$7.49 each

click & drag
% off $7.49 each
Total: $

Customer reviews


Based on 183 review(s)

A Note from Daniel Madison

I tested over 50 different stocks and finishes to find and create my perfect deck of playing cards.

With both conscious and subconscious influences from the casino industry as well as my own visceral world I believe that I found something in the Rounders that represents who I am and what I stand for.

I have always thought that everything beautiful is either intricate or simple, and I am drawn to the latter, especially in design.

I have stayed true to that idea through every stage of the design and production of the Madison Rounders.

I wanted to create a deck of cards that somehow reflected my style and ideals through simplicity. The Madison Rounders are beautifully minimal in design, they are bold and strong with only three colors used throughout. They host an Ace of Spades fit for any casino.

With help from Jeff Lianza, Peter Mckinnon, the Ellusionist team and my closest friends, I am proud to present the Madison Rounders.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 183 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Jaime Salvanés Crespo

    Aug 2016

    They are the best playing cards I have ever handle. They look amazing. Just minimal and perfect. For me, the best deck that existe. Great work DM and Ellusionist. This are the best.

  2. by Casey Lewis

    Feb 2016

    Its an amazing deck, but in my opinion the stock is a tad TOO thick, and lastability varies tremendously from deck to deck... one lasted 3 days, another lasted 8 weeks.

  3. by jordan jensen

    Feb 2016

    Great deck of awesome looking playing cards, what more could you want

  4. by Tibor Varga

    Dec 2015

    I love all the Madison playing cards(I havent had a chance to handle the swe deck, and the lions den) but I think this one is the best. Simple, minimal design, handles great, just perfect. Good for magic, and for gambling demonstrations as well. Buyer beware!

  5. by Charlie Nethercott

    Dec 2015

    Get these cards. Look beautiful. Amazing quality. And they scream elegance and professionalism. I use these as my main deck usually. The only negative is the lack of reveal on the joker. But the quality of these and the life span makes up for it. Get them. Now. Seriously.

    **Ellusionist Note: There is a reveal on the Joker in Rounders**

  6. by Alex Frank

    Nov 2015

    I've had this deck for little over a day, love the aesthetic, handles great, performs great, boom.

  7. by FRANK MEZA

    Aug 2015

    Definitely love these cards! I figure if your gona perform you should do it in style. I just had to have them after I saw Daniel Madison use them in " CARD TO POCKET" video. awesome. Also helps that my last name starts with an M!

  8. by Giovanii Coss

    Jul 2015

    I just got these cards today and i must admit they feel amazing. They handle great they fan amazing. Theyre slighly thinner but overall a very good deck

  9. by Jordan Banter

    Jun 2015

    I love this deck. Perfect for street magic tricks. Everyone can see each card know what it is easily but with a some great custom things to the deck. Feels great and stays great.

  10. by Robert Marston

    Apr 2015

    I just purchased both the Black Rounders and the Brown Rounders. Both handle great, but the black seem to be a little better and definitely look better. I really like the simplicity of these cards and the jokers look great. The only downfall to these cards is that they are of thinner stock than some of the other cards that Ellusionist has created, such as the Tigers and Ghost Decks; I definitely prefer the thicker stock, because they are more durable and gives the cards an extra little snap. I really wish Ellusionist would sell the scarlet rounders.

  11. by Jet Veridis

    Nov 2014

    They look great! Incredibly smooth finish, great for fanning.They are thin but that makes them great for springs and pressure fans.They also faro very easily, which is why I practice one-handed shuffles with this deck.

  12. by Ryan

    Nov 2014

    After much use and abuse, these remain my favorite and go-to deck. After being carried around humid Florida in a clip, used outside, inside, on brick surfaces, and left unboxed for extended periods, they continue to last. The black back gives off a professional look that is accepted but is also unique enough to draw attention. The custom court cards add a lot to the deck. You can't go wrong with these.

  13. by Tam Laugher

    Jun 2014

    These cards are amazing! They have that custom look and feel, but they aren't suspicious to the spectator. They handle better than any other deck. They are buttery smooth and they look professional. I love the face cards and the blood-red pips. The Rounders can be used for anything - cardistry, gambling-demonstrations or magic. These are my favorite cards (along with the Dealers)! Get. These. Cards. NOW!

  14. by Dilyan Sabev

    May 2014

    These cards are so popular here, everyone ask do you have them, very clean and classy style, perfect for cardistry and tricks. Get as many as you can you will enjoy them. Quality is high as usual!

  15. by Michael Morrow

    May 2014

    I've used these cards. A lot. I'm going to categorize this review in three sections. 1. Looks. 2.Performance Flexibility.. 3. Performance.

    1. Looks: Clean and not busy. Easy to look at. And not suspicious. I perform everywhere all the time. And I've learned if you use a really fancy deck people begin to question if it's authentic. Now even though this deck is unique, It does not draw suspicion.

    2. Most of my performances are close up magic. These cards look great in the hands. And these (Unlike their counterparts, The dealers) don't label themselves. If you are primarily a magician, These look great. But for me, Whenever I get booked, Or just go to a party and have time to prepare. I focus a lot of my performance on Tabled magic/Card cheating sleights. These cards also give of a ''I know how to win at cards'' look of professionalism. And look great on a table. Overall they scream professional.

    3. The cards Stock is slightly thinner, Lighter and softer than Rider backs. They control easily, Pass/shift beautifully and feel like they were made to be palmed. The finish is slicker than most cards, And they fan beautifully. They feel like they flow into sleights and were made to be manipulated. The only downside I have is they seem to lose their ''Spring'' faster than Rider Backs. But that's expected since they are ''softer'' than Rider Backs. Overall my favorite deck. If someone who trusted my opinion wanted an amazing deck. I would recommend this one.

  16. by Brandon Pearce

    May 2014

    If you are looking to compare these playing cards to other brands or type of playing cards don't. There is no way to compare these to any other playing card out there. They are simply the best handling and feeling cards available. The bottoms, seconds,greeks, and centers don't even feel like false deals because of how smooth the finish is on these cards. The weight is perfect, not too heavy but they don't feel like they might float out your hands either. They have just enough heft to them to feel like they are high quality cards. Once bought these quickly become THE go to playing cards, whether it be for practice or performance. Additionally these are only one of two decks that work with the Madison Gamblers. When bought together with the Madison Gamblers DVD/Deck bundle and the Mechanics video series you get a master class in deck handling. Highly recommend this deck. 5/5 stars

  17. by Anand Tyagi

    May 2014

    These are a must have deck. They hold a classic elegance but always give off an amazing impression. The relative simplicity of the deck simply enhances the decks appearance. For handling, this deck is also great. As long as these cards are treated nice, they will continue help making miracles come true with you. A great deck in its entirety.

  18. by Terry Ady

    Apr 2014

    You can NEVER go wrong with Black rounders. Great feel and built to last.

  19. by Brandon Speedo

    Apr 2014

    The best and most favored deck I've ever used. Everything about it is powerful.It's simple design has the perfect impression for any routine to any spectator. Rounder's simplicity is sophisticated enough to shock, amaze, and gain status. Rounders is simply a must-have

  20. by Brian Graham

    Apr 2014

    There is just something about this deck that makes my mind do back flips when I take them out of the box. They're such perfect cards in every way. The simplistic design looks incredible, the cards feel amazing and handle perfectly, and the box is a true work of art. This deck has now become my go-to deck, and I have come back for more and more every time I order from E. If you don't already have them, what are you waiting for?

Items 1 to 20 of 183 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rounders Playing Cards by Madison - Black