Creative Magic Book by Adam Wilber

IncreaseDecrease

$34.99 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 14 review(s)

Creative Magic has the formula YOU need to kick start your Magic Creativity AND Career. This book is for the magician who wants to create magic and make money while doing it.


TWO SAMPLES FROM CREATIVE MAGIC FROM BRAD CHRISTIAN AND DANIEL MADISON ON CREATIVITY

By Brad Christian

"To me, creativity seems to be an expression of letting your imagination flow. Get rid of the boxes around something, get rid of your thoughts about the way it “has to” be or should be. Try several different avenues for the same thing, experiment. Use a lot of “what if” scenarios: Trick your mind into letting go of its natural boundaries..."

By Daniel Madison

"I believe that anybody can decide at any moment to be creative without it being forced, but this relies on the individual knowing how creativity works, and the key point is that one does not have to force, or at times barely even try."


Adam Wilber is a working Pro, for over 15 years he has been creating magic and lining his pockets with cash.


"...if you do not get this book, you will be missing a very important step in becoming a solid and memorable magician. One of the most important books a magician should read, I put this right up there with my favorite book of all time, Derren Brown's Absolute Magic.
GET THIS BOOK!! "
-Justin Miller



Now, it's your chance to do the same


You are going to learn 16 effects that Adam uses at EVERY paying show he does. These are tricks that pay the bills AND book shows over and over again.


You are going to learn HOW to create miracles. Every step of the creative process is explained including 9 EXERCISES in creativity that ALWAYS produce results and ORIGINAL TRICKS.


You are going to read interviews and essays from some of the most creative magicians alive today and you will get to learn the secrets to their creative success.


Here is what to expect from Creative Magic,


  • Earbuds - A cord, string, or shoelace MELTS through the layers of a signed selected card actually becoming part of the card. They will have to destroy their card to get the cord out. Adam even teaches you how to make these special cards.


  • World’s Easiest Coin Bend - A signed quarter and a signed nickel bend right in front of a spectators eyes and IN THE SPECTATOR'S HANDS. they get to take home both bent coins. A true reputation maker.


  • A Lesson in Sleight of Hand - The wrong card is visually changed into the spectator's signed card on top of the deck with your spectator staring right at it!


  • The Backup Plan - A full 3 phase routine with four aces and a selection. The selected card is placed under the spectator's hand. One ace turns face down to let you know the suit of the card and then changes places with the selection. The Ace is now under the spectator's hand and the selection is now with the other three aces.


  • Color Coincidence - Any 3 cards just touched by a spectator, prove to be the only cards with DIFFERENT COLORED BACKS.


  • 19 Down - You make a selected card visually POP out of the deck at the exact spot that you said it would, 19 cards from the top of the deck.


  • Signature - A spectators signature is pulled off of a card and thrown back on visually then you literally peel off your own signature!


  • Adam’s Aces - A Quick Visual production of 4 Aces in the hands.


  • Pop Production - 4 Aces appear by popping out of the deck, in all directions. Fast and Startling!


  • Sealed Surprise - A borrowed coin vanishes from a shot glass and appears inside a selected bottle of soda. The shot glass then FILLS UP with the selected soda.


  • Environmentally Unfriendly - You show people what is inside a battery by unscrewing the top and pouring out a glowing green liquid from THEIR battery. This is so visually shocking people's jaws will drop.


  • Shutterbug - A card box is turned into a "camera" that takes a perfect picture of the selected card complete with their signature on the back of the card/picture!


  • Boxed In - A ring and selected card change places, with the ring appearing INSIDE the deck, which has now become a small jewellery box.


  • Cash Card - A selected card changes places in a flash with a clean $10 bill that you can show around the card being found in your wallet.


  • Fah-Q - Learn to gimmick your own card box to make one prediction change into another visibly!



  • You will learn ALL of these professional, money making effects and ALL the creativity exercises, essays and contributions from famous magicians, Daniel Madison, Brad Christian, David Regal, John Guastaferro, Dan Harlan, Marc Spelman, Pete McKinnon and Alan Rorrison!


    Here is what other people have to say about Creative Magic


    "...If you're a magician, you need to pick (Creative Magic) up. Creativity at its finest." -James Kaine


    It would cost OVER $100 to buy each and every one of these effects and that is without all the amazing Creativity Exercises that train you to become an inventor and creator of magic.


    To get the essays and insight from all of the other contributors took Adam over 2 years!


