Confinement by Phil Dacosta

$11.95
Downloadable Video
Phil DaCosta blitzes the streets of Toronto with 'Confinement,' the cleanest signed card to impossible location we've ever seen.

A signed card is lost in the deck, and having been unable to retrieve it, the magician forfeits all that he has in his pockets to the spectator. A business card, a wristband, a sharpie - and a sealed pack of gum.

As the spectator makes to walk away with his prize, the magician stops him, asking for a stick of gum. With a look of INCREDULITY, the spectator tears off the cellophane, opening the pack - and there, sitting amongst the sticks, is the SIGNED card.

Difficulty: Beginner Run-time: 44 minutes Format: Download

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 40

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • by Roger Otis

    Mar 2014

    My first review, as I think this trick really deserve it. I am new at magic and don't like complicated sleight of hands. I was able to perform this in front of about 15 people the very first time I did it, with no real practice, about two hours after I bought it and the reactions were great.

    I like the second way of doing it better. It is cleaner. I modified the performance to make it even cleaner, being able to have an actual card corner that people can check before I make it disapear into the pack of gum.

    This looks impossible to the spectator, who is trying to think of ways I've could have done it, but always with something that makes his hypothesis fail.

    You need to be meticulous to make the gimmick. I did not have everything needed to complete it, but was able to improvise with something else I had available at home, and it was probably as good as the product used by Phil Dacosta. I ruined the first gimmick, but that had to be expected. The second one was perfect, in about 5 minutes, start to finish.

    The explanations in the video are very good and with enough details and tips to help with the performance.

    This is a reputation maker trick. Well done. I am very happy that I bought this, Worth the 12 bucks.
  • by Richard Brealey

    Mar 2014

    The trick does require a set-up, It doesn't take too long however it might put some people off. To me it makes no difference as it's a really powerful effect and it's easy to perform.
  • by Hugh Andrew

    Jan 2014

    Amazing effect and easy to learn & perform. However, in Australia, the supplies for the gimmick are a little hard to come by. But definitely a must buy!!
  • by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Dec 2013

    Uses an amazing gimmick that is quite difficult, but still reasonable, to make to give an outstanding effect.

  • by Oswaldo Villa

    Dec 2013

    Amazing reactions, wonderful effect. Preparations takes 5-10mins depending on how your attention to detail is, but totally worth it hands down!! A lot of people complain about finding some of the extra stuff you need to get, specially one in specific but I didn't get the exact same thing, I bought something similar and it works perfectly fine for me. If it wasn't for the hazard of trying to figure out what to use for a substitute of that article to be able to make the gimmick I would give it 5 stars. BRILLIANT!!
  • by Jonathon Fisher

    Nov 2013

    This is one of the best reactions that I have ever had from any effect that I've purchased from E.

    Beware one of the items needed for making the gimmick can be quite hard to get a hold of in some countries. But with a little bit of thought you can improvise.
  • by luke preece

    Oct 2013

    a very clean and visual effect, I have loved preforming it, but is a really big set-up involved and you need a few other things e.g chewing gum so not much more if i said would reveal this amazing effect, its a must buy so thanks to the brain of PHIL DACOSTA
  • by michael t

    Sep 2013

    For some reason I always skipped over this trick. Then I happened to say "Let me check this out". I was missing out big time. This is such an amazing effect. You actually learn 2 types of this, but I think the 1st(the one in the trailer) has a bigger impact. I've read the reviews and some people complain about not being able to find something they need to make the gimmick at local stores. I searched it on ebay, and a whopping $4.30 later it'll be at my house in 3 days. Get this trick and don't pass it up like I did for so long.
  • by Jordan Walsh

    Jul 2013

    Love It! 2 effects taught in the download i personally prefer the 2nd effect and it's only $12 add to cart!
  • by kc navarro

    Jun 2013

    This effect is cleverly set up and gets great reactions. you will definitely enjoy performing this.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Confinement by Phil Dacosta

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How