Out of stock

$6.99 each

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 29 review(s)

Republic #2 is the second release in the Republic brand, following the original 'Sultan' Republic and it's special edition, the Sultan Republic: Treasury.

Everything about Republic #2 has been distilled to deliver a pure experience. The Canon C100 and RED Epic cameras used on the trailer are groundbreaking in the world of magic, capturing Slow Motion in Ultra High Definition and elevating the work from 'trailer' to 'commercial'.


The aesthetics of the original Republic have been stripped back to their foundations - smaller indexes that look startling in fans and an all new layout for spot cards that draws the eye and makes color changes really pop.


The Ace and Jokers have been distilled down to their essence retaining only the vertical type and iconography of the original, embracing the clean theme of the deck.


Designed by Mike Clarke, Republic #2 is a breath of fresh air amidst the hustle of everyday life.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 29 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Trenton Gunsolley

    May 9, 2014

    Love the deck. The borderless cards handle very well but sometimes make you dizzy if you fan them over and over again. The faces are just as good as the back. Great feel. Great style. Great deck!

  2. by Kyle Hedrick

    Apr 27, 2014

    Just got these today and I am in love with them. Playing poker, flourishing, magic. You name it they do it!

  3. by Terry Ady

    Apr 24, 2014

    No borders, silky smooth finish, great card stock. By far the best borderless deck I've came across. You can NOT go wrong with these cards, Ellusionist designed another flawless creation with this deck.

  4. by Alfred

    Apr 17, 2014

    I did not think much as to why I purchased this particular deck other then the fact that the back design was borderless. I have grown to really appreciate these cards and I use them often. It took a little getting used to the small indexes but my vision has grown accustomed to their small size. But what really blew me away was the design of the 10 spots. They resemble the Qabalistic Sephiroth in the Tree of Life arrangement…coincidence? Perhaps…Over all a great and pleasing deck to own!

  5. by Max Samel-Garloff

    Mar 21, 2014

    Love these cards!!!! I love how tight the pattern is and how they fan. I also like the small pips and numbers because with some practice you can get it to where your spectator can see every card in a face up fan. The small numbers are also nice because if you accidentally flash a card the spectator most likely wont notice.

  6. by Kristopher

    Feb 4, 2014

    An elegance found in simplicity is the only way I can describe such a beautiful deck. The cards stock is as if it were wrapped in a linen textured silk. A favorite that I will find myself using more than the typical flash.

  7. by Nathan Kristian

    Feb 2, 2014

    Nice smooth deck! Font just a little bit to small... Overall not bad :) 3 out of 5

  8. by Jeff Deleon

    Jan 17, 2014

    This deck is amazing. It was so flexible the first time and still is. Only down side to this deck is if you're doing magic it may be hard for the spectator to select a card because of the back design. But overall it is a very awesome deck and I will most likely order more.

  9. by Jake Trowbridge

    Jan 16, 2014

    This is the best looking deck with non-traditional face designs that I have ever seen. The overall aesthetic maintains the utmost class while still being contemporary. Feels like butter in your hands.

  10. by Troy

    Jan 13, 2014

    I don't write reviews because everything I buy is for my son. He's the magician. I will say though, there is nothing he's ever received from ellusionist he didn't like and the republic #2 is now his favorite deck. Keep up the great work! Ok, I'll admit it, I did get myself an invisible deck...

  11. by Hudson Hufham

    Nov 26, 2013

    Love the layout of the pips and numbers. Feels great

  12. by James Mac Arthur

    Nov 20, 2013

    Quite a dramatic change from the last republic deck. These are dull and much less flashy... but I like that. Simple design but intricate at the same time. Handle awesome as usual. I really love the box paper too.

  13. by Justin Meredith

    Nov 15, 2013

    Wow. Before I start, let me just say that these cards are my exact design appeal, so I may be a little biased.
    I love minimalistic design, and these deliver. Black and white, which I love, borderless, which hides the sleights, and incredible handling, which doesn't need a comment. They have a paper feel to them, which I had only imagined feeling until these cards. Very unique and distinct texture. I also love the feel of the box, and hope Ellusionist will use it with other projects.The pips being small is very cool, and I hope it becomes adopted by other decks.
    If you want a simple, sophisticated, classy deck, then get this ASAP.

  14. by Eric Stevens

    Oct 30, 2013

    These really are fantastic cards! I can't say that they FEEL as good as the Dealers, but they're definitely in a league of their own. I specifically like the fact that they have a one-way back design! I doubt that was on purpose, and it's super-subtle, but I found it and can't wait to use this feature to my advantage. The small pips look fantastic and the simplified Ace of Spades and court cards really compliment this deck well. All in all, great pack of cards!

  15. by Michelle

    Oct 8, 2013

    This is my favorite deck by Ellusionist. Really, it's my favorite deck out of all the decks I own right now. The bright black and white and then red where necessary looks great. I love the borderless back and the small pips are AMAZING!

  16. by Harry Goodall

    Sep 19, 2013

    The visual appeal of this deck is great and they are very smooth and easy to fan.

  17. by Brandon Blankenship

    Sep 16, 2013

    Beautiful, wish I ordered these months ago! The pips are small but the edge-edge back design is gorgeous and they spring well and fan/great fan to wonderful visualization. Wish I had trusted my gut and got it when it came out. So happy. Almost as much as my Dealers! That says a lot!!!!!,

  18. by Curtis Stabler

    Sep 14, 2013

    This is the best deck i have used. I love the borderless design. The smaller indexes looked weird at first but as soon i fanned the deck i really enjoyed them. The cards are very thin. My only complaint is the joker reveal isn't very good. I would have rathered 2 of the same jokers.

  19. by Matthew Whittaker

    Sep 11, 2013

    These cards are beautiful. 3 stars is a good review on my part! The only thing is, make sure you use these cards with people that do not have bad eye sight... The pips are a bit small. I do love the simplicity of the deck!

  20. by Abraham Sanchez

    Sep 9, 2013

    Very simple design and yet it is so beautiful. Handles great, I definitely recommend it.

Items 1 to 20 of 29 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Republic Playing Cards #2