Coin Through Glass by Alex Ward

$9.95
Downloadable Video
The Most Visual Coin Through Glass We've Ever Seen

Coins have passed through everything, hands, tables, pockets, metal boxes and of course drinking glasses.

What they haven't done is pass through visually and in slow motion. Alex Ward has done exactly that. He's created the fairest, cleanest and most visual coin through glass we've ever seen.

A coin is placed in the mouth of a glass, you can see it sitting there. Then visually, and oh so slowly, it is pulled down through the side wall of the glass. Words really don't do this beautiful effect justice. You have to watch the trailer of Alex doing this.

Best of all, it is all done with a normal glass and a normal coin.

Think about that, normal glass, normal, coin, you place the coin in the glass and slowly, visually pull it through the side wall of the glass. It looks like real magic. Seriously, watch the trailer right now.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 16

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • by Rolly

    Jan 2014

    A surprisingly simple effect that is surprisingly simple to master with not so surprising astonishing reactions.
  • by Mitchell Moore

    Jul 2013

    Good job Alex. I hope to see more things you come out with :) This is a really good coin through glass trick, even with the glasses I currently have, which are not good for this type of trick, worked really well.

    -Mitchell Moore
  • by Jeremy MacInnes

    Jun 2013

    This is the cleanest and most visual coin through glass I've ever seen!
  • by James Gal

    Jun 2013

    One of the best coin through glass routines ive ever seen, its so clean and definitly worth buying
  • by George Papadopoulos

    Jun 2013

    This is the cleanest Coin in Glass ive ever seen! Worth its money.
  • by Tim Sikora

    May 2013

    The explanation covered various techniques and nuances to maximize the brilliance of the trick. However, it is disappointing to learn it is not as improptu in nature as suggested.
  • by Jacob Schapira

    May 2013

    Absolutely incredible
  • by geoflyer15

    May 2013

    I love the coin in glass plot. I thought this would give me a perfect kicker ending. I was a bit disappointed with the effect and explanation thereof.

    First, you should know it is shot in England, using English currency and products to make the gimmick found in (I assume) England. The design of the coin does matter as I have been trying to do it with a U.S. quarter with mixed results.

    The explanation is done in an interview style, hitting on some key points, but missing out on several others. I have tried as I might to duplicate the outcomes, but with varied success.

    Good luck trying to do this "impromptu" in a restaurant, bar or club. Given the method (secret) by the time you are ready to perform it, it is a crap shoot as to whether or not it will work.

    Sadly, I believe it to be a great effect that looks amazing on video. (I paid full price before it was reduced just days later). But in real time performance, there are too many variables that could cause failure. (not to mention angle problems and sight line issues)

    I like the idea, and the production is spot on. Just not very practical for working magicians for continued use on a nightly basis.
  • by Henry Portillo

    May 2013

    its an alright trick pretty simple to be honest but his tips about angles and how to perform are what really is worth the price.
  • by daniel lam

    May 2013

    the effect looks amazing on camera. when i saw the first few minutes of the video and saw the method i didnt exactly feel comfortable with performing this as it is a little angle sensitive. but alex does go really in depth with the trick talking through the subtleties and angles which i appreciated. this would be a great effect when performing for a few people but u would definitely have to be careful if performing for larger groups

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Coin Through Glass by Alex Ward

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How