Wreck by Daniel Madison

$9.95
Downloadable Video
Wreck is and always has been my ultimate closing effect. I always love to leave the participant with something that they can take away to show people and talk about and this is as perfect as a souvenir can be.

I spend my time showing the participant and spectators card tricks from my repertoire, then to close, I take the deck that has been in use the whole time and rip it clean in half, or only half way, and if that's not enough madness, I then allow the participant to discover their freely selected and signed card completely in tact amongst the wreck.

I have developed this effect over the past 7 years and discovered a few powerful variations and alternative handling techniques which allow you to appear to rip a deck of cards with almost no effort at all.

This half-hour video covers everything, from the construction and sleights to the performance and psychology of the effect, by the end of the video, you'll be able to create a perfect moment of magic.

I am Daniel Madison. This is Wreck.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 22

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • by Juan Fonseca

    Feb 2016

    This is a great closer. The method is a lot more simple than I thought, which is a good thing. This is not for beginners, (*Edited to remove exposure*). Absolutely loved this, but I won't perform it that often, because you need to ruin a deck every time to get the best out of it.
  • by Curtis Stabler

    May 2014

    This is a good effect but, the setup is simply too much to perform on a regular basis. I finish with crush when I need just one more effect. I get great reactions out of this and it looks pretty sweet.
  • by Corey Werber

    Mar 2014

    This is a pretty cool way to end a set of card effects. Setting up the effect will take a while, but it's not very hard. Ripping the deck box in half along with the cards is kind of difficult, but you just need to practice. If you have a lot of used decks laying around, then you'll be all set.
  • by Eduardo DC

    Dec 2013

    After you read this please put WRECK on your car. Now i tell this is my favorite effect to close my routines, is fantastic and so strong. Thanks ellusionist and daniel madison Great work!
  • by Tim

    Dec 2013

    although the effect is insanely powerful and the method is clever, i regret purchasing this download. DM covers the construction of the gimmick and the trick's performance well, but leaves out the important sleights, patter and routine that must accompany this trick as assumed knowledge.
  • by Dominic Lara-Detitto

    Dec 2013

    The effect is simple and fairly simple to preform. However, the gimmick can be tedious to make. In any case, it's a wonderful way to end any preformance that uses a deck of cards :)
  • by James Mac Arthur

    Nov 2013

    This idea is genious. Daniel is putting out some incredible content right now, and this is one of the best so far. It's fairly easy to do and although you do have to destroy a deck and a box-I won't say any more- it is well worth it. Very visual and baffles your audience. Show this as a trick or as a feat of strength. Either way it's great. Buy it, it's worth the price if not more!
  • by Christian Serrano

    Nov 2013

    Just click "Add to cart" its worth every penny... The response i got today at the birthday party (Yes, todays my birthday lol) was priceless... i did the second version DM showed on the video.... it leaves you clean and free...
  • by Jonathon Fisher

    Nov 2013

    the best way to close a card routine hands down
  • by Hyrum Dunford

    Nov 2013

    This is a very visual trick and a great effect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the signed card production can sometimes be hard to pull of in certain situations. But other then that, a great trick.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wreck by Daniel Madison

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How