    You don't have to wait 2 years you can buy Creative Magic RIGHT NOW and start performing and creating your own miracles right away.




    Delve further into the worker psychology with regularly updated thoughts from Adam at: www.adamwilber.com


    Back to Main Product Info

    Customer Reviews

    14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
    1. by Mycole Eversole

      Jul 12, 2014

      Ill separate this review into three sections, beginners, intermediate and advanced magicians, then overall.

      Beginners: This book is by far one of my favorite books that i have read so far, and the Concepts and Thoughts alone are worth this book and will be highly beneficial to you. However, this book can be frustrating for you when it comes to the tricks, because this book says to do this slight and that slight without the book describing some of them, and if you do not know how to do that slight, it can be very frustrating if you have not bought Adams DVD's to go with the book. It also refers to other books which can be good or bad:
      bad because as i said before it can also be frustrating because you have to take the time to figure out the slights he tells you to do to be able to do the tricks.
      good because the books he refers to are also fantastic books, and if you are willing to take the time to look up the slights then you will be a better magician by ten fold by the time you are done with the book.

      Intermediate and advanced magicians: this book is great for those who are at the point where they feel like they have enough knowledge of magic to come up with there own effects, and the creative exercises posted at the end of every effect helps greatly with doing that. Also, if you have a broad knowledge of magic you will love this book and probably read it all the way through the first day you get it just for the pleasure of how great this book is written. Do not overlook this book! You need to buy it.

      Overall: Anyone can benefit by getting this book. The section "Concepts & Thoughts" will benefit anyone who buys this book, and if anything, you should buy this book just to read that section. It's AMAZING, and the tricks do not fall short either, if anything, some of my favorite effects i have seen are in this book, and once you start reading this book, you will not want to stop.
      ADD IT TO YOUR LIBRARY AS SOON AS YOU CAN.
      I HIGHLY recommend it.

    2. by Zvi Hassan

      Apr 23, 2014

      Now that is a great book. Not just because it has awesome effect, explained in intricate detail, but also amazing tips on the subject of creativity.

      Do yourself and your creativity a favor and buy this one.
      You could not possibly regret it.

    3. by Dominic Lara-Detitto

      Mar 30, 2014

      Amazing book with great material both on tricks and ways to flex your creativity!

    4. by Richard Brealey

      Mar 1, 2014

      Some really cool and inspirational stuff included, I haven't made my own trick yet but the concepts taught/ suggested in the book definitely help.

    5. by tony roberts

      Oct 28, 2013

      This book is amazing, you will learn so much Magic, and the ability to create your own effects, This is a must have.

    6. by Samuel jones

      Jul 31, 2013

      perfect for expanding your arsenal!

    7. by Paul Donaldson

      Jul 31, 2013

      I bought this for the creativity sectors , so all the effects I learned were a pleasant surprise! Won't use all of them, but still worth it!

    8. by Mitchell Moore

      Jul 27, 2013

      Like most I was a bit worried when I saw the size of this book. That being said, don't judge a book by it's size :P

      I absolutely love the extra activities this book offers to help open up your own creativity. I have already thought of some really great ideas, some my own, others are ideas from the book just altered.

      It is a must buy for those looking for ways to just wow the audience with more then sleight of hand. They may require a little setup, and a little extra money. But they get a lot of extra reaction :)

      -Mitchell Moore

    9. by Daniel Howard

      Jul 27, 2013

      A really good book to read. The best thing about it is the creative workout sections. If you go into this book with an open mind it will really help your creativity.

    10. by Trenton Gunsolley

      Jul 11, 2013

      This is one of the greatest books you could ever buy as a magician. The individual effects are amazing and the creativity exercises are truly incredible. If your down in the dumps with your routine the effects will give you a new start, or if your just starting out creating effects this book WILL help you do it! This book is worth the $35!!!

    11. by Hudson Hufham

      Jul 3, 2013

      About half of the effects are real workers and amazing. Some of the others are very good but need to be constructed. And some need some extra little things you have to buy. Overall I got some great effects.

      The creativity part of the book is phenomenal. I recommend it highly. Grammar is great with no sloppy or such writing. The essays and interviews part at the end is just an interesting read into the minds of other creative magicians.

    12. by Abraham Sanchez

      Jul 1, 2013

      This was a great read, it is descriptive and worded well to understand, the tricks themselves are not very hard but also not easy. The instructions are clear though. It is full of great content and ideas from some great magicians.

