IncreaseDecrease

$6.99 each

click & drag
1
24
% off $6.99 each
Total: $

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 177 review(s)



A Note from Daniel Madison


I tested over 50 different stocks and finishes to find and create my perfect deck of playing cards.

With both conscious and subconscious influences from the casino industry as well as my own visceral world I believe that I found something in the Rounders that represents who I am and what I stand for.

I have always thought that everything beautiful is either intricate or simple, and I am drawn to the latter, especially in design.

I have stayed true to that idea through every stage of the design and production of the Madison Rounders.

I wanted to create a deck of cards that somehow reflected my style and ideals through simplicity. The Madison Rounders are beautifully minimal in design, they are bold and strong with only three colors used throughout. They host an Ace of Spades fit for any casino.

With help from Jeff Lianza, Peter Mckinnon, the Ellusionist team and my closest friends, I am proud to present the Madison Rounders.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 177 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by FRANK MEZA

    Aug 10, 2015

    Definitely love these cards! I figure if your gona perform you should do it in style. I just had to have them after I saw Daniel Madison use them in " CARD TO POCKET" video. awesome. Also helps that my last name starts with an M!

  2. by Giovanii Coss

    Jul 19, 2015

    I just got these cards today and i must admit they feel amazing. They handle great they fan amazing. Theyre slighly thinner but overall a very good deck

  3. by Jordan Banter

    Jun 18, 2015

    I love this deck. Perfect for street magic tricks. Everyone can see each card know what it is easily but with a some great custom things to the deck. Feels great and stays great.

  4. by Robert Marston

    Apr 19, 2015

    I just purchased both the Black Rounders and the Brown Rounders. Both handle great, but the black seem to be a little better and definitely look better. I really like the simplicity of these cards and the jokers look great. The only downfall to these cards is that they are of thinner stock than some of the other cards that Ellusionist has created, such as the Tigers and Ghost Decks; I definitely prefer the thicker stock, because they are more durable and gives the cards an extra little snap. I really wish Ellusionist would sell the scarlet rounders.

  5. by Jet Veridis

    Nov 26, 2014

    They look great! Incredibly smooth finish, great for fanning.They are thin but that makes them great for springs and pressure fans.They also faro very easily, which is why I practice one-handed shuffles with this deck.

  6. by Ryan

    Nov 12, 2014

    After much use and abuse, these remain my favorite and go-to deck. After being carried around humid Florida in a clip, used outside, inside, on brick surfaces, and left unboxed for extended periods, they continue to last. The black back gives off a professional look that is accepted but is also unique enough to draw attention. The custom court cards add a lot to the deck. You can't go wrong with these.

  7. by Tam Laugher

    Jun 1, 2014

    These cards are amazing! They have that custom look and feel, but they aren't suspicious to the spectator. They handle better than any other deck. They are buttery smooth and they look professional. I love the face cards and the blood-red pips. The Rounders can be used for anything - cardistry, gambling-demonstrations or magic. These are my favorite cards (along with the Dealers)! Get. These. Cards. NOW!

  8. by Dilyan Sabev

    May 19, 2014

    These cards are so popular here, everyone ask do you have them, very clean and classy style, perfect for cardistry and tricks. Get as many as you can you will enjoy them. Quality is high as usual!

  9. by Michael Morrow

    May 14, 2014

    I've used these cards. A lot. I'm going to categorize this review in three sections. 1. Looks. 2.Performance Flexibility.. 3. Performance.

    1. Looks: Clean and not busy. Easy to look at. And not suspicious. I perform everywhere all the time. And I've learned if you use a really fancy deck people begin to question if it's authentic. Now even though this deck is unique, It does not draw suspicion.

    2. Most of my performances are close up magic. These cards look great in the hands. And these (Unlike their counterparts, The dealers) don't label themselves. If you are primarily a magician, These look great. But for me, Whenever I get booked, Or just go to a party and have time to prepare. I focus a lot of my performance on Tabled magic/Card cheating sleights. These cards also give of a ''I know how to win at cards'' look of professionalism. And look great on a table. Overall they scream professional.

