$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 21 review(s)

Wreck is and always has been my ultimate closing effect. I always love to leave the participant with something that they can take away to show people and talk about and this is as perfect as a souvenir can be.

I spend my time showing the participant and spectators card tricks from my repertoire, then to close, I take the deck that has been in use the whole time and rip it clean in half, or only half way, and if that's not enough madness, I then allow the participant to discover their freely selected and signed card completely in tact amongst the wreck.

I have developed this effect over the past 7 years and discovered a few powerful variations and alternative handling techniques which allow you to appear to rip a deck of cards with almost no effort at all.

This half-hour video covers everything, from the construction and sleights to the performance and psychology of the effect, by the end of the video, you'll be able to create a perfect moment of magic.

I am Daniel Madison. This is Wreck.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Curtis Stabler

    May 6, 2014

    This is a good effect but, the setup is simply too much to perform on a regular basis. I finish with crush when I need just one more effect. I get great reactions out of this and it looks pretty sweet.

  2. by Corey Werber

    Mar 8, 2014

    This is a pretty cool way to end a set of card effects. Setting up the effect will take a while, but it's not very hard. Ripping the deck box in half along with the cards is kind of difficult, but you just need to practice. If you have a lot of used decks laying around, then you'll be all set.

  3. by Eduardo DC

    Dec 28, 2013

    After you read this please put WRECK on your car. Now i tell this is my favorite effect to close my routines, is fantastic and so strong. Thanks ellusionist and daniel madison Great work!

  4. by Tim

    Dec 26, 2013

    although the effect is insanely powerful and the method is clever, i regret purchasing this download. DM covers the construction of the gimmick and the trick's performance well, but leaves out the important sleights, patter and routine that must accompany this trick as assumed knowledge.

  5. by Dominic Lara-Detitto

    Dec 15, 2013

    The effect is simple and fairly simple to preform. However, the gimmick can be tedious to make. In any case, it's a wonderful way to end any preformance that uses a deck of cards :)

  6. by James Mac Arthur

    Nov 20, 2013

    This idea is genious. Daniel is putting out some incredible content right now, and this is one of the best so far. It's fairly easy to do and although you do have to destroy a deck and a box-I won't say any more- it is well worth it. Very visual and baffles your audience. Show this as a trick or as a feat of strength. Either way it's great. Buy it, it's worth the price if not more!

  7. by Christian Serrano

    Nov 7, 2013

    Just click "Add to cart" its worth every penny... The response i got today at the birthday party (Yes, todays my birthday lol) was priceless... i did the second version DM showed on the video.... it leaves you clean and free...

  8. by Jonathon Fisher

    Nov 4, 2013

    the best way to close a card routine hands down

  9. by Hyrum Dunford

    Nov 4, 2013

    This is a very visual trick and a great effect. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the signed card production can sometimes be hard to pull of in certain situations. But other then that, a great trick.

  10. by Jason Morales

    Nov 1, 2013

    Great way to end a set of card magic.

  11. by mike t

    Oct 24, 2013

    Good trick. I thought the signed card production would have been different though. Be aware of people surrounding you.

  12. by Ben Falcon

    Oct 16, 2013

    this is a perfect effect to end a routine. Its extremely visual and simply stunning! plus i never have annoying spectators hounding me to see more tricks once im done so i like it for that too.

  13. by Daniel Howard

    Oct 6, 2013

    I have used this a total of three times to end a magic card performance and the response I get from the group is more than worth the price I paid for the destroyed deck of cards. A true show stopper. I'm always impressed by daniel's stuff.

  14. by Brian Graham

    Sep 30, 2013

    Great trick, It looks fantastic, and is very easy to preform.

  15. by Abraham Sanchez

    Sep 26, 2013

    Very song effect, very visual and easy. The gimmick takes time to make but is easy to make if that makes sense. Plus the decks look great. This is a very great and fun routine.

  16. by Elias Runyon

    Sep 16, 2013

    Awesome effect, very visual, only takes small bit practice. Well done

  17. by Pieter Hofstra

    Sep 8, 2013

    This is in my opinion one of the best tricks to close with of all time! the only reason why i didn't give it 5 stars is cuz i was expecting him to teach a impromptu version as well.

  18. by Philip Alexander

    Sep 7, 2013

    I like this effect. It's very visual and easy to perform. It's the kind of thing that when you perform it, it's the effect that your audience is going to remember for a long time to come. The only downside is that you ruin a deck each time you perform it. Apart from that though, it's an amazing effect,and can be performed as a feat of strength, or as simply a magic trick. You decide. You could even allow a participant do it.

    Buy it. You won't regret it.

  19. by David Sullivan

    Sep 7, 2013

    first version dm explains is ok I thought it was a let down i personally prefer the second performance method a lot more bold but is amazing sells it very well

  20. by Justen Zhang

    Sep 6, 2013

    The fact that this trick is very visual and actually surprisingly easy to perform gives it an automatic 4 or 5 stars in my books. However, the reason why I did not give this trick 5 stars is because it is not a full impromptu card trick like I expected. It is, however, a very powerful street magic trick

Items 1 to 20 of 21 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wreck by Daniel Madison