$9.95 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 25 review(s)

The Riot Collection is a 3 part download featuring 3 different visual and utility-based card effects from Peter McKinnon. Bam!

Mangos Are Delicious - A quirky little tabled switch that will quickly find its way into your repertoire. It’s downright tasty.

Impossible Change - A visual, open colour change with nothing to hide. It’s Impossible!

Finding The Aces... Again - An ace production with a little bit of A.D.D. added to the mix. Ok fine, A.D.H.D.

For all the card lovers out there, this is a real mix bag of goodness. From highly visual finger flicking madness, to practical table moves and concepts. Everything is taught in beautiful high definition with intricate detail and nothing left out.

Difficulty - Intermediate
Run TIme - 30 MInutes
Format - Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 25 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Jeremy Watts-Klein

    Jan 6, 2015

    While these moves can be somewhat difficult to master (see: the Impossible Change) They are so incredibly rewarding once you do. I found that Peter does a very good job of explaining each detailed step required to pull off these moves. You are then able to put these steps together, one after the other, until you can flow throw the trick. The only thing left to do after that is hone them to the point you are leaving your desired audience completely mystified.

  2. by Corey Werber

    Jan 3, 2014

    To be honest, I didn't think that I would really dig the effects in this collection, but I really love them. They are fun to practice and they really are pieces of eye candy. They aren't really hard to learn but 2 of the moves will require some practice due to the grip that's needed to perform the effects. PM is a great teacher and I really like everything I have seen from him and that is why I knew I had to give it a try. Get it now! P.S. If you haven't got Lock Stock and Riot by PM, get that too!!! Its pretty much amazing.

  3. by Joachim Fredriksen

    Oct 19, 2013

    i love ths collecton of different tricks. all the effects its very effective. But its one difficult move and thats the colour change. But i recomend this collecton of tricks to move monkies out there

  4. by zak Werdegar

    Sep 3, 2013

    Riot is more of a knacky collection of awesome tricks. They aren't full mind blowing triumph effects, but more of just pull em' out moves to impress. But still, they're great and I definitely recommend getting it!!!

  5. by Alvin Huynh

    Aug 20, 2013

    Definitely not for the beginner but with practice, you'll be able to do it. The tricks in this video require good handling of cards, and two of them require a table.

    Peter explains how to perform them in great detail, and will emphasize that you'll just need to practice, practice, and keep practicing and you'll get it. In short, it can be a bit knacky.

  6. by Robert Marston

    Jul 26, 2013

    Riot is a nice collection of tricks. The only thing that stopped me from giving it a 5 star rating is that two of the tricks require a table, which we as performers do not always have.

  7. by Carl Karlsson

    Jul 23, 2013

    All of these moves are very fun to practice! They will take a while to learn since some of them are really hard! Not recommended for beginners, but for intermediete and advanced magicians, get it NOW!

  8. by Daniel Vijay

    Jul 12, 2013

    What more can you ask for when the beast teaches you magic? Just get it

  9. by gary roe

    Jun 4, 2013

    Absolute genious elegant and easy to learn will take to e to master

  10. by Kyle Hedrick

    May 29, 2013

    Like any good piece of magic you need to practice! This is no exception. The moves take some time but are really cool once you get them down. I love the Impossible change and finding the aces again. It took me about a day or two of practice before I got the hang of it.

  11. by Brian

    May 20, 2013

    I am kinda thirsty

  12. by Gianluca

    May 20, 2013

    3 tricks for the price of one! how could you go wrong? They're all fantastically brilliant and versatile. It is also always fun to watch PM, his instructions are clear and the techniques, result of work with many others, are well worth the money.

  13. by Scott Hertrick

    May 13, 2013

    This is an excellent download. The moves are inventive and clever, and the instruction is excellent. He does a good job of sequencing the pieces of the moves so that it is clear what to work on first, and the pointers and pitfalls he describes are right on the money. I would highly recommend this download for any move-monkey who is really interested in flashy, difficult card magic. These are not easy moves, and they are also fairly limited in their utility. While Mangoes are Delicious has a number of applications, the Impossible Change and Finding The Aces Again are far less versatile. For me, this was fairly evident from the trailer, so I wasn't surprised or disappointed by this. I was most pleased with the method of instruction and the way that this set of ideas helped me to think about moves and concepts of my own. His commentary on the psychology and construction process were also very helpful. The video quality, angles, and all of the production elements were excellent. Well done!

  14. by daniel lam

    May 12, 2013

    three fun and awesome moves. like ppl say they r knacky (apart from mangoes r delicious) but peter teaches them well in depth.

  15. by Jake Freedman

    Apr 23, 2013

    The riot collection is great, great for people who
    like sophisticated moves. Peter McKinnon is a
    great teacher and doesn't leave anything out
    I recommend buying it, 3 of the best moves you'll
    learn.

  16. by andrei borges

    Apr 23, 2013

    This is a very good magic. Easy to do in anywhere. My friends loved the performance. Thanks for all!!

  17. by joshua pearce

    Apr 17, 2013

    5 stars for sure! These are 3 really cool little nick knacks to add to your close up routines. Mangoes is pretty easy but the others take a bit of practice to get down but peter teaches them really well, you shouldn't have a problem.

  18. by jin lee

    Apr 10, 2013

    Its really good but takes some practise ^^

  19. by Christopher Thisse

    Apr 2, 2013

    Three tricks for the price of one. These moves are knacky and will require work, but once you get them they are gold. I do the change all the time while watching TV or standing in line with my ID and Credit Card at the store. It's just fun to do.
    I plan to work the Ace Production into a new trick and have already adapted the switch to use in my ACR.
    Quality material.

  20. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 30, 2013

    Peter makes this video very fun and interesting to watch, his instructions are clear but the sleights themselves require lots of practice to master. For the price I think this is really good, your getting 3 top quality tricks which look amazing.

Items 1 to 20 of 25 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Riot Collection by Peter McKinnon