was $79.90 is $59.90

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 14 review(s)

This is a lifetime of information, acquired the hard way.

Mechanic is taught by a man who walked a fine line between death and a payday every time he picked up a deck of cards. When each move could be the difference between a five thousand dollar haul and broken ribs, you get good at using techniques proven to work... techniques that will remain undiscovered at any card table.

This DVD set is a treatise on the techniques used by Daniel Madison to put food on his table for years, as a professional card cheat caught up in the underground circles of London's criminal underbelly.

Every day and every dollar made it harder to get out of the racket he fell into - until a simple slip at the table took the decision out of his hands - and nearly cost him his life.

During the weeks in hospital Madison made the conscious decision to shift from card mechanic to Deception Artist. Now a reformed card cheat, Daniel meticulously teaches the handling, dexterity and psychology of deception with playing cards, step by step.

Over two hours of invaluable advice, theory and method taught by a man in the unique position to have lived the life, each move seized from the cold school of experience.

Daniel learned the hard way so you don't have to. Add Mechanic to your cart NOW and benefit from his hard won experience.

Disclaimer: This is not a DVD on Card Tricks. This is detailed teaching of the actual skills used to illegally and unethically win money in illicit card games through the use of cheating. As study of this material has the potential to turn you into a successful card cheat, we must ask that any use of these techniques at the card table be for entertainment purposes only. Neither Daniel Madison nor Ellusionist can be held responsible for the consequences of cheating or unlawful gambling.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Shaun Connolly

    Sep 18, 2015

    i loved this product, although Daniel never went in depth on how to control certain cards, he explains why he doesn't in a very precise manner. Some moves within this project i will not bring to the card table (he even admits that you shouldn't), however most are very deceptive and once practiced are very difficult to get wrong. I will be using this as a resource for many years and i cant wait to master all the moves here, definitely worth the money.

  2. by Jonas Nielsen

    Apr 4, 2015

    I initially got this download for the false cuts, shuffles etc. with no intention to look at the false deals, because i feel that the false deals are to obvious - it's easy to see when one deals from the bottom, but the way Madison teaches this, and the thoughts and tips he has on it... It doesn't become a sleight or a move, but rather a different way of dealing, and that makes the false deals very deceptive. Great purchase, for all the fellow card-nackists.

  3. by Christian Saavedra

    Jan 20, 2015

    I can't stop watching this. This dvd has no tricks if you are wondering, it's all deception with playing cards. If you're interested in card cheating/deception, I would totally recommend this to you. Great product.

  4. by David Mancuso

    Jan 1, 2014

    This is a great DVD. At times it is difficult to replicate Daniel's moves because the camera only gives you a head-on perspective but once you adapt to that the moves are well taught and easy to learn.

  5. by Benny Wen

    Dec 5, 2013

    If you are not a gambler, and gambling/poker is not as popular where you reside, this may not be your best investment because the dealing technique is not a move you and your friends normally execute. But with that aside, DM is a great teacher and his techniques will shed a new light into card sleights. Truly amazing techniques

  6. by Brandon Pearce

    Nov 14, 2013

    This is in my opinion the best video on Ellusionist. The reason being is what is taught on it. There is one move in particular that I feel is worth the price alone. That move is a deck switch. I have looked all over for ways to do a deck switch that looks natural and requires little to no misdirection that also requires sleight of hand(if performed right). Also I was surprised by how the moves were just right balance of challenging and engrossing.Overall this is a great series of videos.Although not all of the moves are applicable at the card table almost all of the moves if it not all of them are applicable for Magicians. 5/5 *s

  7. by Chris Annable

    Oct 27, 2013

    Great collection of card sleights taught in great detail by Daniel Madison. This download was well worth the price!

  8. by James Pickett

    Oct 8, 2013

    Mechanic will teach a number of sleights in extraordinary detail. Daniel Madison is a very good teacher, and all the sleights are extremely clever and should come to you very quickly. In some ways I wish the DVD taught some more tricks but all in all it is a very worthy purchase.

  9. by Jeremy Proffitt

    Sep 19, 2013

    Very good dvd. The best I have bought so far. I just wish that everything daniel did wasn't in such a dramatic fashion. Like the intros and what not.

  10. by ike lyons

    Sep 6, 2013

    Amazing video, easy to understand and all the moves are explained in depth with great explanations by Daniel Madison. Worth every penny add this to your cart

  11. by Christopher Olmassakian

    Aug 31, 2013

    Daniel Madison did a great job teaching all the moves. If you're interested in learning anything about cheating at poker, this is great for you.

  12. by dalton jeffries

    Aug 30, 2013

    perfect.just perfect.you have to get it,if your into cards and poker(cheating) you need this.

  13. by Carl Karlsson

    Aug 6, 2013

    Mechanic is perfect. Absolutely perfect. Excellent teaching by Daniel Madison, as always. 59,99$ is a bargain! Get it now. You will not regret it.

  14. by Clyde Urina

    Aug 5, 2013

    The moves and techniques here are amazing. All taught perfectly by Daniel Madison

14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mechanic Volume 1 and 2 Download