    3. The cards Stock is slightly thinner, Lighter and softer than Rider backs. They control easily, Pass/shift beautifully and feel like they were made to be palmed. The finish is slicker than most cards, And they fan beautifully. They feel like they flow into sleights and were made to be manipulated. The only downside I have is they seem to lose their ''Spring'' faster than Rider Backs. But that's expected since they are ''softer'' than Rider Backs. Overall my favorite deck. If someone who trusted my opinion wanted an amazing deck. I would recommend this one.

  10. by Brandon Pearce

    May 13, 2014

    If you are looking to compare these playing cards to other brands or type of playing cards don't. There is no way to compare these to any other playing card out there. They are simply the best handling and feeling cards available. The bottoms, seconds,greeks, and centers don't even feel like false deals because of how smooth the finish is on these cards. The weight is perfect, not too heavy but they don't feel like they might float out your hands either. They have just enough heft to them to feel like they are high quality cards. Once bought these quickly become THE go to playing cards, whether it be for practice or performance. Additionally these are only one of two decks that work with the Madison Gamblers. When bought together with the Madison Gamblers DVD/Deck bundle and the Mechanics video series you get a master class in deck handling. Highly recommend this deck. 5/5 stars

  11. by Anand Tyagi

    May 9, 2014

    These are a must have deck. They hold a classic elegance but always give off an amazing impression. The relative simplicity of the deck simply enhances the decks appearance. For handling, this deck is also great. As long as these cards are treated nice, they will continue help making miracles come true with you. A great deck in its entirety.

  12. by Terry Ady

    Apr 24, 2014

    You can NEVER go wrong with Black rounders. Great feel and built to last.

  13. by Brandon Speedo

    Apr 23, 2014

    The best and most favored deck I've ever used. Everything about it is powerful.It's simple design has the perfect impression for any routine to any spectator. Rounder's simplicity is sophisticated enough to shock, amaze, and gain status. Rounders is simply a must-have

  14. by Brian Graham

    Apr 22, 2014

    There is just something about this deck that makes my mind do back flips when I take them out of the box. They're such perfect cards in every way. The simplistic design looks incredible, the cards feel amazing and handle perfectly, and the box is a true work of art. This deck has now become my go-to deck, and I have come back for more and more every time I order from E. If you don't already have them, what are you waiting for?

  15. by sean bennett

    Apr 19, 2014

    i use these cards every day they're very elegant and easy to handle best quality cards ive ever used

  16. by JT

    Mar 22, 2014

    Fantastic deck of cards. I must say best, and most elegant I've ever used. Fan beautifully when first bought, then they go into a stage where they fan a little odd, but they will eventually get better. All in all, I plan to lode up on theses cards. I suggest you do the same.

  17. by Vince Giordano

    Mar 22, 2014

    I just recently got into card magic and flourishing a few months ago and have tried many different decks in the mean time. All I can tell you is these cards are worth every penny!!! Do not debate on getting them or not! Just do it and I promise you won't be let down! They fan perfectly every time. They shuffle great and are perfect for flourishes because if the minimal design! Simple yet elegant in many ways. Definitely the best cards I've owned yet! And they've withstood a beating ahah! I wish I knew about the scarlet rounders when they came out cause I would do anything to get a few decks!

  18. by Davis Riemer

    Mar 18, 2014

    These card have to be one of my favorites in my collection for a couple different reasons. First of all the stock is very nice maybe a little bit thinner than normal but they feel good when fanning and springing the cards. Second is the faces of the cards, i really like how DM added his friends faces to the court cards and than left the other cards normal. Now the back design is great i like how he used just his simple logo on the back, now the one slight bad thing maybe is that since the backs are so dark a little scratch is very noticeable . The reactions i get to these card are also great.

  19. by Benjamin Mitchell

    Feb 26, 2014

    Daniel Madison has exquisite taste and I must admit his cards are at the top of my list. I love the simple elegant look of the Black Rounders. Because of the sleek borders, I find it difficult to go back to other cards that have thicker borders. Overall, they handle very well and are just plain amazing cards.

  20. by Jake Trowbridge

    Feb 14, 2014

    The stealth version of one of the coolest decks ever designed. Perfect for when you need your Rounders to match your black suit instead of your navy or grey one... or for when you simply want to be awesome.

Items 1 to 20 of 177 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rounders Playing Cards by Madison - Black