Card to Pocket by Daniel Madison

$9.95
Downloadable Video
The team was in Hollywood recently shooting a project and whether it was at our house or out on the street I watched DM perform this many times.

It truly is the first thing he pulls out when someone wants to see an effect.

The routine flows beautifully from one phase to the next and big, BIG reactions. I'm glad you have the opportunity to learn this from such a master. Remember that you may know a few moves that you see in the trailer but the key to such dynamic reactions is the psychology BEHIND the moves. This is what Daniel teaches so well and what you'll be getting when you purchase Card to Pocket.

Note from Brad

Daniel stands on the shoulders of giants to present the Madison Card to Pocket routine.

This is not only Daniel's 'goto' effect - it's both his opener and closer when he does perform it, simply because it's so powerful that nothing else can follow it.

A multiphase, modular routine, Daniel's teaching focuses on the psychology and framing of the effect to deliver a punch-to-the-throat performance each and every time. Much time is also spent on the nuances of the sleights used to address common mistakes in the card to pocket you may already perform.

Daniel leads his spectators on an unexpected journey with this routine, changing the way the card - or cards - appear each time, creating a cleaner and more impossible appearance with each phase.

Never again be at a loss when someone says 'show me something'. Shut them up with Madison's CTP.

Difficulty: Beginner.
Run Time: 19 minutes.
Format: Download.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 42

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • by Johnie Stokes

    Sep 2016

    This trick rocks I have been doing card tricks since I was 6 years old it's a passion of mine madison did great with this trick
  • by Michael

    Jul 2016

    Card to pocket is probably one of my favorite magic purchases of all time! Not only is this trick super fun to perform, it will literally leave the spectator speechless. If you find it hard to understand any of the sleights, which is hard to believe, i'm sure you can learn any of them on YouTube. This is hands down a must have trick for any magician who loves deceiving & amazing people whilst using beautiful sleight of hand (unknowingly) right under their eyes! It will take some time to really get the routine down and must be practiced consistently to help grasp the proper timing and implementation of misdirection. The reward of knowing/performing this elegant routine is worth much more than the cost of it.
  • by Rudy Chacon

    Jul 2016

    his energy is good through the tutorial and the routine is well designed. I would only give the purchase 2 stars. It's in complete. The primary move is breezed over leaving the student to purchase another effect by Mr. Maddison. I realize he doesn't do this for fun and money makes the world go around but this would've been better had it been included with the Gambler's Cop download. I would have rather paid $19.95 for a complete product then feeling like I am being swindled in to purchasing another download.

    Really it's better to by the Gambler's Cop download and once you have that you could easily watch the performance of this act and put it all together. Save your money and purchase the Gamblers Cop. I don't say this to take away from Mr. Madison's ability I just think this product was poorly planned.
  • by Kiet Tran

    May 2016

    The greatest trick I ever perform to anybody nice one DM!! Everybody should buy it!!!
  • by Doug VanZandt

    Mar 2016

    I absolutely love this routine.

    Powerful, fun, and totally deceptive. If you can joke around and have fun with your spectators, you are going to turn their brains to mash potatoes. With so much heat on your hands and pocket its comical that you can do it over, and over.

    MUST BUY NOW!
  • by Juan Fonseca

    Feb 2016

    This is a simple, straight forward eye candy. Even tho I knew how it was done, I had to get it to learn Daniel's thinking about it and it was totally worth it.
  • by FRANK MEZA

    Sep 2015

    After perfecting the simple moves I have to say that this is now my favorite illusion to perform. Can be done any where with any deck. Angles aren't really a problem depending on where you stand but it's better to perform for only a few people at a time. The reactions I've been getting are priceless. This is a must!!
  • by Gene Robbins

    Dec 2014

    I have had this effect for over a year, but it wasn't until this past Thanksgiving weekend that I really seriously studied the video. I'm still a beginner with cards but not only does Mr. Madison teach the sleights incredibly well and detailed, but he also gives a lot of tips on the performance of the effect. Right now this is probably the hardest hitting effect in my routine. I could definitely see it becoming my "Go To" effect.
  • by Harry Newman-Plotnick

    Nov 2014

    This is a stellar trick. First, the explanation is really great and DM walks you through every step and audience management and angles and whatnot in just the right amount of depth. Second, the routine itself is really cool and fun to perform. Third, he's not lying when he says this is the only trick you have to do. It really hits that hard. Definitely get it.
  • by Jordan Dyk

    Jun 2014

    This is now my favorite trick to perform because it truly can be performed anywhere, anytime. None of the sleight of hand is very difficult and most of the trick relies on your presentation and misdirection. As with many of DM's effects, CTP gives the magician room to grow and develop his/her own style of performance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Card to Pocket by Daniel Madison

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How