IncreaseDecrease

was $79.90 is $59.90

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 44 review(s)

 
Tweet or Post to Get the First Five Minutes
of the DVD at no cost

Daniel talks about why this project is called 'Mechanic', his rough teenage years doing bad things and what this would eventually cost him.


>

Full Overview


This is a lifetime of information, acquired the hard way.

Mechanic is taught by a man who walked a fine line between death and a payday every time he picked up a deck of cards. When each move could be the difference between a five thousand dollar haul and broken ribs, you get good at using techniques proven to work... techniques that will remain undiscovered at any card table.

This DVD set is a treatise on the techniques used by Daniel Madison to put food on his table for years, as a professional card cheat caught up in the underground circles of London's criminal underbelly.

Every day and every dollar made it harder to get out of the racket he fell into - until a simple slip at the table took the decision out of his hands - and nearly cost him his life.

During the weeks in hospital Madison made the conscious decision to shift from card mechanic to Deception Artist. Now a reformed card cheat, Daniel meticulously teaches the handling, dexterity and psychology of deception with playing cards, step by step.

Over two and a half hours of invaluable advice, theory and method taught by a man in the unique position to have lived the life, each move seized from the cold school of experience.

Daniel learned the hard way so you don't have to. Add Mechanic to your cart NOW and benefit from his hard won experience.


Disclaimer: This is not a DVD on Card Tricks. This is detailed teaching of the actual skills used to illegally and unethically win money in illicit card games through the use of cheating. As study of this material has the potential to turn you into a successful card cheat, we must ask that any use of these techniques at the card table be for entertainment purposes only. Neither Daniel Madison nor Ellusionist can be held responsible for the consequences of cheating or unlawful gambling.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 44 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by jim hyland

    Mar 23, 2015

    A remarkable presentation not only of technique but also of a methodology as to how to think about what you do and why and how you do it. This was my first exposure to Daniel Madison but it definitely, definitely will not be my last.

  2. by Tibor Varga

    Feb 17, 2015

    Best 60 dollars that I have ever spent! This man knows what you can get away with at the card table. If you want to learn how to do false deals, shifts, false cuts and shuffles this is the product that you need. These are not tricks, but if you deal down those aces face up like Daniel did from the bottom of the deck, everybody will be just as stunned as if you would do some amazing card trick.
    It only costs you 60 dollars to learn these moves, it nearly cost him his life. Your choice!

  3. by Maurice Sabot

    Mar 3, 2014

    Without any doubt my favourite "card mechanic" DVD ever. This is state of art.
    The detail and focus put into teaching each move is outstanding. This is a great buy for anyone who is studying at any level the subtle art of card deception.
    A classic masterpiece from a living legend.

  4. by Richard Brealey

    Mar 2, 2014

    A well taught guide on the art of deception. All of the moves included require a lot of practice to master. However if you are serious about wanting to learn card deception then this is the thing to get. My only problem is that there could have been more camera angles to make it easier to understand.

  5. by Rich

    Feb 4, 2014

    This is art. This is not a collection of tricks. This is deception that can never be mastered, only bettered. It will change the way you work with cards. It will twist your mind into wondering what is really possible in card magic. These are moves that you will work with forever. DM teaches more than moves, he teaches psychology of deception, the 'why' of the moves.
    Yes, this can be used for card cheating. No, you shouldn't cheat at cards. DM states plainly that this is for deception and not cheating.
    These are not tricks, if you're looking for a trick, go somewhere else. This is deception.

  6. by Daniel Howard

    Jan 22, 2014

    I got the DVD and download bundle and I am so glad I did. I have tried some of the deck manipulations already and even though I have not had this work long I am confident in my review of it. This is without a doubt the best "non magic" magic training DVD I have ever seen. The unfiltered raw insight Daniel gives are worth the price alone I feel. The things Daniel teaches you to do with a deck of cards are speechless. Some of it will be hard and will need a lot of practice but worth the time. This is why Daniel Madison is the" angel with devil hands " in my opinion.

  7. by Michael Barbieri

    Dec 31, 2013

    Absolutely one of my favourite DVD sets from Ellusionist. This is simply an amazing DVD. The detail and focus put into teaching each move is outstanding. This is a great buy for anyone who is wondering.

  8. by James Ward

    Nov 27, 2013

    I have always been a fan of this man's work since I first saw him. But Mechanic takes all that and well simply put he moves from great card man to god like status. Now that fan-boy is done this is worth every penny spent. His instructions I found very easy to follow. The editing perfect and as always the magic even if you only use one from this you got something special now for your performances.

