$5 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 24 review(s)

The RPM Control is the multitool every mechanic needs in his tool chest - able to be used in almost any situation. Its applications range from a single card control to top, bottom or tenkai palm, to a multiple card control, a color change or an inversion.

Bulla Lepen takes you through the full handling of the control in detail, including how to use this single move as almost every sleight in your repertoire. The RPM Control is perfect for performing in table-hopping situations where spectators are burning your hands close-up - however it can be used at the table or in a walk around setting just as easily.

To demonstrate the versatility of this sleight, Bulla takes you through the RPM Effect - a two-phase inversion plot with a indicator card kicker.

A card is chosen and cleanly inserted back into the deck. With merely a wave of the hand the entire deck visually inverts face up. The deck is spread and a single card is found face down in the middle… it's the selection.

The routine can be immediately repeated - the entire deck inverts and the single card is shown… to be incorrect. The magician explains that this card is an indicator, and after counting down the shown number - the selection has again been found.

Add some RPM Control to your next effect. Learn it now.

Difficulty: Intermediate.
Run Time: 18 minutes.
Format: Download.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page
  1. by Joshua Vargas

    Aug 7, 2015

    I bought this because it amazed me when I saw it and I wanted to feel the awesomeness by performing it. Once you get used to the control its easy to do. You definitely need to be careful about the angle you do this control in. The tricks you can do with this control is also amazing. It is a great buy.

  2. by Tyler Lashley

    Apr 30, 2014

    control 3 stars is very angle sensitive. however there are many great variations that I love for it. Finally the trick that is taught at the end is a FIVE star trick and receives amazing reactions.

  3. by Terry Ady

    Apr 25, 2014

    Absolutely worth the money! Very deceptive and easy to perfect, just be careful of the angles, other than that its a great control!

  4. by Rick

    Apr 13, 2014

    I bought this for the trick. I do not like the control itself. but the trick that comes with the control is worth learning the control.

  5. by Arturo Ortega

    Jan 14, 2014

    Very nice control and not so angle sensitive when performed, I love it and use it very often for some reveals :d

  6. by Matthew

    Jan 9, 2014

    Nice control, angle sensitive but really good if you get the angles right

  7. by Patrick Elmo

    Jan 6, 2014

    Good card control but really angle sensitive. Recommended when you use it only to 1 person.

  8. by Tim Sikora

    Dec 26, 2013

    a very invisible control, simple to do, and a nice trick is taught at the end. i never find angles to be a serious problem when executing this sleight.

  9. by Beau DeClue

    Dec 24, 2013

    I think this control is a very convincing and useful technique. Obviously used in the right situation. Was easy to learn and didn't take to long to make it look very smooth. This control is pretty good from most angles as well. Thanks

  10. by Erno Kemppainen

    Dec 9, 2013

    I wouldn't say that it's a that great trick as its own because it seems impossible for spectators eye but there isn't that much build up for the ending that it would make it amazing.

    But gave this trick five stars because it's worth money and must buy, this TECHNIQUE IS AMAZING, it's almost invisible.

    And the variations from this are pretty much endless, you could add this in to your trick and with little bit of misdirection it wouldn't even seem like a "move" after that it would leave you one a head.

    Also easy to learn, with little practice you'll master it.

  11. by David

    Nov 13, 2013

    This is an awesome trick. You can impress anyone with this and it is very versatile. However, it is somewhat angle sensitive, so it is difficult to perform for a large group.

  12. by Lars Koningsveld

    Nov 4, 2013

    Best card control i've seen yet, at first i was a little scared of how angle sensitive i thought it was. But then, I just stood up in front of a mirror and practiced it. I was amazed of how natural this looks.

    Great great control!

  13. by Daniel Howard

    Oct 30, 2013

    This card control is one of the harder ones to learn for me. I have been practicing this one since I downloaded it and have made small success with it. All of that being said, if done correctly it is a truly great control to work. I am excited to continue this practice until mastered. Worth the five stars I gave.

  14. by Brandon Blankenship

    Oct 27, 2013

    Beautiful control. Simple, out in the open and visually deceptive. I love this control and will use it repetitively.

  15. by mike t

    Oct 24, 2013

    this is the control I use the most when bringing a card to the bottom of the deck. Well worth $5.

  16. by Ashley Wicks

    Oct 17, 2013

    Love this move. This is my new favouite method of controlling a card to the top. The final move can be abit tricky but that's what practice is for. Good stuff. Peace. LarryT

  17. by Abraham Sanchez

    Oct 13, 2013

    I've read in the other reviews that it is angle sensitive, and it is but it's not impossible to pull off. It's a great control and is almost a giveaway, got $5 definitely recommend this.

  18. by Daniel Kirkendall

    Oct 8, 2013

    So worth it. Very easy to master, but does take some sleight of hand. Completely different than the squeeze shift, so if that is what you are thinking it is much more hard to see.

  19. by Richard Devin

    Oct 5, 2013

    After 5 minutes of practice I was able to do this move in front of a mirror and couldn't see anything. I'm pretty new at this and I was able to pick it up after watching the tutorial just a few times. I would definetly recommend this video.

  20. by Nicholas Sutton

    Oct 1, 2013

    I've noticed that a couple comments here have said that it is really angle sensitive and I would very, very much beg to differ. Just off of practicing this for less than a day, I am able to very perfectly and cleaning do this for myself infront of the mirror.

    This RPM Control is very similar to Daniel Madison's Squeeze shift but has some very large differences. I personally would prefer this move when my angles are so hot and I would do the squeeze shift when I need speed. Just my personal opinion though.

    Overall, this is a great move, I love it and I will use this a lot and I encourage you guys to buy this if you're not happy with your current card control.

Items 1 to 20 of 24 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The RPM Control by Bulla Lepen



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How