$9.99 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 42 review(s)

You've been there. That moment you get put on the spot.

Do a trick!

You start to get nervous. You start to sweat.

Now what? What do you do...

You relax, reach into your pocket and perform one of the miracles taught in this download from Adam Wilber.

The Worker (Pt 1) is a collection of three routines directly from Adam's working repertoire. This is material that has been carefully refined through years of practice and REAL paying audiences.

In this download you will learn:

The Backup Plan - A full 3 phase routine with four aces and a selection. A selected ace turns over in a visually impossible manner then as a kicker that ace changes places with the spectators selection in their own hand.

Boxer - Boxer is a brilliant utility device that allows for a multitude of effects. In this download you will learn Adam's go to impossible location effect. You will also learn a bonus trick where a selected card visually transposes with a finger ring. You must see it to believe it.

Pop Production - 4 Aces appear by popping out of the deck, in all directions. Fast and Startling!

Three strong, powerful effects that will keep people talking about you and your magic.

Learn these effects right now!

Delve further into the worker psychology with regularly updated thoughts from Adam at: www.adamwilber.com

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 42 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Nicholas Ruble

    Mar 28, 2015

    Adam Wilber is an amazing teacher, going over every detail of every trick and making sure you are prepared to do it. Now that that's out of the way, here's a quick breakdown of each trick reviewed seperately.
    "Back-up Plan": Probably my new got-to. Fun, multi-phase, no setup, no gimmick trick with plenty of fun and steadily ramping impressiveness.
    "Boxer": Legitimately magical effect. Be warned: does require seperate small purchase to make gimmick. HOWEVER, the gimmick lasts a long time and is worth it.
    "Pop-Production": Fun little production. Not a real trick, more of a bonus. Uses a move that can't be done too well with super small hands, but for most people it should be a fun little extra.

  2. by Kyle Brinegar

    Jan 8, 2015

    -Backup Plan: This is my favorite of the items in this download. I love the patter and the versatility of it. No gimmicks, all glory!
    -Boxer: There is some gimmick with this one but nothing that is very advanced. Its great to make several at one time that way there's no worry if one dies. Other than that, its a great routine that as you saw, will lay an audience flat.
    -Pop Production: Flawless victory!
    Understandability: Adam explains every single detail of these tricks. The only way I could see anyone having a problem would be if they had started card magic yesterday.
    Price: The cost is perfect if I was just buying "Backup Plan", But for all three of these items, This is a steal!!!!
    Overview: Must have for any magician.

  3. by Robert Marston

    Jul 8, 2014

    All three routines are great. Backup Plan was my favorite, because it was based off of a routine that I had previously learned from the DVD Bill Malone on the Loose; I really like Adam's handling for the routine. Boxer is a cool trick, but like most of Adam Wilber's tricks, it requires quite a bit of set-up. Pop production is a cool way to product four of a kind.

  4. by projo mukh

    May 31, 2014

    Amazing! The backup plan is now my go to effect, and it is adam's as well! The boxer uses a gimmick and most of the download is spent with adam teaching you how to construct the gimmick. You will have to buy some extra things in order to make the gimmick. The pop production is a very visual and impressive production. It will take just a little but of practice but it is worth it. I use the pop production for the backup plan. This is the best product i have ever bought on ellusionist, buy it now!!!

  5. by Robert Dunham

    Mar 1, 2014

    These effects are instant winners that are easy to perform and hard-hitting. This is a great value for the price and I honestly would have paid more.

  6. by Jonathan Hulst

    Feb 1, 2014

    Incredible! Buy this now! For only 10 bucks, this is a steal!

  7. by Frankie

    Jan 10, 2014

    Anything Adam Wilber is a must buy.

  8. by Ethan Magic

    Jan 7, 2014

    Great effects worth every penny and easy to pick up there is one gimmick that is easy to make

  9. by Abraham Sanchez

    Jan 6, 2014

    This is a great download. The effects are great and the explanation by Adam is very easy to follow.

  10. by Roberto Leon

    Dec 22, 2013

    Just as said in an other review, the ace production worth the cost, awesome tricks.

  11. by Benny Wen

    Dec 5, 2013

    Backup Plan and Boxer is now one of my favourite go to's! They elevate your magic to a whole new level and always leave you the amazement a magician loves to see. You can even incorporate pop production to reveal the 4 aces used in backup plan

  12. by mike t

    Nov 24, 2013

    Although back-up plan is a great trick I really like boxer the most. When you take a different colored card out of a closed up box with their signature on it it blows them away. That right there is worth the download itself.

  13. by Ben Falxon

    Nov 15, 2013

    This is one on the best effects I have ever purchased. My favorite in this bunch is boxer, I keep a card ring with me always so I can perform the transpo. I did that to one spectator and he asked me if I legitimately have magic powers. That plus the low price of this makes this a must have for my repertoire.

  14. by Ben Falxon

    Nov 2, 2013

    The effects taught in this are fantastic for any situation, I love boxer most of all and that is worth the cost by itself

  15. by Shawn Mullins

    Sep 21, 2013

    LOVE IT...

    If you've always wanted to have a Kennedy Mystery box but didn't like the price tag, this download teaches you a GREAT alternative that you can make at home. Simple and EASY (which is always awesome).

    The routines are all solid but back up plan is far and away my favorite. This is something I can see myself using A LOT professionally and when someone just hands me a deck of card. It even has that great hook "okay I can show you something I'm working on... If it doesn't work, I'll show you something else anyways"

    Awesome job man!

  16. by Caley

    Sep 14, 2013

    Very good material! It really shows that this guy has been out there working it.

  17. by ZackwasHere

    Sep 13, 2013

    This is a must have! for the price the 1st trick is worth it alone! He teaches you how to do each trick and walks you through step by step! (You will need to go out and buy a thing or 2 for a certain trick) but most will be around your house or local shop! A MUST HAVE!!!

  18. by Dustin Williams

    Aug 27, 2013

    Wonderful Series. These Tricks are difficult to master, but very possible. The Backup Plan is my new "go to" trick, besides search and destroy. I have NEVER gotten more reactions from a card trick than I do from Backup plan. Thank you Adam, for sharing such golden routines with us.

  19. by Tyler Roberts

    Aug 11, 2013

    Great DVD and well worth 10 bucks, the backup plan alone is worth ten bucks easy. He is a great teacher, and the backup plan has endless possibilities. I do my own variation and it kills anywhere, anytime, even with a borrowed deck

  20. by Adam Jeffcoate

    Aug 7, 2013

    I bought this download recently and I absolutely love performing the back up plan and boxer. Both are great effects which get great reactions. The only reason this gets 4 stars and not 5 for me is that I feel the final trick. The pop production was very average and I wont ever be using it. All in all though this download is definitely worth the money though as the first two tricks are great

Items 1 to 20 of 42 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Worker Pt 1 by Adam Wilber