  9. by Megan Brody

    Nov 11, 2013

    awesome dvd love the sale Ellusionist gave me. improved my false deals and false shuffles immensely. only reason why it is four stars is i wish it taught the center deal

  10. by Dalton Enfield

    Nov 10, 2013

    'Mechanic' is simply put, incredible. While it doesn't quite feel worth the price, the DVD's are very informational not just with the sleights taught, but with the psychology behind them. I am able to follow his teaching easily and learn the moves for myself. However, one thing that confuses me is he foreshadows events that never happen. I.e. before learning the Muck Shun, he states that he will teach several methods of switching cards, but he only shows one. He also mentions the center deal a couple of times but never teaches it. Hopefully I'm not the only one who feels sort of cheated (HA, see what I did there?!)
    Regardless, I do not regret this purchase. Anyone wanting to learn card cheating mechanics from raw experience should purchase these DVD's.

  11. by Ryan Gallagher

    Oct 5, 2013

    I cannot believe that this material is being offered at such a low price!
    The information that Madison imparts in this DVD is second to none. Its almost as if Expert At the Card Table has come to life. Incredible instruction and a must have in any collection.

  12. by Justin Meredith

    Sep 20, 2013

    Wow. This is incredible. Several people have been saying that this is only for some one wanting to learn how to cheat or do gambling demonstrations. I could not disagree more. This will teach how to do sleight of hand that can be applied instantly to your routines. This is not for some one looking for easy tricks. This is for some one who is very dedicated. Don't get this if you do not have a slight background in magic. To give you an idea, I have been doing magic for a little over a year now and picked a lot of this stuff up quite quickly. Also, if you do not exercise creativity regularly, you may find some trouble applying this to your routines. I come up with a new effect on a weekly basis, and am already finding this useful. And for those of you thinking to get this simply for the purpose of cheating, look somewhere else. Cheating is not only unethical, it is against the magician way. Many have said that this is Daniel trying to teach people how to cheat, however he says that "It put [him] on the wrong track". Throughout the DVD, he never once says cheating is good, instead calling it bad. So, if you are a dedicated, creative magician, this is for you. The teaching is phenomenal, and the sleights even better.

  13. by Curtis Stabler

    Sep 14, 2013

    Probably the best DVD I have ever bought. Daniel did a great job teaching all the moves. Most of them are more advanced. My only complaint is there was a few table sleights that i was expecting to be in the set that weren't. Definitely a great buy.

  14. by Alvin Huynh

    Sep 13, 2013

    Love the table work he teaches.

    I'm having some trouble with the grip he teaches for the deals though so it seems you will need a good understanding of how to handle cards. It's possible that in my case my hands are just really dry that it makes getting the card out quite difficult.

  15. by Darnley Chua

    Sep 6, 2013

    By far the best purchase. Great details, great explantation with perfect sense and amazing subtleties. Add to cart please! Great work Ellusionist and DM for the release.

  16. by Connor Clarke

    Aug 28, 2013

    A great in-depth resource by one of the greatest artists in magic, cardistry and close-up card deception. He makes sure to teach it well, and in a way that works best for everyone.

  17. by zak Werdegar

    Aug 27, 2013

    THE BEST ELLUSIONIST DVD I'VE BOUGHT YET!!!
    This is by far my favorite ellusionist dvd. The instructions are extremely detailed, the moves are great, and the extra history Daniel gives is great!!! 60 bucks only?? This dvd to me is worth a lot more! Get it now! If you don't you'll be sorry.

  18. by Marc Hansen

    Aug 24, 2013

    Taught with a subtly and understatement that mirrors the mysterious art of deception. Absolutely brilliant. Thank you.

  19. by Émile Simard

    Aug 23, 2013

    In my opinion, this is one of the most usefull dvd's I came accross. Everything you learn from the dvd can be used in to create your own illusions or help you using alternative control techniques. Some of the move require a lot of practice, but they are worth the work.

  20. by nickolas forrest

    Aug 22, 2013

    I was interested during the entire video. That being said they were serious about these moves being very specific. What I mean is that I at least thought that I would be able to apply some of these right off the bat to my stand up. I will say that although I should have read and trusted that it IS NOT A MAGIC DVD IN ANY WAY but I do like the ideas displayed. Use your creativity and you will make good use

Items 1 to 20 of 44 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mechanic DVD by Daniel Madison