$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 21 review(s)

Eric Jones proves he's a master of more than coins with this pair of transpositions, accomplished with nothing more than sleight of hand... and style.

In Entrapment, a card is chosen by a spectator and placed in a card box. A second card is selected and displayed at the top of the deck. With a just a flick of the wrist the cards instantly change places - right in front of their eyes.

Add some finesse to your magic, from the Master of the Refined himself.

Difficulty: Beginner
Run-time: 21 minutes
Format:Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Christian Saavedra

    Apr 9, 2015

    I love transpositions because to me they are more magical. Being a spectator and watching someone switch positions of two different things is pretty amazing if you think about it. Eric teaches them both wonderfully and are pretty simple to do, except for that color change but any other change can be substituted. Because I've had experience with cards, I was able to perform this almost immediately and it is now my go to effect and it gets pretty good reactions. I highly recommend this if you want powerful magic.

  2. by Daniel Howard

    Oct 7, 2013

    I got this one because I thought the trick would be a good filler between full routines. After I showed it a few times I found it to be worth the money without a question. Easy to learn and fun to perform.

  3. by Joseph LaBarge

    Sep 15, 2013

    Worth the money.

    Elusionist is the only website I know of were you can get this quality, for this low a price in direct download. Interestingly I ended up using the throw away more tha the main effect. But both are unique and not in any book I have ever read ( and I have read quiet a few). This is one of those tricks you can learn and do regardless of skill level. Though admitedly one move takes alot ( and I mean alot) of practice to preform as smoothly as it is on the video. Any one wanting to perform this effect should definitely purchase it.

  4. by David Preston

    Aug 8, 2013

    this is a great download and worth the money. Eric teaches every move clearly and slowly. one move is a bit tricky but with practice most people should be able to master it.

  5. by mike theberge

    Jul 31, 2013

    Along with Brad I believe that Eric Jones is the best teacher of magic on this site. He doesn't just teach the trick he teaches other things to help you along in case you're new, and don't know the basics(example: forcing a card). There's even a bonus trick that he teaches that's easy to do, but always amazes people when I do it.

  6. by Malek

    Jun 12, 2013

    The reactions you get are priceless, and it's pretty easy to do in general; there's just one difficult move that you need to practise. Definitely worth it.

  7. by Jacob Schapira

    May 22, 2013

    Just fantastic! Buy this now! This is a card trick your spectators won't forget.

  8. by daniel lam

    May 12, 2013

    this was the first ever trick i bought off ellusionist and honestly still to this day it is one of my favourites to perform. the card box transposition always amazes spectators and feels awesome to do. eric jones is also a great teacher and gives great tips in the video

  9. by Eric Bailey

    Apr 26, 2013

    This effect is great. There is one move that will take a few hours to master...and even Eric Jones fumbles a little with it in the demonstration. I would just go into this expecting to practice quite a bit. The rest of the effect is easy peasy. If you watch the demo a few times (provided...you have some magic background), you can figure out all the steps here...but for the price you should just buy it. This isn't my favorite trick ever, but what you learn can be used in a variety of ways. Add this one to your cart.

  10. by Zvi Hassan

    Apr 19, 2013

    It's a simple transpo but on steroids. Great looking effect and fun to perform. If you love this kind of effects you should definetly learn it!

    Eric Jones is awesome!

  11. by Eric Bailey

    Apr 19, 2013

    Eric Jones is a masterful craftsman...but he is also a great teacher. This trick series is fun, moderately challenging with basic moves and great reactions. Buy this one.

  12. by Ivan Herrera Sainz

    Apr 15, 2013

    Great trick, its kind of difficult, need to practice a lot, but as usual Mr. Eric Jones teaches it very very well, highly recommended 10/10

  13. by Steven Johnson

    Mar 15, 2013

    Well taught, nice effect. For me, it's one of those effects that are cool, but one I wouldn't personally use. Maybe it's due to the requirements of being able to perform this, not really sure. Maybe it's due to the fact that I'm working on more stunning illusions. After I learn those, will come back to this and see what I think. Time will tell.......

  14. by Chris Coulsting

    Jan 12, 2013

    Whether you love Eric Jones, or really love him, you'll love this too. Simple, quick, and easy to do, yet still impressive to see in action. You get two transpo effects which can be used in another routine, or to move from one effect to another, and they both look great together or apart. Enjoy!

  15. by Seth Miracle

    Jan 3, 2013

    I chose this as one of me free downloads for my black club membership and I wish I hadn't now, cause I almost feel guilty like I stole it! This video is awesome, great value, great teaching, great trick! It's fairly easy to do, one move will take some time cause its nacky,but I really do wish I had paid money for it!

  16. by Erik Zetrov

    Jan 2, 2013

    The price is definitely a bargain.
    As for the effect: There is one difficult move but even that isn't too bad,instructions are very clear and overall it looks great.
    I perform this effect anytime i want a real killer.

  17. by Bjørn Erik Berger

    Jan 2, 2013

    The price is definitely a bargain.
    As for the effect: There is one difficult move but even that isn't too bad,instructions are very clear and overall it looks great.
    I perform this effect anytime i want a real killer.

  18. by Eddie Dalton

    Dec 28, 2012

    very unique effect. the simplicity involved within this effect carries out through all skill levels of magic, and the science involved with entrapment adds an incredible visual presentation that is sure to stick in the spectators mind.

  19. by Todd LeShane

    Feb 16, 2012

    I recently reviewed Royal Wave thinking it was the best thing in the world.... I take it back... This IS THE SIMPLEIST trick ever. Just a little practice and bam... you can switch two cards places... Completely non-angle sensitive too!!! STUPID royal wave.....

  20. by Alex Budahl

    Feb 9, 2012

    This trick is definitely worth the money you may be watching it thinking you know how to do it, but I assure you, you dont. Excellently taught. Amazing trick so, it is very worth it.

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Entrapment by Eric Jones