IncreaseDecrease

$6.99 each

click & drag
1
24
% off $6.99 each
Total: $

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 118 review(s)



Dealers Playing Cards contain a Daniel Madison marking system. With each deck, you will receive a downloadable movie teaching the system.

Marked decks can cost between $20-$30, but Daniel wishes to offer his system at the price of a normal deck of cards as you can see above.

Dealers in Erdnase Green use the exact pantone color of the book Expert at the Card Table by S. W. Erdnase.

As used in 1902, these playing cards utilize an edge-to-edge borderless casino "gambling house" design. If you are worried about double lifts etc, perhaps it's time to stop relying on white borders to hide inefficiencies. These cards will help you to get good at what you do. Madison has used the edge-to-edge design for that single purpose since he was a teenager taking people's money in real games.

We cannot emphasize enough. The cards are printed to Daniel's specifications and are the essence of a standard held long ago. They almost fan themselves. Seconds are smoother than anything you may have been advantaged to feel before.

If you believe these fine playing cards fit your personal style, pick up a deck or twelve and put them through the wringer: bottoms, centers, shifts, palms, changes and switches. See how these trusted sleights feel in your hands.

DEALERS MARKING SYSTEM EXPLANATION


As stated, there is a movie by Daniel Madison explaining the value of a marked deck and going over the system that is provided with Dealers. Here is an image that also explains the system which is meant to be a visual aid and reminder to the movie.

      (RIght Click and Select 'Save Target As' to Download)

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 118 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page
  1. by Magic Orthodoxy

    Mar 13, 2015

    If you were to ask me to line up my favorite decks, this would easily be in my top 5. Handles great - marked deck - casino look and built to amaze.

  2. by Andrew Zander

    Mar 8, 2015

    This deck is far and away my favorite deck of cards E produces. The backs of the cards are minimalist yet complex. And they handle so, so well. The stock on these is absolutely superb. The marking system is easy to read (assuming you have good eyesight) and very, very difficult to see if you don't know what you're looking for. I literally have nothing bad to say about this deck. Pick some up if you've never tried them.

  3. by Jason Binkley

    Jan 27, 2015

    This deck is a handsome alternative to any standard casino-style deck. If you like a borderless back it's hard to beat the Dealers. The green color looks great too; these are professional playing cards that fit the "card deception" performance style. I found myself using the Dealers more for tabletop and closeup card performances. Fans and other flourishes are a bit muddled and busy because of the back design, but casino kinds of close up is enhanced. I have yet to use the marking-system, but I've used marking systems before, including DM's blood and AN's the Code, and I really love the effects one can do with them; they tend to be the most mind-blowing when mixing things up with a bit of mentalism.
    JB

  4. by Tyler S

    May 27, 2014

    The quality of these cards are amazing. The finish is very durable as well as the stock. Though I would not recommend this deck for magic, because in a spread it is a little hard to differ between individual cards. Great for practicing gambling slights. Five stars all around!

  5. by Casey Allen

    May 1, 2014

    These cards are awesome! They are really smooth and nice. The border-less design makes sleights very easy. I live all the was across the US and chose the cheapest shipping... it arrived in three days! Ellusionist and their shipping is amazing, I recommend buying from them.

  6. by Michael Hill

    May 1, 2014

    This is the perfect deck to use for gambling tricks. It looks like a standard deck of cards, and the ability to read the back of them makes you look like a true card shark.

  7. by Terry Ady

    Apr 24, 2014

    Marked, no borders, great design, great finish. An absolute MUST for gambling routines.

  8. by LJ

    Apr 3, 2014

    A truly beautiful deck. I have a preference for borderless cards and this is as good as it gets. Clean and elegant, I enjoyed playing with these cards immensely. The white tuck box ain't half bad, either.

  9. by Tibor

    Mar 20, 2014

    It's one of the best decks! The marking system is very good,the desing beautiful!

  10. by Gar

    Mar 17, 2014

    Lovely finish to the cards, stock feels of a much higher standard than every other deck I've handled so much so that it should be the standard for other decks from now on. I thought my DL was solid until now but I've had to put some more time into perfecting the turn over. I've never been one for using marked cards before more of a key card or pass lover but this system's begging to be tried under fire. Cant wait for Daniel's next offering

  11. by Edwin

    Mar 12, 2014

    I never write reviews, but this product is so good that I just have to.

    I am former Dutch- and Belguim championship winner in the category 'Table magic'. I say this to make you imagine how much time I have spent (and still do) with cards.

    I always sticked to bee's, because they have no borders. Second deals for example will not go unoticed for a large group of spectators, if you use borderd decks.

    Then, to find this: A deck in the colour of my favorite book! I had to get one.

    Skip a couple of weeks, and I can't live without this simply great deck. My new standard.

    This is what a deck should be.

    Untill there is no deck that I find better than this one (which will take a couple of years probably) I will use this- and only this deck.

    I beg you beginning magicians, or mechanics (choose mechanic): Buy this deck. Just buy it, and see what training and inspiration together with this deck can do.


    That was a long story, but I simply had to write it. I've never in my life been so full of a deck (not even Bee's).

  12. by Ivan

    Mar 5, 2014

    Really nice deck, great feel, classy look and you can't find a better marked deck out there for the price!

  13. by Maurice Sabot

    Mar 3, 2014

    Perfect marking system, easy to learn.
    Cards can be handled perfectly, the textures design makes wonderful visual effects and flourishes.
    Definitely my favorite deck of all time, for games and for illusions.
    Thank you Mr Madison!

  14. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 1, 2014

    Handles and looks awesome, the marking system is cool and makes the deck worth double the price it's being sold at.

  15. by Jay G

    Feb 20, 2014

    Just got my Dealers, and they're awesome. Handles pretty well and the marking system is just icing on the cake. Also love the casino look and feel of the deck. Well done Ellusionist! Cheers to DM for such a great set of decks, this and Rounders included. Looking forward to your next release.

  16. by Mr.D

    Feb 6, 2014

    I absolutely love this deck of cards. The marking system is really clever. The cards really glide smoothly and a joy to handle. Best cards I have ever owned!

  17. by Marc Lambert-Clarke

    Feb 3, 2014

    Great Cards, love the added little secret, smooth, well designed well worth a buy

  18. by Joël Simoens

    Jan 30, 2014

    Great deck on itself. And the marking system is great and intuitive.
    Even when I knew there were markings I couldn't find them without Daniels directions.
    Another great feat from a great mind.
    Thx DM

  19. by Lorenzo Vinci

    Jan 29, 2014

    The deck is very beautifull , the signature and how it is custom is amazing! it's the best deck i've ever seen

  20. by Bill Bateman

    Jan 26, 2014

    Most of it has been said in the other reviews. They handle well, I love the casino back and the fact you get a marked deck for this price is amazing. I had another magician take the deck and do the usual things to check for markings and pronounced it " a straight deck". Gotta love it.
    BTW, I am older than the face of Boe and I'm learning the marking system, using it just fine. No whining!
    These are GREAT cards.

Items 1 to 20 of 118 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Madison Dealer Playing Cards - Erdnase Green