$11 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 79 review(s)

If Daniel Madison could only use one sleight for the rest of his life it would be the Gamblers Cop.

Full Overview

Madison has spent an exhaustive ten years discovering the secrets of this hold out - both in magic and in illegal gambling.

For the first time Daniel opens his personal journey with the Gambler's Cop, and shares with you the hidden details that make this move INVISIBLE. This Instant Download contains over 30 minutes of expert advice, tuition and routines, including card to pocket, switches, shifts, loads and vanishes.

The first thing Madison will teach is that the cop is not a thing to fear - but a sleight that you will utilize continuously in your card work.

  • •   Have a card placed on the table, but in reality it is in your palm instantly
  • •   An unbelievable technique for card in box that will fry your friends
  • •   Madison's personal handling of the infamous Diagonal Palm Shift utilizing the Gambler's Cop

  • So much more...

This is a master class on getting INTO, and OUT OF, the Gambler's Cop... for beginners and professionals alike. Welcome to the TRUE underground work on the infamous Gambler's Cop. Order Now.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 79 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page
  1. by William Swisher

    Jul 7, 2015

    Ive bought alot from ellusionist. That includes some high dollar stuff. Some great stuff and some not so great stuff. But this 11 dollar download is still one of the very best and most helpful items ive bought here. The gamblers cop is probably my favorite move. there is just so much you can do with it. And Daniel just makes it so much better. Buy this along with Daniels "Moves" download and you will see what i mean. I give this 6 stars out of 5.

  2. by Pete Morton

    Mar 21, 2015

    I am rather new to sleight of hand (started in September of 2014) and I wish I had bought this video sooner. The instruction is great, the tricks taught and simple and powerful, and I came away from this with important building blocks that will be highly useful in the future. I have purchased several downloadable videos and I think that DM is by far the best teacher at E. DM's attention to detail is really helpful for a new guy like me. Great product, don't hesitate just buy it you won't be disappointed.

  3. by Mark Mitchell

    Jan 18, 2015

    Excellent video. Daniel Madison does an amazing job with all of his explanation and technically the move is really easy and has so much utility. Also, I highly recommend you start here if you are new and looking to get into other of Daniel's tricks. He uses this move a lot and you really should have a strong grasp of the gamblers cop.

  4. by Jeremy Watts-Klein

    Jan 6, 2015

    This is a must own technique. You will be able to incorporate this into so many tricks and routines. Daniel helps to spark creative ideas and gives you the necessary insight into mastering the Gamblers Cop. This move is simply put, invaluable.

  5. by Jerred Lockard

    Dec 27, 2014

    I already had an idea on the working of coping a card, Daniels teaching and explanation on how to get into the cop and other ways to cop a card was very beneficial and improved my cop. It takes practice but, worth the knowledge and time. If you know how to cop or think you know how the cop works I still recommend this download. The tricks and the different ways to cop are well worth the price.

  6. by 8ofclubz

    May 22, 2014

    ALTHOUGH, I've been utilizing the gamblers cop for over 20 years of learning card magic and manipulation, and I learned absolutely nothing from the mechanics of Daniel's video on the cop itself, I do however love ALL of Daniel Madison's work and thoroughly enjoyed listening to his personal insight that he gives. And thus the 5 stars for this one. In 1000's of times, I've never been caught using the gamblers cop, it is by far one of the greatest palms you can master, and Daniel Madison thinks so too. If you've never used the gamblers cop, it is beautiful and totally deceptive when used in the right situations, and DM also goes over some killer routines and some added bonus stuff on here that I love, especially his work on the Diagonal Palm Shift, and his modified version of it, AND the way he gets into his Gamblers Cop directly from the shift is another thing of beauty. All in all, I highly recommend all of DM's work including this video, I for one can't get enough of him, ever since my first time seeing his Mystique and Motion videos, and this is why I purchased this even tho I already use the cop on a very regular basis. Daniel is the man, this download does not disappoint! Get it, take away what you can, and use it in your routines if you don't already. You'll find so many uses for the gamblers cop aside from what's in this video.

  7. by Samuel

    Apr 29, 2014

    I thought this was great the gamblers cop is a highly useful sleight and the tricks Daniel taught work effectively and always get great reactions. I wish he went into more detail about the modified diagonal palm shift but other then that it was great

  8. by Addis Riddle

    Apr 12, 2014

    It's such a simple and comfortable move and Daniel Madison teaches it so well. The possibilities are endless.

  9. by AJ Counsil

    Apr 7, 2014

    Now my go to palm. The cop is my favorite move and daniel touches all bases on it. this is a remarkable download and owe it to yourself and DM to check it out. it WILL change the way you perform

  10. by RAV3N

    Mar 22, 2014

    Great, easy to follow teaching. I would definitely get this if you are a Madison fan, as 90% of everything he does uses this move. The teaching is great and in depth, and while the effects are not necessarily something I would do, they open up a lot of doors.

  11. by Ben Wilson

    Mar 18, 2014

    This is the #1 move that everyone should know. I use it almost every day. Also, the Madison Palm Shift is an incredibly useful move.
    If you buy this you will be getting a master class on not only the move, but a few routines that you can toy with.
    This is an incredible move, taught in amazing detail. it is worth the price, 150%

  12. by Tomas Kovarik

    Jan 30, 2014

    Maybe a bit difficult for total beginer, but you can use it nearly anywhere. The spectators nearly never will watch anything else except the deck...or its part.

  13. by Mujtaba3 R

    Jan 30, 2014

    WOW, that explains it all. If you are wondering about getting this don't! This is more then just a "trick", a utility that has endless possibility. Daniel's teaching is precise and informative. I am continually amazed by Daniel's creativity etc.


    Jan 24, 2014

    This is a must-have move for any beginner trying to get to the next level. any expert not owning this move is missing on a masterpiece

  15. by Vito Vinci

    Jan 23, 2014

    This is a great buy for anyone looking for a new addition to their sleight arsenal! Anything that DM puts out is GOLD and he explains everything very well with detailed instruction. This is a must have for anyone of any caliber.

  16. by Jake Trowbridge

    Jan 22, 2014

    A master class in a practical palm that stresses what actually works and not just what looks good on camera. The techniques taught are extremely usable and the effects presented are wonderful. Great at table or standing up.

  17. by Frankie

    Dec 28, 2013

    Anything Daniel Madison puts out is always amazing. This download is great and won't disappoint.

  18. by Oswaldo Villa

    Dec 17, 2013

    Very simple move with A LOT of applications, awesomely taught by DM as always, with key points and alternative methods to get it done. Also gives you a lot of helpful advice to understand better the mechanics behind it. TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT IF YOU WANT TO IMPROVE YOUR TECHNIQUE.

  19. by The Mildy Amusing Jay

    Dec 7, 2013

    This is truly versatile and effective move presented by a remarkable professional. Mr. Madison not only explains the Gambler's Cop in a way that even I can understand, he provides several wonderful effects to utilize it. If you're anything like me, after using the cop in the ways Mr. Madison demonstrates you will almost immediately start to see new ways to use it to enhance your other effects.

  20. by Grant Gunther

    Dec 6, 2013

    Great video! Daniel does an amazing job showing this very deceptive sleight, in all it's glory. Well done!

Items 1 to 20 of 79 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Gamblers Cop by Daniel Madison