$7 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 22 review(s)

Black Club Members,

As magicians, we are constantly innovating.

Many of us have half-finished ideas, concepts, sleights and tricks that we've forgotten. Some of these we re-discover and they grow into some of our favourites.

This is Dragonfly.

It's a fun little swivel clip / hand to hand transfer. I never had a use for it, or a name. It wasn't until we were shooting our newest project with Ollie Mealing that I had the idea of making it into a control.

I came up with a method that resembled something Dan & Dave Buck put out in their 2011 release, If an octopus could palm. In recent conversations with Dan Buck, I learned they have a similar technique used in a routine called "Seduction". This was published in their 2010 lecture notes.

As Black Club members, I am releasing this exclusively to you at no cost. I believe magic should be shared and as a thank-you for your continued support and loyalty with Ellusionist, I invite you to step inside Dragonfly. Learn it, Practice it, and see where you can take it.

Until next time, start a riot.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 22 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Mark Blancken

    Nov 12, 2015

    Excellent control! When added to a sloppy shuffle can add up to a mind blowing trick! Thanks Pete! Well done sir!

  2. by Michael Sweeney

    Mar 28, 2014

    This control is absolutely amazing! I actually started using it the day I got it, the move is that easy. I turned this control in to a fourth phase of Card to Pocket, and it gets some amazing reactions!

  3. by Drake Ma

    Mar 28, 2014

    Just joined the Black Club today!!! It's awesome that we have some clever utility moves like this free to the club members. I think I'm gonna use it in my AC routine or maybe Card in the Hand.

  4. by Blake Mooney

    Mar 26, 2014

    My new favorite control. Thank you Mr. McKinnon.

  5. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 1, 2014

    A clever move which is easy to learn and free.

  6. by Jake Trowbridge

    Jan 29, 2014

    A neat control that's fun to do as the cardist and cool to look at as the spectator.

  7. by Sam Tanem

    Jan 13, 2014

    Very Easy to learn!
    I started magic like 3weeks ago, So I'm a beginner, and it took me about 20minutes to master it !
    + it's free ! So go ahead, nothing to lose ;) Thank you Pete! :)

  8. by Ryley Burich

    Jan 12, 2014

    This is a really great control! easy to learn and master I don't know how to apply it to anymore than a few effects but still great overall!

  9. by William Chow

    Jan 7, 2014

    pretty awesome for a free effect for blackclub members, quite easy to perform and master. very nice control technique!

  10. by Gaviel Rodriguez

    Dec 26, 2013

    A control that is easily workable into almost any effect that can be quickly learnt and mastered.

  11. by Brandon Blankenship

    Dec 6, 2013

    Found a couple uses for this control. Glad to be able to use it as it makes a few effects more visual. Thanks PM

  12. by Alex Orians

    Nov 15, 2013

    very cool! not exactly sure how functional or practical it is, but will try to find a good use. Thnx Peter!

  13. by zak Werdegar

    Sep 2, 2013

    The best price for one of the best controls. That pretty much sums it up.

  14. by mike t

    Aug 17, 2013

    I love this control. I find myself just randomly doing it, and I've found some pretty good uses for it. Thanks for giving it to us for free.

  15. by Richard Meissner

    Jul 29, 2013

    Neat control.. Still thinking of ways to apply it to material. but very fun to practice. and all for FREE? cant beat that!

  16. by Abraham Sanchez

    Jul 21, 2013

    Can't beat the price, clever and creative, I really enjoyed this.

  17. by Hudson Hufham

    Jul 21, 2013

    clever little control. Fun to practice and useful in certain situations

  18. by Thomas Wong

    Jul 17, 2013

    Very easy to do and very nicely done. I'm not much of a magician, more a card collector, and this was done easily and smoothly for me.

  19. by Connor Clarke

    Jul 15, 2013

    Really appreciate the low price for Black Club Members! This is a useful control, the first time I utilized it in a routine my spectators immediately commented on how impressive it looked. I have fit it into a simple sandwich effect and it fits perfectly. Great job P:M and E!

  20. by Michae Charles

    Jul 10, 2013

    An excellent control that works excellently. My particular use for it is with D and D's card across from the Trilogy.

Items 1 to 20 of 22 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dragon Fly by Peter McKinnon



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How