$9 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 11 review(s)

First released by Daniel Madison in his ‘M’ notes, Crush is a triumph of startling magic that leaves spectators reeling.

A card is chosen, signed, and lost in the deck. The deck is returned to the box and placed on the ground. Without hesitation the deck is stomped on - crushing it completely flat.

The magician reaches down and picks up the box, pulling out the only thing left inside… the spectator’s signed card.

In over 20 minutes of teaching, Daniel reveals a number of concepts that will inspire you to create your own effects using the same utilities and mechanics taught in Crush.

Learn it Now.

Difficulty: Beginner.
Run Time: 20 minutes.
Format: Download.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

11 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Curtis Stabler

    May 6, 2014

    This is a great to close a routine. Perform a Card to Pocket then just before you leave perform Crush. It gets great reactions.

  2. by Corey Werber

    Mar 11, 2014

    This is a pretty cool effect. It will take time to get it all down, but it's not very difficult. This is a great way to end a set of card effects and you can do this over and over again with the same deck. DM teaches you how to make it and how to use it without being seen. The only thing I don't like is destroying cards. I'll do it for this effect because you can use the same box over and over again. I love this effect.

  3. by Benny Wen

    Feb 12, 2014

    This trick is very visual! Unfortunately, I do not think this should be classified as "easy" because there are some prior knowledge to magic you must know in order to perform this trick flawlessly. Otherwise, practice lots and you will amaze

  4. by Josh Bowerman

    Jan 14, 2014

    This is an awesome effect. I definitely need more practice with it, but it will be worth every minute spent.

  5. by eduardo cardenas

    Dec 29, 2013

    Amazing effect, practical and you get great reaction for this!

  6. by Abraham Sanchez

    Nov 26, 2013

    Genius way of pulling this off, I was very impressed with this effect.

  7. by Ty Hill

    Nov 17, 2013

    Great trick.. A little tough if you don't have basic sleight of hand down but after a little practice this is a very hard hitting effect.

  8. by Daniel Howard

    Nov 15, 2013

    Great effect to perform. Some of the explanation of this effect are just brushed over and I would have gave less of a rating for that reason but when I performed the trick to some friends prior to writing this review there reaction to the trick was so well that CRUSH deserves a top rating. Well done Daniel.

  9. by Abraham Sanchez

    Nov 3, 2013

    DM doesn't teach every necessary move to perform this, I've noticed this in many of his downloads. He teaches the effect with the assumption that you already know some sleight of hand. I fortunately do already know the moves I need and so performing this effect is easy and very clever. It is a very powerful visual and done in a way that no-one would ever suspect. The trick is worthy of 5 stars but I gave the download 4 only because some may not already know some of the controlling of the card needed, and this is not taught by DM.

  10. by Jason Morales

    Nov 3, 2013

    Great trick you make a gaff card box so you don't have to destroy a box every time. Had an idea if you have pure smoke do the in the hands version just make it more theatrical act like is a pressure thing and release the smoke. The spectator would then see smoke a flattened box and then the reveal of the signed card. Note in order to do the trick you need to know how to control a card to the top of the deck.

  11. by Ceierry

    Oct 30, 2013

    Hey ! I've insta bought Crush, and I must say something.

    First - Incredible effect.
    Second - It's DM. It's very very cool.
    Third - Add this with Card To Pocket.

    It's incredible, very full detailed. I'll perfom tommorow.

    Remember something, develop your showmanshop skills with crush and CTP.

    Thanks Daniel Madison and E.

    - Ceierry

11 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Crush by Daniel Madison