$14.99 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 24 review(s)

1:46am. A small coffee shop in the Pigalle district of Paris, France. An unassuming gentleman sits nursing an espresso, a cane by his side. His fingers turning a single card over and over again in his palm.

Face up, Face down. Face up, Face down.

With each subsequent turn the card changes. 6 of Hearts. Ace of Spades. Queen of Diamonds. 3 of Clubs. This single card never goes out of view, and never repeats the same value as it turns over.

This is the man we're here to meet. This is our introduction to Bebel.

Full Overview

In a rare, intimate, after-midnight session where he allowed our cameras to film, underground legend Bebel teaches three utility moves that are as magical and flawless as un-gimmicked card work can get.

Bebel demonstrates his techniques for both tabled and in-the-hand changes, all of which can be revealed instantly as an effect within themselves, or slipped into existing effects - replacing the over-handling of cards inherent in many routines.

Utility #1
An in-the-hands change of a single card or entire packet. The cards are displayed face up in the hand. In a fleeting squaring motion, the cards are instantly changed and can be displayed cleanly, or set down to be revealed in due course.

Utility #2
The change of a single, tabled card - changed after placement under a small object, or in the action of being pushed forward to the spectator. This effect is worth the price of the download alone.

Utility #3
A tabled change of a single card or entire packet. The cards may be displayed on the table, checked by the performer, then re-tabled and shown to have change. A devious move with big pay-offs for Texas Hold'em players.

Whilst the small amount of speaking in this tutorial is in French, every effect is taught slowly, in detail, from multiple angles and is easy enough for any non-French speaker to pick up in minutes. This is a unique chance to learn truly impressive magic, taught by a genius in his field.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by sam cullum

    Aug 27, 2015

    Just got this and pretty impressed. The techniques used are so simple you'll be kicking yourself almost to the point of thinking.... is that it ???? that simple? That said that's where lies its brilliance. Looking forward to fooling people and would be a good addition if you've got 'moves' by DM.

  2. by Corey Bauch

    Dec 31, 2014

    Was nervous at first. Only nine minutes of video and first three and a half are preview. Bebel also does not speak english.... But, then came the sleights. BOOM. amazing for a table card guy like myself. Easily learned because taught in simple UNSPOKEN manner. Truly some great moves taught well in a great atmosphere.

  3. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 1, 2014

    I was slightly apprehensive about there being no speech however all of the sleights are done slowly and clearly so that it is easy to follow. Only problem is that these have to be done at a table and I tend to stand up when I perform.

  4. by Egil Rausner

    Jan 18, 2014

    Very well executed and performed clean. Great stuff to be inspired from and pick up rather quickly. Requires skills in p*****g and a lot of practice depending on your level.

  5. by Frank Brandolino

    Jan 14, 2014

    Bebel does an excellent job of showing each move in detail, multiple times. However it's important to note that its all table work, so if table work isn't your thing, you should look for something else. All in all a good purchase at a good price.

  6. by ben behrman

    Jan 11, 2014

    Fantastic video, i was really impressed. The moves are quite easy and don't take much ractice while still easily fooling spectators. definantly worth the price, id reccomend it to any magician who doesn't mind some table work

  7. by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Dec 26, 2013

    Anyone that doesn't work at a table, take note: You won't like this.Plenty of table work.

    On that note, magicians that enjoy working at a table to do gambling demonstrations (or other magic) will feel right at home learning and utilizing these moves.

  8. by Brandon Pearce

    Dec 6, 2013

    Just when I thought Bebel was done they release another Bebel video. Just like the last this video is short, sweet and chock full of wonderful, and useful card sleights. While these sleights may not come quickly to you with practice you can achieve miracles with them. The utility #1 is particularly useful for sandwich routines(need I say more). All of these have quickly become useful sleights which you REALLY can immediately add to your routines and tricks.However what is more valuable than adding them to your tricks or routines is that they give you the ability to create your own tricks and routines. One of the most useful if not the most useful nine minute tutorials out there. Bebel performs true magic once more. 5/5*s

  9. by mike rock

    Sep 1, 2013

    I was a bit nervous knowing that there was no verbal instruction, but after i started watching the moves I was at ease. Bebel does things very slowly, and hits each part of the move from different angles.

  10. by Sharon Maloney

    Aug 30, 2013

    The most amazing utility moves of all time. Surprisingly they are not that angle sensitive. I'm shocked they are not making us pay more for it. I use these every day

  11. by dewayne jordan

    Aug 15, 2013

    Magic is greatest when simple and these moves are a perfect example. All i can think about is how can i add these moves into my own set. Very simple to learn and def effective. We need more of "Bebel"

  12. by R.J. Daniel

    Aug 3, 2013

    Great moves, if you're more of a seated magician. Not really my style but when done right still look amazing. Bottom line if you like card table tricks pick this up and blow some minds get this download.

  13. by Justin Gilbert

    Jul 30, 2013

    I believe with a little practice, everybody can perform these moves pretty easily. Bebel definitely can work some magic, he does a great job. Even though it doesn't have English, he makes sure you know what is going on.

  14. by ike lyons

    Jul 25, 2013

    I love these slights, although there a bit angle sensitive with practice comes perfection. Fun to use to beat my friends in a game of poker but I don't think I'm gonna use these in a real game.

  15. by Kenneth

    Jul 18, 2013

    Simple tricks, nevertheless effective. recommended for people who want something quick and clean.

  16. by joshua pearce

    Jul 17, 2013

    Fantastic Moves, Get this. I performed these at a card table and with a bit of angle tweeking, added them to some of my favorite routines with awesome payouts. Just buy this

  17. by Daniel Vijay

    Jul 12, 2013

    You wanted sleight of hand you got sleight of hand for 15 bucks its a literal steal!

  18. by jane hathaway

    Jun 21, 2013

    In the modern world, too much is taken for granted or missed altogether. I'm glad I didn't miss this video. M. Bebel is like the fine wine of his country, smooth and genuine, with a hint of playfulness. Nicely done. Worth the money.

  19. by Sean Gearhart

    Jun 20, 2013

    This set is so smoothly done, you could swear it was a camera trick. One trick alone is worth the video price. A little hard to grasp at first, due to it being shown in french and taught in silence, but, it is done slowly enough for non-french speakers to grasp with relative ease. Bebel is truly a slight master.

  20. by George Papadopoulos

    Jun 3, 2013

    This is where i like to give my money . Advice from a real legend!

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bebel - An Underground Legend