$6 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 79 review(s)

From the warped mind of Daniel Madison comes Chaos Theory.

You want to twist the mind of someone. This someone is special. You want them to remember this.

They think of any card. No force, No B.S.

You shuffle the cards face up and face down then reveal their THOUGHT OF CARD is the only face up card in the deck. But it doesn't stop here, you've just controlled Chaos. Now, you restore order...

You turn the deck face up and show the entire deck is in perfect order. Their thought of card being reversed exactly where it should be in the deck.

Daniel is going to personally explain his methods, including the remarkable Vice Shuffle. The entire trick takes place in your hands. No need for a table, you can do this trick anywhere. Be ready to leave your mark with Chaos Theory by Daniel Madison.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 79 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by Johnie Stokes

    Oct 2016

    Great effect the shuffle was fun to learn it blows people's minds everytime I do this effect

  2. by Jaime Salvanés Crespo

    Aug 2016

    I love This effect. Is wonderful and very easy to do. Its amazing

  3. by Pierfrancesco Di Dio

    Mar 2016

    I usually hate triumph, because every single trick you find online, is just the same trick with some variations.

    This, on the other hand, is something new.

    It doesn't just Feel different, it finally looks different (all triumphs generally look the same)

    + You can do it in the hands
    + Kicker ending
    + Looks cool
    + You learn a cool shuffle and false shuffle

    - Maybe the teaching of the shuffle is hard to follow, but if you search online Daniel himself uploaded a video (Vimeo)
    where he explains the Vice Shuffle better.

  4. by Juan Fonseca

    Feb 2016

    If you watched Mechanic, get this. If you haven't, get Mechanic first. Why?, well, the "move" used to achieve this effect is hard to do, it isn't impossible, but it will need A LOT of practice. Only 4 stars because Daniel doesn't explain the "move" that well, but it is well taught in the Mechanic DVD.

  5. by Andrew Bertonesi

    Dec 2015

    This product is AWFUL, DO NOT BUY!!!!
    Daniel Madison does not go in to detail at ALL in this tutorial, it is absolutely NOT for beginners! The tutorial is very confusing, hard to follow etc... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

  6. by hipstacrats

    Dec 2015

    Its hard to give this product a bad review due to the price and the vice shuffle. If you have 5 extra bucks it is a good effect. Now for the bad. The teaching of this effect is not great. I watched the video around 15 times and following Madison I still could not get the effect to work. I ended up teaching myself a new method to achieve the effect. However for the price, the concept for the effect and the vice shuffle are worth it.

  7. by Matthew Davis

    Aug 2015

    Really cool trick with lots of presentation. It will take some practice, but maybe in a day you'll get the hang of it. Great job Daniel again!

  8. by Michael Morrow

    Mar 2014

    Wonderfull little trick, When I start a demonstration and open a new deck of cards, I give it a push through shuffle, and a few running cuts. And start off with this, It really sets the mood. Great little gem here.

  9. by Nick Michael

    Feb 2014

    I was going to perform some magic for a large crowd, and I thought I could use this because someone from the crowd could name a card. I used it and it blew everyone away. Thanks Ellusionist!

  10. by Alex

    Jan 2014

    I absolutely love this trick! It is easy to do, and gets such amazing reactions since you reveal 2 things! So so worth it!

  11. by chris william

    Jan 2014

    fantastic trick it has a great effect. revealing all the cards face down except for the named and then all the cards in order blows them away. I take off one star because the deck has to be set up which i assumed it did for it to be in order but it means you cant just pull this trick off on the spot without a set up deck.

  12. by Josh Bowerman

    Jan 2014

    Love the shuffle, love the subtleties, love the effect.

  13. by Frank Brandolino

    Jan 2014

    The thing that saves this effect is that its only $5. Although the vice shuffle he teaches is a good shuffle and probably worth $5 within itself. However to achieve the effect, you have to be a card whisperer, as he goes into ZERO detail about cutting to the card. According to Madison, you should just know where it is. That's all I can say without giving anything away. If this effect was any more than $5, I wouldn't be a happy customer.

  14. by calum brownlie

    Jan 2014

    Amazing trick that is surprisingly simple to perform. Daniel doesn't go into to much detail about the subtleties in the presentation but I think that's there for experementation and what ever works for you. I have had some of my best reactions from this and not a single person has figured it out. This is amazing and worth any price.

  15. by Trever Jacks

    Dec 2013

    I get amazing reactions with this effect. It hits hard 3 times. I learned it in about an hour and was performing it the same day. Easy to learn

  16. by The Mildly Amusing Jay

    Dec 2013

    Mr. Madison's Chaos Theory is an absolutely mind-boggling effect. The move required is actually very easy to perform with a little practice. The most difficult part of the trick is locating the named card, which is a trick unto itself. That is the only component not really covered in this video, probably because it deserves its own instructional video. Overall this is a fantastic effect at an incredible price. It would be a mistake not to buy it.

  17. by Benny Wen

    Dec 2013

    This trick gets great response but only if you pull it off well...so practice practice practice lots. A few of the moves such as the shuffling requires a lot of time to master it and to pull off smoothly in front of an audience.

  18. by Aidan McShane

    Nov 2013

    This is a fantastic routine, I am surprised this is selling for so little. The routine is not especially simple but once you have mastered it you will being blowing minds. This is one of my favourite routines, and is definitely worth purchasing.

  19. by josiah schools

    Nov 2013

    Very interesting, and very thought out, name a card routine with an unexpected finish. Although it is a little angle sensitive and I have been caught once, this is one of the best card tricks I have ever seen. 4 out of 5, great job Madison, hope you come out with more great tricks.

  20. by Jonathan Ilaya

    Nov 2013

    The shuffle alone makes it worth the $5 however it is hard to perform the trick as advertised because he doesn't show exactly how to cut to the card. this is easily overcome though by asking the fanning out the cards and asking the spectator to touch one card, and then make the cut on that card.

    also, it is only a 10m vid so he doesn't really go into the subtleties as much as i'd like. all in all though it's only $5 and you get more than you pay for with that shuffle.

Items 1 to 20 of 79 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Chaos Theory by Daniel Madison