Choose an Option

$24.95 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 86 review(s)

One of Daniel Madison's best kept secrets .... a monster reputation maker.

For the first time on DVD, Daniel teaches the work behind this ground-breaking effect, coupled with a host of ideas and subtleties that cement Daniel's place as one of the greatest minds in deception today.

Full Overview

The Advocate allows you to reveal ANY thought of playing card from anywhere within your limits at ANY given moment. The effects achievable with such a concept are only limited by your imagination.


In his first major release with Ellusionist, Daniel reveals the inner workings behind the advocate device, teaching you how to make your own out of ANY deck of cards in seconds.


With this DVD you will Master the Advocate concept and learn many effects - predictions, impossible locations and other miracles.




 

"Daniel, I honestly and truly wish you had developed this, shared it with me and then forgotten it yourself. Looking forward to watching you kick yourself in the ass when you suddenly realize that this was something too good to sell for so little, if at all." - Michael Weber

 

"You fooled the hell out of me with this! Great design with endless applications! Looking forward to watching you kick yourself in the ass when you suddenly realize that this was something too good to show Michael Weber." - Chad Long


Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 86 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Mesum Ali

    Sep 2016

    This is advocate , best thing I have perform and I have seen. I use it for card to Phone effect . THANK YOU Daniel Madison for the best gimmick in the card magic.

  2. by Pedro Costa

    Mar 2016

    Before buying it I read a review saying this and The Seer were the must have for any magician. This guy was totally right.
    This device is fantastic: it's simple and clever. The video itself is very good, Daniel Madison explain everything in a way you just can't not understand.
    I recommend buying this for any magician: beginner, intermediate, advanced... It leads to a whole world of magic tricks with one simple and practical device.

  3. by Juan Fonseca

    Jan 2016

    This is a MUST for any card magician. I NEVER leave my house without The Advocate. Not only because of the effect shown in the trailer, but because your imagination is the limit. I really think that this and The Seer should be in every card magician's arsenal.

  4. by Michael Sharpe

    Oct 2015

    This is a mind blower! I put it right into my routine. I pair the advocate with Daniel Madisons AX3 (I highly recommend) and cause a spectators freely thought of card to appear inside the very same envelope they just wrote on during the last effect.(AX3) It leaves them broken as the envelope was not only always in sight but in possession of them the whole time with a freely thought of playing card inside. Other than performing with AX3 the possibilities are almost endless. The advocate can allow to produce a card from almost anywhere and is very easy to combine with other effects in your routine that create miracles. This is a must own for any serious magician. This is one of the best. Thank you sincerely Daniel

  5. by Hollon Ashby

    Sep 2015

    This is one of the most powerful tools in all of card magic. This tool allows you to move any named playing card to your fingertips. If you are a beginner in sleight of hand you might not be so inclined to get this since it does take a little bit of performance experience. Any intermediate sleight of hand artist should be able to pick this up fairly quickly. The price on this product should be upped by $100. It is that good.

  6. by Ben Weakley

    Sep 2015

    This is amazing!!!! I bought this a couple hours ago and I am almost done learning it :D this card trick is amazing and will sure blow peoples mind

  7. by FRANK MEZA

    Sep 2015

    OM(@#$%)G!!! I HAVE FOUND THE HOLY GRALE! THANKS DANIEL MY LIFE WILL NEVER BE THE SAME. I RECEIVED IT ON FRIDAY AND WITH A SHORT AMOUNT OF PRACTICE I WAS LEAVING PEOPLE SCRATHCHING THEIR HEADS WITH THEIR MOUTHS OPENED ON SATURDAY. PURE GENIUS. BUY IT YESTERDAY!!

  8. by Christian McDonald

    Jun 2015

    This is hands down my favorite purchase from Ellusionist. What you get is one of the most valuable devices you could possibly get your hands on, as well as thorough instruction on how to use it. I was using the Advocate the day after I bought it; it's that simple. With good audience management and misdirection, the possibilities are endless with this beautifully simple tool. Thank you Daniel.

  9. by Jeremy Watts-Klein

    Jan 2015

    The information provided in this video is very well presented. Daniel has a very good way of breaking things down and explaining them simply. When watching this I instantly had questions pop into my head, that Daniel promptly answered. Overall the video left me feeling well prepared to perform this immediately. The reactions to this trick are some of the strongest I receive. The BEST part is the application is limited to only your imagination. You can use this one trick to string together a series of amazing illusions. If you do not have this video in your collection I STRONGLY encourage you purchase it immediately. You will not regret it.

  10. by Drake Ma

    Apr 2014

    Just brilliant! When I first learned the idea I was blown away...think about it, ANY CARD AT ANY TIME...need I say more? Get it now!

  11. by Josh Bowerman

    Apr 2014

    This is seriously ingenious. It's cheap, easy to learn, and has numerous applications. The advocate will definitely take your routine up a few notches.

  12. by Daniel Gibbons

    Mar 2014

    Advocate is a must have for any performance. It's ingenious and Daniel Madison goes through everything step by step. A must have for any card magician. Add to cart now!

  13. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 2014

    A genius idea, that's invisible to the spectator. The DVD is taught very well and easy to understand. The possibilities are endless and only limited by your imagination.

  14. by Marcin

    Feb 2014

    I have Invisible deck and I thought it was the best. But Advocate is awesome. You need to buy it.

  15. by Estefan hidalgo

    Feb 2014

    This is a must have utility that has endless possibilities wich you cant go wrong with and just the brainwave effect in the demo is good enough for that price you can have an incredible utility to add to your arsenal

  16. by ben behrman

    Feb 2014

    no doubt the the best purchase i've ever made. this is better than invisible deck in my opinion. im extremely impressed at how clever this utility is and how many applications there are. i added it to my street performance and i blew them all away. love this trick, thank you daniel.

  17. by Kenny

    Jan 2014

    This is an absolutely great thing. The Advocate is taught very well, and because of how it works, it's super easy to use it in your own routines, or create your own tricks with it. Definitely worth getting, no matter who you are.

  18. by Patrick Elmo

    Jan 2014

    The idea behind this is really good and "invisible". You can do alot of stuff with it, for example the "invisible deck" without any doubt. You can hand the deck out before and after the trick.

  19. by Tom Middlebrook

    Jan 2014

    For the price, this is quite possibly the best purchase I have ever made. I still can't believe how easy it is to do, of course with a bit of practice, and how many things can be accomplished. I have to say, now I have the advocate, the price should almost certainly be raised.

  20. by elijah kinses

    Dec 2013

    This effect is absolutely genius. This is by faf one of my favorite effects with a normal deck of playing cards. I definitely recommend it.

Items 1 to 20 of 86 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Advocate by Daniel Madison