    13. by Jacob Eichler

      Jun 29, 2013

      This is probably one of the best magic books I have ever read. It has I think 12 very good tricks, creativity exercises that have allowed me to create two of my own tricks, and notes from various experienced magicians. I would recommend it to any magician. But know that you might have learn how to do some of the sleights separate from this book because it doesn't teach some of them in there, and some it does. Most of these you can perform on the street, but some of them might be a little more difficult to do that. You could do them on the street but a stage setting is preferable for one or two of them. I thought he did a fairly good job at explaining the tricks, but I am a visual learner by far, so I would like to see them offer a little video with this book and future books to help explain the tricks. I am not talking about a long video just a short one that spends a couple minutes on each trick with maybe a few pointers on them, cause I know it is easier to do that on a video than a book. So if you already bought the book, say the video would be free or at a great reduced price. But all in all, I really liked this book and I recommend getting it.

    14. by Mario Orsini

      Jun 12, 2013

      I received the book on Monday and finished reading it last night so below is my review.
      Ellusionist selling a book? That had me interested right away. The magic company mainly known for producing MTV like trailers for magic tricks and single trick DVDs is actually selling a book. If they never sell another book it won’t be because Creative Magic isn’t good.

      The back of the book describes Adam Wilber as the manufacturing and project manager of ellusionist.com. In addition he’s also described as “one of the most creative and talented magicians on the planet.”

      After the foreword, written by Peter McKinnon, Adam explains the layout of the book in the introduction. The book is split up into 3 sections: Pay the Bills, Just for Fun, and Concepts & Thoughts.

      Pay the Bills: In this section Adam explains 10 close-up routines involving cards, earbuds, coins, and a Sharpie that he’s used for the last 10 years for paying audiences; hence the title “Pay the Bills.” There are quite a few good routines in this section, including Earbuds which is also sold as a download on Ellusionist. They also include 5 gaffs to get you started performing the trick. Additional gaffs are very easy to make. After Earbuds, I think my favorite routine is the World’s Easiest Coin Bend, where 2 signed coins bend in the spectator’s hand.

      Just for Fun: In this section Adam explains effects that will require some set-up and arts & crafts time. Sealed Surprise is a pretty cool effect where a borrowed coin vanished from a shot glass and appears inside a sealed bottle of soda. Then the shot glass magically fills up with soda. It’s not something you’d perform for walk-around but in a formal show I could see this playing really well. Boxed In is probably my favorite in this section. A borrowed ring is placed in a small box. A card is then selected and signed. After a short ACR the signed card vanishes, only to reappear in the small box but now the ring is gone. The ring then appears INSIDE the deck. Yes, I typed that correctly; not inside the card box but inside the deck. There are some pretty cool routines in this section. It should be stated that while you will be able to make some of the gimmicks, you will also have to purchase some if you don’t already have them in order to perform some of the routines in this section.

      Concepts & Thoughts: In the final section of the book the author, Alan Rorrison, Arvind Jayashankar, Brad Christian, Dan Harlan, Daniel Madison, David Regal, John Guastaferro, Marc Spelmann, and Peter McKinnon all share their thoughts on creativity. There are no tricks in this section. Instead you get a glimpse into the thought process of some of the most creative minds in magic. I thoroughly enjoyed reading how differently everyone thinks.

      Creativity Exercises: Throughout the Pay the Bills section of the book, Adam has written “Creativity Exercises.” These exercises are different tasks intended to spark your creativity. I’m planning to try the 1st one out tonight. Personally, I’m looking forward to trying out each of the creativity exercises and think all magicians would benefit greatly from them. Heck, just reading the exercises had the gears in my head turning.

      So, is Creative magic by Adam Wilber worth your hard-earned cash and time? In my opinion, yes. Aside from a couple small grammatical errors/misspellings Creative Magic is a great book. I didn’t buy it for the tricks (though I’m pleasantly surprised by a few of them and plan to perform them), I bought it to (to quote the book) “Learn to Spark Your Creativity.” In the age of $35 one-trick DVDs and new digital downloads every day, it’s refreshing to have a book come out that’s about more than just tricks. I also see this as a book I’ll be going back to time and time again; not just to look through the tricks but spark my creativity.

      Adam, congrats on writing a great book. I hope it sells well for you.

    14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Creative Magic Book by Adam Wilber