$14.99 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 28 review(s)

The traditional Card in Bottle plot has a problem. The card can't be signed, the bottle has to be pre-loaded and the reveal is getting the spectator to 'discover' the card at the end of the routine. In short - it's a trick that misses the mark.

Laura London however, doesn't miss.

The incredible thinking behind this effect manages to tick every box for the ultimate on-the-spot performance. The card is signed. The magical moment is instant. The spectator is left with an impossible souvenir.

This is the effect that Laura uses to close every show - and it's the reason why she's booked solid for months in advance.

Full Overview

A card is selected and signed by the spectator. The spectator replaces the card anywhere in the deck and shuffles the deck themselves. The deck is spread on the table and the spectator verifies their card is still in the stack.

The deck is picked up and INSTANTLY smacked against the bottom of an empty bottle -- BAM! Their signed card has penetrated through the bottom of the bottle in a blink-and-you'll-miss-it moment. The card-in-bottle can now be given out as a souvenir.

Fast List

  • • Card is Signed by Spectator
  • • Card is genuinely lost in the deck - No sleight of hand required
  • • Spectator can shuffle the cards themselves
  • • Spectator verifies the card is still in the deck
  • • Card appears instantly - VISUALLY - in the bottle
  • • Both Gimmicked and Ungimmicked versions taught.

Laura teaches two versions - gimmicked and non-gimmicked, as well as multiple presentation ideas. The gimmicked version makes practicing much easier and leaves the spectator with a clean, better looking, impossible souvenir.

Difficulty: Beginner
Format: Download
Duration: 10 minutes

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 28 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Lew

    Mar 7, 2014

    Awesome, easy to learn,and quite a jaw dropper when performing

  2. by Len Schmitz

    Mar 5, 2014

    Awesome! Great trick I amaze all my friend's with this trick well worth the money!

  3. by Andrew Kell

    Feb 21, 2014

    Pretty good trick. Easy to do. Perfect reactions as well!

  4. by Marc André Tellier

    Jan 12, 2014

    This trick is just awesome. Nobody can see it coming. The explanations are really clear. It's a great weapon to add to your arsenal.

    Only bad points....gimmicks are no longer available at many places.

  5. by Roberto Leon

    Dec 28, 2013

    great trick, more visual with gimmicks and also great for stage

  6. by Ethan G

    Dec 10, 2013

    This trick is the most "in your face" card in bottle I have ever seen. With the gimmicks, which I would not do this without, make the sleights so much easier and the trick twice as believable. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I had to watch the video many times to get the form down completely. The reactions are huge. Get this now!

  7. by MX

    Dec 6, 2013

    This version of card in bottle is brilliant. I've already preformed this and it's a smashing hit. Depending on ur skill level it can either be a good trick or magical. Very well done. I gave 4 stars because I believe in order to get 5 stars u must make a nolves look like a pro. But very well done.

  8. by James

    Nov 27, 2013

    First I love to say always awesome to see more lady's performing magic and good effects too! Without doubt get the gimmick for this for performing live you will not regret it. Though I found some of the teaching a little off it was easy enough to catch on after few more viewings. Great way to end a show and give away a souvenir as well. And those always make them remember you.

  9. by Jonathon Fisher

    Nov 4, 2013

    Be expected to buy the additional gimmicks for this effect.
    I have tried the non-gimmicked version of this trick and I personal feel that it should ONLY be performed with the gimmicks.

    I wont be performing this one until I order the gimmicks.

  10. by francis moscal

    Oct 14, 2013

    This is the best version of card in a bottle, its just perfect. its a little angel sensitive but man it makes up for it with the reactions everyone gives. perfect trick if you are the in your face visual type must get!!!!!!!

  11. by Jacob Grava

    Sep 30, 2013

    This is a great visual effect that will get you great reactions. The download is a bit short, but it still is taught pretty well. overall great effect it think it is well worth the money.

  12. by Jacob Grava

    Sep 30, 2013

    This is a great visual effect that will get you great reactions. The download is a bit short, but it still is taught pretty well. overall great effect it think it is well worth the money.

  13. by Francesco Caterino

    Sep 14, 2013

    what can i say i love Laura's accent :-D.Trick is really amazing and easy to learn after some practice. I knew another way to perform it but i find the way she shows it a lot better'

  14. by Abraham Sanchez

    Sep 9, 2013

    It's a great trick, but it has a very short explanation. It is explained almost with the assumption that the buyer already knows the sleights needed to pull this off, they're not hard and fortunately I'm familiar with the handling but for a beginner, she doesn't go into detail on how to do some of the moves you perform.

  15. by Connor Clarke

    Sep 8, 2013

    Great price, great effect, great teaching. Card in bottle is a great trick that is definitely a beginner level difficulty. The trick is easy to do. One thing I must say is that the "gimmick" isn't a gimmick per say it is just a preference that Laura has when performing. I bought the gimmicks and will use them.

  16. by Kjetil

    Sep 7, 2013

    I love this trick. It is not very hard to learn and it will amaze your audience. One thing I like about it is that you can continue with the same deck of cards for your next trick.

  17. by Dustin Williams

    Sep 6, 2013

    I love this trick. I haven't had too much opportunity to do it though. It is very conditional on your environment at the time (you don't always have a bottle handy unless you carry one) But its nice to have in my backpack as a good quick trick if needed. Highly recommend

  18. by Darnley Chua

    Sep 6, 2013

    After 5 minutes of learning, I showed it to a friend and they were shocked. I loved it, its going straight into my rep. Thanks Laura!

  19. by gary roe

    Sep 4, 2013

    Learned in minutes and instantly added to my A working set.

  20. by Mick

    Sep 3, 2013

    Great trick. Easy to do. I prefer using gimmicks but can be done without. If you want a great reaction,this is the trick for you.

Items 1 to 20 of 28 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Laura London Card in Bottle