$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 16 review(s)

Eric Jones' Collective EP will prepare you to perform powerful magic at the drop of a hat.

The Collective EP brings three outstanding additions to your working arsenal. Eric Jones teaches from his working set, moves he relies on for planned routines and impromptu performances.

As Eric says - these are simple, practical, effective... and awesome.

Full Overview

Dai Vernon often talked about "jazz magic." The concept is that the magician goes with the flow and does things within the opportunities that present themselves in a performance, without a lot of planning. Eric Jones delivers three effects that embrace this philosophy, arming you to perform extraordinary magic, off-the-cuff and with borrowed items.

Vinny Marini's Top Gun Change: This card control is so deceptive and natural that you'll fool yourself during practice. Jones goes through every detail explaining the principle behind this clean control. Note: This has been titled as the Avion Change in the video.

TUNNEL VISION: This move is like bacon: It goes with everything. Tunnel Vision gives you an impromptu vanish for all sorts of objects, from a tube of lip balm to a borrowed ring. You can make any smallish object vanish and return with no setup.

NEW ERA: This sleight completes Collective's hat trick -- Jones stumbled on a brilliant secret that lets you make magic with a borrowed hat. Perfect for spontaneous demonstrations, New Era gives you a great impromptu effect.

Additional Note From Eric Jones:
After speaking to my old friend Vinny Marini, it would appear as if I have rediscovered the wheel. I independently recreated a move published by Vinny, based on a move Credited to Steve Draun. The preservation of magical history is paramount in our industry and it is important to note that we as magicians need to make ourselves familiar with as much magical literature as possible to prevent things like this from happening. However, no one knows everything and when instances like this happen, it is important to recognize there is an issue and rectify it as soon as possible. With that being said, we have spoken with Vinny and he has been gracious enough to allow us at Ellusionist to keep the switch on the site, but the name will no longer be known as The Avion Switch. From here on, it will be known as its published name, Vinny Marini's Top Gun Change" ----- Eric

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

16 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by gary roe

    Jun 5, 2013

    These effects can add so much to a routine and be entirely impromptu great investment

  2. by dylan mazzitelli

    May 26, 2013

    this is an awesome video! i really liked it and what i like the most is the new era. its so amazing, and the more is amazing the trick the more it amaze people. well i've tried it and it actually works and even you will be impressed about the effect. my next step of the new era is to make the trick work even with other caps and make it more smoother. this video is worth buying cause in my opinion i've learned alot from these 3 effect and also gave me new ideas..thanks alot

  3. by daniel lam

    May 12, 2013

    the card change is simple yet effective. tunnel vision is also a great impromptu effect

  4. by Doan Dong

    Apr 6, 2013

    Great move, Awsome teaching as all Eric's video. This guy never did bad stuff.

    If you liked what you saw in the trailer, don't hesitate GO for it.

  5. by Pete

    Feb 2, 2013

    I thought these were easy to learn. I honestly like them because they are visual and impromptu. Eric Jones has always been my favorite magician. All of his tricks are visual and I love visual effects.

  6. by Ryan H.

    Jan 29, 2013

    What a fantastic grouping of everyday magic.

    New Era is by far the easiest and most deceptive trick I have learned in a LOOONG time. I use it almost every day.

    Tunnel Vision has opened the door to sleeving for me, something that has been very frustrating made extremely learnable and practical. Who doesn't carry chap-stick in Northern Michigan. (You're a life-saver Eric)

    Aviom Change is a great addition to my ambitious card routine. Even my toughest critics were fooled by this one and the change happens right in front of their eyes. It's like a retention vanish for cards.

    Highly recommended. COMPLETELY worth your $ and time to learn.

  7. by Jonathan Holst

    Jan 22, 2013

    These are AMAZINGLY simple tricks that really are 100% impromptu with absolutely no gimmicks. If you are just starting out and just want some simple tricks to share with your family and friends, this is for you. If you make your money off of magic and want to improve your collection of tricks, this is for you. Within just a few hours of buying this I was preforming the tricks with absolutely no problems. This is what real magic is supposed to look like. Simple, clean, and impressive. For the price, this is an outstanding purchase. If you do not already own this, get it. You will not be sorry.

  8. by Eric Ellis

    Jan 17, 2013

    Great deal for under 10 bucks!!!!!

  9. by RJ Nunez

    Jan 11, 2013

    Eric Jones Collective EP is exactly what it says it is, these trick are awesome and very visual and amazing kickers Ive had this for 3 weeks now and kill with these tricks every time jaw dropping reactions and the typical but always fun to hear: "How did you do that?!" It's very fun to watch and learn Eric Jones teaching method is flawless. Get this now.

  10. by Hudson Hufham

    Jan 7, 2013

    The only trick that is slightly difficult to master is Tunnel Vision. If you like coin magic, then get it for Tunnel Vision and New Era. If you like card tricks, get it for Avion Change. I use that one allll the time.


    Jan 5, 2013

    Some of Eric Jones tricks can be a little daunting for the average person. But I found these to be Easy and workable. I,d recommend it for anyone.

  12. by Seth Miracle

    Jan 3, 2013

    The collective EP is so good! The avion change is so smooth and natural that it brought new life to my ambitious card! The first time I did tunnel vision correctly I was scared a little cause my Chapstick really did vanish! Eric jones has a way of teaching that makes everything so simple and enjoyable to learn. I can't wait to get his metal series. Get this!

  13. by Jacob Feit

    Dec 29, 2012

    These tricks ARE awesome! The trick new era, and tunnel vision were very easy to master and perform, while the avion switch took a bit more practice to master. Overall, these tricks are great to perform.

  14. by Eddie Dalton

    Dec 28, 2012

    the avion change is now used in most of my performances. i live in florida, so tunnel vision doesnt quite stick do to the fact that i wear t-shirts alot. the avion change is a great tool that everyone must take advantage of.

  15. by Khalid Al-Qarshubi

    Dec 4, 2012

    The tricks on this are amazing and very visual. it took me about 15 minutes to practice and perform theses tricks after watching the download, and it amazed everyone. they are truly jaw dropping visual effects.

  16. by Natan Vales

    Nov 2, 2012

    I though that these tricks were going to be hard but i was wrong I use these tricks every day

16 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Collective EP by Eric Jones