$4 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 54 review(s)

You're performing your favorite rubber band routine. People are loving it, you are having a good time...


Your rubberband breaks.

What now? It's awkward, people expect you to do something magical, and you have nowhere to go. You could use a fresh band but that leaves everyone thinking you can't work with a broken band.

Lightspeed is designed for the moment when a rubber band breaks.You will find yourself BREAKING rubber bands just to perform Lightspeed

Here's what happens.

With a broken band, you thread a borrowed ring on to it and tie off the ends. A loop of band, with a knot and their ring linked on.

You begin to pull their ring off and throw it back on VISUALLY. A full routine that can be done with any ring and any rubber band... as long as it's broken.

Let Justin train you step-by-step to do this routine and NEVER be stuck with a broken rubber band and nothing to do with it.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 54 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Snofzig Is cool

    Aug 1, 2014

    this is a great effect! I use this everyday along with ring heist, and stairway (with the ring rather than the dollar bill) by Marcus Eddie. this affect is a great routine.
    -completely ungimmicked
    -instant reset/preparation
    -awesome reactions
    -goes well with other effects
    - you can create unique tricks and routines using the methods taught in the video
    -in places where cards stand out (school, work, etc.) you can use this effect
    - almost zero angle sensitivity
    and most importantly:

    this is a must buy!
    ingenious trick by Justin miller, and Ellusionist!
    what are you waiting for, buy this trick NOW.

  2. by Aaron Ace

    May 28, 2014

    This is a perfect trick to have if you do a rubberband routine. It's always a little bit awkward when the rubberband snaps in the middle of a performance, and yes you always have like 10 more, but you're a magician and you do magic, so why can't you mend it back together? Well, this offers an alternative to that, and it also takes out the awkward part of having to shove the broken rubberband into your pocket and taking a new one off your wrist.

  3. by Jose Suarez

    May 12, 2014

    Easy to learn, cheap, hard hitting, and masterfully taught. What else could you want? I want more tricks like this Ellusionist!

  4. by Alejandro Gallardo

    Apr 14, 2014

    Simple, clean, and amazing I've performed with my friends and they get amazed, is one trick that I'm carrying all time.

  5. by Sean O Sullivan

    Mar 15, 2014

    This is a must have effect. Regardless of your skill level this effects is so simple and gets amazing reactions!

  6. by Dan

    Mar 4, 2014

    This is so simple, it's something your uncle could've done- but the reactions are incredible!

  7. by Jaret

    Feb 8, 2014

    Great routine! I love it, and it is not hard to learn but still a great effect for a great price.

  8. by Jonathan Hulst

    Feb 1, 2014

    Amazing piece for magic! I love all of JM's stuff, and this trick far exceded my expectations! Buy. This. Now.


    Jan 21, 2014

    every time I do this trick I feel the audience is not believing their eyes. this is the kind of trick that's simple and too amazing to be real thanks JM

  10. by Ethan Magic

    Jan 7, 2014

    great magic effect worth 3.99 its very easy to pick up and not angle sensitive

  11. by Christian Lozano

    Dec 26, 2013

    Simple, Easy, Beautiful, And only 4 dollars WHY NOT buy it.

  12. by Corey Werber

    Dec 14, 2013

    After I got Divorce, I knew that I had to get another effect by JM. I then purchased Lightspeed and I am pleased with what I received. It is a great effect that needs no gimmicks and is not very difficult. It is taught well and gets great reactions. It is also a great thing to know how to do if your elastic breaks during an effect. Buy it now!

  13. by Lochie Ellison

    Dec 7, 2013

    I thought that the trick itself was great and it was explained brilliantly, my only issue was tying the actual rubber band, I still haven't been able to perform or even practice the effect because of this issue. However as I said before I do think the trick is awesome and is explained well.

  14. by Ty Hill

    Dec 4, 2013

    Great trick, easy to pick up, but pretty hard to master, but is a great piece of magic. I use this beauty nearly everyday

  15. by eduardo cardenas

    Dec 4, 2013

    Really tricky effect, but fun to do and simple AMAZING! gets great reactions. put in your shooping cart right now.

  16. by Daniel Lopez Hernandez

    Nov 20, 2013

    Im a fan of Justin Miller and I like the way he approachs magic and the effects he has brought to the magic community.
    Lightspeed is a must have in any magicians repertoire, you will have fun practicing and performing it.

  17. by Harry

    Nov 3, 2013

    Lightspeed is great! It's so easy and you'll be performing it within an hour. People freak out when you do it and I've gotten killer reaction. The amazement to time put in ratio is astronomical. Get it, you won't regret it.

  18. by george lee

    Nov 3, 2013

    Great product, just buy it because you will learn something great. It is not very hard and great fun to perform. -I get great reactions.

  19. by Kyler Herrera

    Oct 30, 2013

    Lightspeed is visual, impromptu and fun to watch and perform. Justin Miller has a lot of these perfect little tricks, and Lightspeed makes the grade. A personal favorite.

  20. by George Sanders

    Oct 27, 2013

    LOVE THIS ROUTINE! I have been doing it ever since it fist came out and so far the only person not impressed was my father! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it sometimes create awkward performance but i advise this to all magicians ever.

Items 1 to 20 of 54 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Lightspeed by Justin Miller



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How