPhones
• They'll never guess how it's possible
• Even great for stage and street magic
• No cards, no coins needed. if you have an iPhone you have everything you need
• Easily Customizable

You can get started right now! You don’t need any props or cards. Get "Premonition by" in the App Store now.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by michael stanley

    May 19, 2013

    Great app.
    My fav part is the small little details. If you look under favorites you see all your Ellusionist peoples names. Also look in the contacts. :)
    Bad side is the long set up but its worth it.

  2. by Eric Bailey

    Apr 19, 2013

    This gets killer reactions, but you won't be able to hand off the phone for inspection. Don't buy this for an ipad or ipod touch as it utilizes the phone function. The setup is quite long and probably not worth it if you are busy. The price is awesome though. I'd buy it again I guess.

  3. by Marco Nieves

    Mar 15, 2013

    Great trick. It blows minds. But it desperately needs an update for the iPhone 5.

    [Ellusionist's Reply: We're working on it. You'll receive the update notification as soon as it's finished.]

  4. by Zakk Shortes

    Mar 2, 2013

    Long setup but great trick and an amazing closer for your performances, I use this all the time.

  5. by Chris-John

    Nov 1, 2012

    This is a neat little app, a must have for any street magician or up-close performer. It's one of those tricks where you can make it all your own, and the reaction you get from people will make it hard not to grin. All in all, very well worth the price. Get it if you like in-your-face magic and acting/performing routines.

  6. by Kevin Quach

    Jul 5, 2012

    I did this trick to my mom and this old war vet at my job. Both of these guys are probably the LEAST amused by magic tricks and will take the opportunity to ruin your trick any chance they get or guess the secret.

    This trick devastated them. The war vet cursed, my mom screamed in Chinese and it was awesome.

  7. by Joseph James

    Apr 10, 2012

    This is really cool, guys.
    The only bad thing is the set up, but that's a one time deal.
    After that, you're ready to go. You will always had a kick a** piece of mentalism on you at all times.


  8. by Michael MacDonald

    Mar 18, 2012

    The premonition app has moved technological magic in the right direction by incorporating magic into the unique aspects of technology. It is unique in that it doesn't simply animate a deck of cards; rather The trick brilliantly incorporates aspects of the iphone like the voice mail.

    - very unique
    - can be done anywhere at anytime
    - Very simple!
    - Spectator can handle the iphone during trick
    - Very cheep!
    - setup is tedious but worth it.

  9. by Gaz Marsden

    Feb 26, 2012

    Apart from the set-up, this is amazing. It gets brilliant reactions and is really easy to do, well done Ellusionist from Great Britain

  10. by John Jansky

    Dec 28, 2011

    Easy to use. Set up is diabolical. Looks and functions great. I love that you can customize the revelation(s).

  11. by Marco Nieves

    Dec 25, 2011

    It's a great trick, and the reactions it gets are awesome. People really freak out with it. However the major gripe I have, if it's supposed to be an iPhone the FaceTime icon needs to be removed. That icon is only on iPod Touches and iPads, it does not appear on iPhones because FaceTime is lumped in with the phone function. Also why add in a game icon? Just stick to the stock iOS icons. Other than that though, it's a great app, easy set up, and awesome payoff.

  12. by Chris Hugenberger

    Dec 22, 2011

    This was a brilliant idea. It's pretty much flawless. You could probably make it a little better by allowing some more customization, but honestly no one is going to notice. There have been some complaints that you can't actually leave yourself a voicemail on the iphone, so what I did was say I called from my wife's phone, or you can say called from your work phone to leave yourself a voicemail. Works perfect! And I even sell it up in the voice mail, "Calling from my wife's phone so I could leave myself a message....". Definitely a great buy!

  13. by David Ng

    Dec 16, 2011

    Hi,GREAT trick man! Err but I just dop my i-phone into the sink, so now what..

  14. by Dionysios Goulimis

    Dec 14, 2011

    Its a Great Mental tool,its only for Iphone but its great,also if you are a creative type of magician you can do many many more things with this :) Its a tool ,not only a trick,so repsect it with great performance ,it will make you a star !! Bravo for Ellusionist

  15. by jonathan cort

    Dec 10, 2011

    at first thought it would be rubbish but set it up and amazed my self with it... its so easy but so cool!

  16. by Alex Sanchez

    Dec 7, 2011

    So i wasnt sure if i should get this app bust said "F" it, its only 2.99 and all i can say its worth every cent does take some time to set up but after u do you dont have to anymore and works with any card they are thinking of. Would recomend if you have a iphone.

  17. by Marco Nieves

    Dec 6, 2011

    At first I was skeptical about this app. But then I tried it, the reactions I got from it were some of the best I've seen since starting to do magic. Blows people away.

  18. by Jannis Keller

    Dec 6, 2011

    Hi there

    This is great!! A worker, but not in Switzerland. The screen is in English, Can you please make an update, where the screen is in German, or that we can create our own screen......I will be in the US for 4 month, so I will usse it, but at home it's difficult....

  19. by Kim Ng

    Dec 6, 2011

    I bought this. This is an amazing app. Fully customizable so you can do the trick even if you speak a different language. Very amazing revelation for a card selection.

  20. by Luis Zamudio

    Dec 6, 2011

    This is such a powerful and amazing app. I downloaded it and was ready to go about 10 min after. i walked up to my brother (Mr. you can't fool me with any of your magic tricks) and performed premonition on him. I have never gotten a reaction from him like this!! Eyes wide open, yelling, swearing, you name it and he was doing it. This is easily the best and my new favorite app that i have EVER installed on my iPhone!

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Premonition iPhone App



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How