$5 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 14 review(s)

Taking inspiration from Ernest Earick's 'By Forces Unseen', Doppelgänger is a one-handed, no duplicate card control perfect for anytime you need to show a card in the centre of the pack.

A card is displayed at the top of the deck and cleanly placed into the center of the pack, still visibly out-jogged. The deck is raised to verify the identity of the protruding card, and then lowered back to performance height. The deck is squared and immediately the top card can be revealed - the chosen card has been perfectly controlled.

An undeniable convincer in an ACR, Doppelgänger is the "no-move move" you'll be playing with all weekend.

Difficulty: Beginner.
Run Time: 5 minutes.
Format: Download.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Jared Gibson

    May 14, 2015

    Beautiful move, very much worth the price. Practice this one every day and you'll have a very powerful weapon to use in your ambitious card routine.

  2. by 8ofclubz

    May 22, 2014

    Awesome!! Simply amazing! I do this in front of the mirror over and over again just to see how awesome it looks. I've only used this once in front of an audience of 4 people, just to test the water, and it went great! I use it as a utility ( as I believe it is intended, not to show the card back on top like in the demo, but more of a convincer to show the card is really in the middle of the pack. I also have the book, and have used the move from which this was inspired. (Stephen Minch - By Forces Unseen) which is a great book, but JM has simplified the move and shows a one handed version of it, which is this doppleganger. Get this! It takes quite a bit of practice to get the timing right, but keep practicing and it'll be a go-to move of yours once mastered. It is for me already :)

  3. by D

    Feb 18, 2014

    Just beautiful! So very simple, so very fast, and so very striking.
    Justin is a master of taking a simple idea and making it just astounding. Easy enough for beginners but subtle enough that it gets genuine looks of astonishment. If you want to have an effect on people fast, this is the way to do it!

  4. by Justin Pillard

    Feb 18, 2014

    The sleight that is used within this move is very convincing and will require some practice but is well worth it once you have the move down. With this move you can tell that JM put some well coordinated thinking and manipulation into it. So stop thinking and just get it! You won't regret it.


    Jan 21, 2014

    this is an incredible move that will not only make some tricks more unrealistic to your spectator, but will also give you something that is unique

  6. by Aidan McShane

    Dec 4, 2013

    This is sleight now plays an important part in my ACR. It may take a bit of practise but will be worth it. JM explains things well.

  7. by kareem lasheen

    Nov 11, 2013

    really deceptive move very clever by JM im still trying to get it but once u do its phenomenal so what r u waiting for get it

  8. by Daniel Lingham

    Oct 27, 2013

    Very good, simple, mind blowing effect! Takes a lot of practice to really get the maneuvering down, then again the best illusions require tons of practice. Only 5 dollars? You should really consider adding this to your cart!

  9. by Jeremy DeLon

    Oct 17, 2013

    It's a good buy for $5, but it is pretty difficult to master. If you are willing to put lots of practice into it, then you should definitely buy.

  10. by Abraham Sanchez

    Oct 7, 2013

    Simple move that is useful for many tricks, easily guys into many routines. For $5 it's a great buy.

  11. by Daniel Howard

    Oct 6, 2013

    This is a really cool card manipulation to perform. I have practiced it for hours and will continue to work on it because I have not mastered it as of yet but when I get it right it is mind blowing to the spectator.

  12. by John Woods

    Oct 4, 2013

    I love Justin Millers magic. He provides the novice with great simple magic. His simple and direct style in teaching his methods are great. Great teacher, and great techniques.

  13. by zackwashere

    Sep 19, 2013

    Another great control by JM! Easy to do, and with a little practice you will be doing it in minuets. A must buy, so many routines u could use it in. Or as a stand alone trick! 10/10

  14. by Derek Buitron

    Sep 12, 2013

    Very Bold Control, But With Practice Will Flow Smooth.
    Just A Quick Control From Jm. Only 5 Minutes, But You Learn It In That Time Frame. Great Job Justin.

14 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Doppelgänger Control by Justin Miller