Choose an Option

$21.21 each

Customer reviews


Based on 12 review(s)

From the mind that brought you Fade comes 'Safety.'
If you perform tight, eyes-on close up, then this is your new closer.

Full Overview

The magic world was taken by storm in 1954 when a reclusive magician, Jerry Andrus, took a few Safety Pins and performed what appeared to be an utter miracle. He caused them to link and unlink magically.

Safety is Chris Mayhew's streamlined approach to this classic linking safety pin effect. Two safety pins visually link then unlink, each link more visual than the last and each unlink more impossible than before. Best of all, everything can be examined before, after, and even during the performance...

With detailed instruction on three impossible links, including a refined handling of Dan Garrett's "Sliding Link" and in-depth instruction on the psychology of the routine, you'll be ready to perform this within hours of getting it.

Since Safety uses two normal Safety Pins, you can keep these little guys attached to your shirt, on a backpack or in a drawer and always be ready to perform Safety.

• Completely impromptu
• Uses basic, everyday items
• Examinable: before, DURING, and after
• Each phase more amazing than the last
• The perfect effect for tight, eyes-on close up magic
• Visual
• Easy to Perform

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

12 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Hunter Mayberry

    Dec 29, 2013

    What is not to like about it!?!?! It is an awesome effect. Safety is super easy to preform from the first move to the last. There is such an easy cleanup that even my dog can do it. I have not done a trick that has a easy cleanup like this one.
    This was my first linking type of magic, so I didn't know what to expect. I am glad I did purchase this and will be getting more linking effects like the Messado Rings. I have had this trick for a long time and never had any problems with preforming it. Chris has some pretty funny jokes while he teaches the trick to make you laugh.
    You could get busted by one angle, but if you watch the video and practice, you should never get caught.
    Thanks Chris and Ellusionist for a great and powerful effect.

  2. by Chris Taylor

    Sep 9, 2013

    Easy set up, easy to do, very visual, would definately recommend

  3. by Luke Conti

    Sep 9, 2013

    Thankyou so much Chris for an easy, simple and outstanding trick. I love this effect! It's practically foolproof, and great on all my friends who are such close watchers. This is a must buy for anyone interested in easy, close up and astounding magic!

  4. by Alessandro

    Sep 9, 2013

    This is one of the best tricks I've ever learned. It's easy to learn yet it blows people's mind away. It's fully examinable. It's a daily thing you can easily find. That makes it look like a real magic

  5. by Leonil Pepingco

    Sep 9, 2013

    Ive never enjoyed linking pins until Mayhew. Other methods were too gimicked, too cumbersome to handle or worst of all, had too many phases.

    Mayhew's 3 phase effect is not only 100% examinable, but much more visual than ones Ive looked at in the past.

    This is a well presented method and E is so kind to provide you with 4 pins to give you an idea on what size is best to use and most of all, to get you started right away.

    This effect loses 1 star because E didnt ship my DVD with my order - so I got all my gear I purchased, the pins (ungimicked) were in the box but the dvd wasnt. I spent 2 weeks waiting for it to arrive and those 2 weeks were spent looking at the pins wondering how its done... When I saw the DVD, I was floored at how easy Mayhew's handeling is and how powerfull this effect is.

  6. by michael blau

    Sep 9, 2013

    Very cool trick. This is pure impromptu magic. But its so good. I love this effect!!!!

  7. by Inho Kim

    Sep 9, 2013

    I always looked for practical magic effects that could be done with ordinary objects. This is really visual and very impressive to lay audiences. The third phase of this routine just kills.

  8. by Steven Johnson

    Sep 9, 2013

    Very cool trick, easy to do. This is one that you would probably do in the semi middle of all your illusions. Gave it a 4 star instead of 5, due to the price. On the plus side, the movie came with 4 safety pins, so it saved me a trip to the store.

  9. by Michael Veatch

    Sep 9, 2013

    This is my go to "hey show me something" effect, its super easy to do and very visual, and its actually really fun to perform.

  10. by Andreas Shialaros

    Sep 9, 2013

    A MUST HAVE!!! It's been almost two years since I last bought a trick, and I've chosen this one because of its simplicity. 100% impromptu and examinable. 5/5.

  11. by Tristan Wine

    Aug 14, 2013

    If you're reading this review right now, it's because you were just blown away by the trailer up above, and are thinking of purchasing it. Look no further, GET IT! The effect is awesome. Even to a magician, it is a visual miracle to behold. AND with ordinary objects: you can't beat that.

    The handling is equally good, and not very difficult to do.

    The spectators can examine before you do the trick and after you do it. You could even borrow safety pins (if people actually carried them that is).

    Well I carry two safety pins now.

    5/5 GET IT

  12. by Ryan H.

    Aug 8, 2013

    Magic that uses everyday objects can be MIND BLOWING. This is one of those for sure. Two regular safety pins and you look like a wizard.

    The magic happens just feet away from the audience and it can be performed OVER AND OVER AND OVER again.

    Chris' humor is just plain disarming and his teaching is spot on. Thank you for sharing this gift of magic with us. It was well worth skipping lunch for.

    Buy it!

12 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Safety by Chris Mayhew