$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 45 review(s)

You're at a party with your friends. It happens. They ask you to show them a trick and they want you to use their things...

In comes Revoke by Gianni Vox. Using a borrowed Sharpie (Permanent marker... none of that dry erase garbage) you have a spectator sign their initials on THEIR OWN COIN. You draw an 'X' on the other side of the borrowed coin. You show your hands completely empty, then wave your hand over the 'X'...

It's gone.

The 'X' vanishes, you move your pointing finger along your arm, up your other hand and on to the back of your hand! It's permanent. It's not wiping off.

THAT is Revoke!

Revoke has been designed with the impromptu street magician in mind. You can walk into a party with next to nothing and perform this miracle with all borrowed objects.

-This is the effect you've been waiting for. It's small, will fit in ANY pocket (even little tiny ones). You are always ready to perform this miracle.

-Everything is examinable at the end, because everything is borrowed. Never get caught with some weird gimmick you can't explain.

-You leave your spectator with the impossible coin, missing the 'X' of course. They WILL show this to people and talk about it. How could they not?

Warning: You will need to help your friends pick up their jaws off the floor after they see this. This isn't your grandfather's coin trick. This is a coin trick for the new magic generation.

Special Note: Ellusionist would like to credit Cody Nottingham for his effect 'Mark' originally released in 2011. Although very similar, both effects were the result of independent creation. Cody's effect will again be available on the DVD he is releasing later this year.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 45 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by AJ Counsil

    Apr 7, 2014

    i remember seeing david blaine do a similar effect like this on a spectator and i thought it was amazing. once i saw this release i knew i had to have it... Possibilities are only limited by your imagination! have fun with this, and the method is simple ingenious and sleight free

  2. by Nate Burgoyne

    Feb 18, 2014

    A strong effect with a setup and handling that is more delicate than I had expected. The delicate setup makes it challenging to handle the coin naturally. I'm hoping that with more practice, trial and error, I'll be able to work around that.

  3. by Chitic Florin

    Jan 8, 2014

    One hour of practice and i do it almost perfectly ! Very easy and visual !

  4. by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Dec 26, 2013

    To sum it up:

    Effect: Awesome
    Instruction: Awesome

    Overall: Genius.

  5. by Abraham Sanchez

    Sep 19, 2013

    You will definitely have to improvise on using the gimmick, it won't really work as well as expected unless you get a little creative. This isn't really addressed but maybe it just really works well for GV. But it is worth buying and unlike some comments would lead you to believe, it's not expensive at all, I purchased what I needed to perform this many times over for $5 online. This is really simple to perform and has such a strong effect.

  6. by Bennett Shulze

    Sep 16, 2013

    Simple trick, great effect. And Its an Ingenious gimmick and method.

  7. by Richard Meissner

    Jul 27, 2013

    This trick is so simple.. Yet so POWERFUL. Vox does a great job at walking you through the steps and with an appearance from Madison. Its totally worth it

  8. by Jordan Walsh

    Jul 24, 2013

    Love this! He only goes over the gimmicks very briefly but you get an idea of it and it is super easy to do!

  9. by Carl Karlsson

    Jul 23, 2013

    Easy and very powerful. Excellent teaching by Gianni, as usual. Though, you might not have the materials that you need at home!

  10. by Ramish Aziz

    Jul 13, 2013

    I perform this trick all the time because it is sooo easy and powerful

  11. by George Papadopoulos

    Jun 4, 2013

    Gianni Vox extravagant as always. This trick is the fan magnet. Perform it and your audience will never forget you. Easy to do! Worth its money.

  12. by Aaron Asfor

    Jun 2, 2013

    Very powerful trick although setup is quite expensive

  13. by George Keramidis

    Jun 1, 2013

    The best coin routine i have ever seen!

  14. by Jacob Schapira

    May 22, 2013

    Wow! What an effect! The gimmick is so ingenious and easy to use. The construction uses items that would usually be around your house and the performance is simple yet powerful. This is an effect I always carry around! This is one of my favorite tricks EVER from Ellusionist

  15. by Jarod Wilkins

    May 22, 2013

    this is a great effect however the gimmick is sort of expensive. however is a very cool trick.

  16. by Gianluca

    May 20, 2013

    Cool trick, bit hard to conceal with some currencies and the description is slightly misleading in the sense that it is not all borrowed in a sense (Dont want to give too much away) But well worth it as the switch Gianni teaches is beautiful and not even a professional could see through it.

  17. by Brandon Fandel

    May 3, 2013

    This is an incredible effect. Blew my family and friends' socks right of their feet. The only negative thing I can say about it is that the gimmick is not able to be handled by the spectator as Gianni says in the explanation. It could possibly be because I bought a cheaper, non-product specific version of the material? If it's not too much to ask, I would really like to know specifically what Gianni uses himself for the effect. Again, great effect thank you so much!

  18. by Joshua Buerckner

    Apr 29, 2013

    It is a great trick. Peoples mouths drop when they see this trick preformed.

  19. by Paul Donaldson

    Apr 29, 2013

    GENIUS!! This went straight to my number one coin effect! My act is based on miracles getting increasingly more impossible and this fits amazingly in! THEY can draw the x and its in THEIR HAND when it vanishes! A true miracle!

  20. by Oscar

    Apr 27, 2013

    Amazing work Gianni!
    This trick is so easy to perform, and yet so strong. Revoke is a real worker, and I get amazing reactions with this miracle in the real world.
    Revoke is a true keeper!

Items 1 to 20 of 45 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Revoke by Gianni Vox



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How