Fade by Chris Mayhew

$9.95
Downloadable Video
You've never seen a 3-Card Monte quite like this.

Fade is Chris Mayhew's in-the-hands three card monte, that uses 3 cards and the rest of the deck. If the 3 Card Monte and Colour Changing Deck had a child. They would name it Fade and Chris Mayhew would have to babysit.

If you've ever wanted to perform a 3 Card Monte and get explosive reactions from people, then you need to learn Fade.

With no overt movements, no false throws - in fact, with seemingly no movement at all - Chris manages to come out one step ahead of his spectator every single time.

Finding the Queen has never been so elusive, so beautiful and so deceptively unexpected.

Difficulty: Intermediate
Run-time: 36 minutes
Format: Download

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 39

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • by Albert

    Oct 2016

    Great tutorial nothing negative to say
  • by Daniel Parrish

    Aug 2015

    For the longest time, David Blaine's three card monte was my favorite but I think that has just changed. This effect is so awesome and it just takes about a week of practicing the routine 6 or 7 times a day to have it down comfortably. 5 stars for me!
  • by Aidan McShane

    Dec 2013

    This is one of my favourite routines. It has multiple phases that are all baffling. The sleights involved aren't incredibly difficult but with Chris' detailed instruction and some practise you'll have them down in no time. I've been waiting a while to buy this but I am glad that I did.
  • by Justin Meredith

    Oct 2013

    Really good if you are dedicated. Not for someone who wants an easy self working pick up. The set up is complicated, which means this cannot be done on the fly. Not an effect for when someone says "Show me a trick!". However, this is a great opener as it is very intimate and audience involved. A great way to grab someone's interest. And, as if all that is not good enough, you end clean.
  • by carlos marquez

    Sep 2013

    Best monte routine ever.Takes a little practice to get the order down but it is worth the practice.Add to cart,what are you waiting for!!!
  • by David

    Sep 2013

    Definitely not so difficult. It uses one move and in my opinion it's simple and easy, just a little bit of practice, obviously, but not so difficult. Nice effect.
  • by zak Werdegar

    Aug 2013

    This is hands down my favorite monte routine!!! The reactions you get are amazing especially because each move you do makes the trick even more impossible than it was before. There are many gimmicked monte routines that don't even come close to this one. Get it now!!
    The only reason I made this four stars is because if the deck isn't squared up then it can be angle risky.
  • by Josh Burch

    Aug 2013

    This is a great lesson in how to structure a routine, it flows very well and for one effect you get a lot of magic. Chris is one of my favorite magicians to watch. Unfortunately there are some small angle issues, the set up is big and the sleights are fairly advanced. You don't need a table which is a big plus, and Chris's performance deserves 10 stars but the actual effect I'm going to give 4 stars, if it was more impromptu and easier to do I would give it a higher rating. If you can learn it and put in the time this is a really great routine.
  • by kc navarro

    Jun 2013

    Astounding! One surprise after another, probably one of my favorite card effects to perform.
  • by Aaron Asfor

    Jun 2013

    Very tough trick but when given enough practice it is a great effect and well worth the money

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fade by Chris Mayhew

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How