IncreaseDecrease

$34.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 15 review(s)



Filmed entirely in Paris, Mikelfield has invented a killer effect that is fast, visual and reputation making.

The card is signed and can be given to the spectator to be talked about later.

You know that Smiley is a must-have. Do it.

Full Overview



"Now THAT'S a breakfast!"
The Ellusionist team stepped off a plane to Paris for the first time ever. They were dragged to the city of love by what they had seen across the Internet.

Would we go all that way for something mediocre? You bet not.

We filmed four projects over there, amidst an avalanche of croissants, excellent coffee, and checking out good looking french women. We rented a studio and lived at the studio while we were filming. Our view was of Notre Dame about a block away, and the Eiffel T in the distance.

How much fun it was discussing and working on these effects with our wonderful French counterparts. You realize they have some superb workers over there don't you?



"Magic Dream Magic Shop. Best ever."
We sat with the underground legend Bebel in a seedy out of the way diner, watching him do things with cards we only dreamed of. We saw magic theater shows - amazing! We sessioned with many top pros, Eric knows all of them. And we saw the best magic shop in the world (guess which one?).

But best of all, we filmed SMILEY. And smile we did. We all love this trick and we think it will become a classic of sorts. You NEED fast, clean working effects that you can bust out anytime. This one works like a CHARM.



"Filming with Bebel in the Pigalle district"

The gimmick takes time and care to build, but WE build it FOR you, and we wanted to give you TWO just to be sure. But a single gimmick will last hundreds and hundreds of performances.

We encourage you to go for the Buy button on this one, believe us, you won't regret it. You'll be too busy having a blast performing this wunderkind of a trick and, well... smiling your pants off!

Er, have a nice day. Merci! ☺







Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by omari mcarthur

    Nov 27, 2014

    Smiley is brilliant. I got many warnings about how the gimmick breaks easily but I had it for a while now and it's still working. The DVD shows many ways to do the trick. Scroll back up and buy it.

  2. by Ty Hill

    Dec 15, 2013

    Not what I was expecting for sure... The gimmicks are very fragile so be incredibly careful with them. Make sure to practice drawing the EXACT smiley face before attempting this trick. Make sure to read the email and letter inside the baggy that contains the gimmicks it will save you from buying an extra because of a little mistake. Its good for what it is just not the caliber I am used to from Ellusionist. The video is extremely well taught I was left with no questions after and I cant stress this enough watch the video first then try to follow along with the gimmick otherwise you'll miss little handling tips that are very important.

  3. by Alex Orians

    Nov 15, 2013

    with a gentle touch, this trick's gimmick should last about 10 performances. a bit fragile, hence the 4-star. LOVE the idea though. "Le Visual"- L. Mikelfield

  4. by Scott Norman

    Oct 1, 2013

    When I first saw the video, I knew I had to have this trick. I read the reviews about how the gimmick is very fragile, but I thought I would just be sure to take care of it. When I purchased it and received it in the mail and watched the DVD I thought the trick was genious. I followed the instruction on the DVD and was very careful with the gimmick, but after just one time of using it, the gimmick would not work properly; you could see how the trick was done. The DVD comes with 2 gimmicks so I thought I would try the other one, it did the same thing. Ellusionist has great customer service and sent me 2 replacements when I called and explained what had happened. When I received them, they both did the same thing, they failed after just one use, and I am following the instructions on the DVD perfectly. I love Ellusionist and I love this trick, it is a great concept, but the gimmick just does not work. I would give the trick 5 stars, but I can only give it 1 because the gimmick just does not allow you to perform it more than once.

  5. by Josh Burch

    Aug 13, 2013

    I like this effect but for me the only place I feel comfortable performing it would be on video. The gimmick is fairly fragile yet clever. It is simple to perform and there are no angle issues. I dislike how fragile the gimmick is and it is fairly visible in bright light, for this reason I can't see my self doing it regularly, even if it is a beautiful effect.

  6. by Thomas

    Jul 16, 2013

    The trick is visually stunning and has many uses. It's fairly simple to operate the gimmick and it leaves people stunned/crying/urinating with disbelief. Of course, with the use of a gimmick comes the difficulties associated with using a gimmick: for one, you have to make sure the audience is unaware of the gimmick and secondly, you have to make sure you don't break the gimmick. With this trick, the gimmick is very easy to break so be careful! Instructions on how to make a new gimmick would be great, although there's nothing to stop you figuring it out for yourself.

  7. by Jamie Roach

    May 21, 2013

    The best of the best

  8. by owen dremak

    May 4, 2013

    In my opinion it looks a lot better over the internet then it does live! the gimmick is very fragile. I gotta admit it's a good trick but, it wouldn't be something I use on a regular basis. Plus, sometimes they catch the secret because the gimmick gets old and stretchy!

  9. by NIKOLAOS LOUNTZIS

    Mar 19, 2013

    This trick is A F*%@$ BLAST!
    It's SUPER easy to perform, it's super easy to setup and it's maybe the best trick I've purchased. People go like "wtf just happened". It's instant, it's super visual and you can perform it every time in every place. Some people said about the gimmick. Well my gimmick (the one of the two I got with the dvd) it's perfectly made and I've use it for 6 months now and it's still perfect. It's flawless and I have the spare one just in case.
    I totally recommend this one.
    You still don't have it!?

  10. by Jonathan Szkil

    Dec 20, 2012

    First review, and this was worth it. Yes the gimmick can be a bit fragile but check the forums for handling tips to extend the life of the gimmick. Also, it's not rocket science to make a new one. Well done and it always drops jaws when I do it.

  11. by Gabriel Francoeur

    Dec 2, 2012

    Really like this trick, people were very amazed!! the only thing is that the gimmick is very fragile and at some angles, it can be seen! but in general, it's a very good trick

  12. by Leonil Pepingco

    Aug 25, 2012

    The Effect is Amazing, its visually stunning.

    But the Gimmick is fragile and will need refills. Most training DVD's show you how a gimmick is made if its fragile or will need replacement. This trick NEEDS replacement gimmicks but they dont teach you how to make it if you are new to magic.

    This is easy to learn and a great fast trick. But avoid if you dont like expensive gimmicks and expensive refils.

  13. by Shen Jert Lee

    Aug 16, 2012

    THIS iS REALLY AWESOME!!! i have performed this to my girl after i have watched without practice~ this is easy and can get fantastic reaction from spectators!! must have trick!!

  14. by Placido Gonzales

    Jul 8, 2012

    I was quite hesitant at first about purchasing this effect. Despite that thought, the visual transfer of the smiley was too good to pass up. Upon receiving the dvd and gimmicks, I was excited to start learning. My first impressions of the gimmick were discouraging. However, after watching the dvd and playing with the gimmick I quickly changed my mind. I can see how creating this gimmick takes time and care. I was able to perform smiley for my Fiance 30 minutes after watching the dvd. I got a great reaction and she recommended that I show it to her friends. Overall, the effect is very visually appealing, easy to perform, and very clever. I give it 4 stars due to the gimmick. handling requires care. A magicians touch if you will. You dont want to be rough with it.

  15. by Warren

    Jul 8, 2012

    The instructional video was great, but the trick was greater. It is so easy and simple. Yet, it is very expandable and can turn into so many things. Smiley is just the beginning. The rest is up to your imagination. Make sure you check your e-mail and watch the video before playing with the gimmick, and be careful when drawing the smiley. You can make the trick turn into anything! Its just amazing what Laurent did with this trick. Favorite Quote Laurent-"Le Visual." Eric-"No translation needed."

15 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Smiley by Laurent Mikelfield