Choose an Option

$39.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 45 review(s)

First shown at Magic Live in August, the Messado Rings completely sold out during that initial release.

"My name’s Mr Messado, I’m going to show you the magic of Messado’s rings. Are you ready? Gather round let me show you something cool…”

So starts the most phenomenal performance of the Linking Rings we’ve ever seen. At 6ft tall, with a top hat, bow tie and pocket-watch, Messado stands out on the streets of New York - but it's his sheer class with a set of rings that stops spectators in their tracks.

Despite a startling series of flourishy links, unlinks and displays in his solo performance, it's Messado's involvement of the spectators that really shines - taking the linking rings from a detached exhibition of stage magic to a totally engaging close-up experience.

the full trailer

Full Overview

Even David Copperfield is a fan of The Messado Rings - taking the time to congratulate Joshua Messado for the stunning moments of bewilderment created in the mind of the spectator, when the rings simply melt through each other on the tip of the spectator's finger.

Messado’s involvement of the spectator is not something that is simply tacked onto the end of a linking rings performance. This routine makes the spectator central to the magic - from sticking out a finger to unlink the rings at their very touch, to physically holding a ring and crashing it through another - linking them in their own hands - the magic happens just inches away from their nose.

This is a routine that builds, rather than flatlines, with the rings linking and unlinking under increasingly impossible conditions. Messado’s performance involves rings that jump to join others, links that happen in midair- even links that seem to defy gravity.

While Messado shares his full routines as he performs them on the DVD, teaching each move in context, he also encourages you to choose those moves that appeal to you and your own style - and being completely modular, you’re able to develop your own routine.

The Messado Rings


Built to Joshua Messado’s exact specifications, we went through over a dozen prototypes until the seamless, carbon-black rings were in his words ‘just perfect’. The Messado Rings are unlike any other rings you’ve seen - they have a larger gauge, but smaller circumference than other close-up rings (e.g - Ninja).

The rings are forged from a custom alloy that bonds to the finish ensuring a rugged construction that stands up to hundreds of ring clashes a day, and are precision weighted to deliver an exact centre of gravity - crucial for moves like the Centrifugal Link.

Messado gives the rings the prestige they deserve, from his eloquent speech to his top-hat and coat - even the name ‘Mr Messado’ commands respect. So we ditched the mock-velvet bag that rings are usually carried in, and instead designed a stylish black carrying case, emblazoned with the Messado Rings logo and finished it with zippers shaped to echo the rings inside.

On the DVD

When it comes to teaching, Messado holds nothing back. Even if you’ve never touched a key ring in your life, Messado will have you performing like a master in just a few hours. He teaches his full routine - from start to finish, from the most basic single link through to his wrap-up flourish display, in stunning and meticulous detail.


The Messado Rings
Messado Display
The Key Ring


Spectator Routine
Wrap Up Routine
Live Performances


Key Ring Link
Double Rings Link
Centrifugal Link
Flipping Link
Silent Link
Quad Link
Spinning Jumper Link


Basic Unlink
Spectator Unlink
Silent Unlink
Centrifugal Unlink

Advanced Techniques:

Matrix Spin
Impossible Jumper
Karate Kid

It's not often that we are totally blown away by a trick where the method is so universally known - but in Messado's hands, the linking rings stop being a 'trick' - they become something we never thought could be said about rings... They become cool.

Add the Messado Rings to your arsenal today. You'll be glad you did.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 45 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Race Blakhart

    Oct 16, 2015

    I don't know why I'm leaving a review when my other reviews have been ignored and never posted, but here goes.

    The video that comes with the rings is EPIC. Messado is a WONDERFUL teacher. He teaches you a ton of great effects and moves.

    The rings are black and sound SO cool when they come together and make that tone ring out.

    NOW for the only downside, which happens to be a pretty bad one. I've had these things for about a week, and have not been rough with them in any way whatsoever. The black is already coming off the rings, and it doesn't help you can see the welds without straining your eyes at all.

    I was VERY excited to receive this set, but with the black already coming off, I feel let down again. Two orders, and both times I feel I was taken for way too much money.

    If Ellusionist posts this review, I may give them another shot. I always hear such great things about this site, so I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt here....but mostly because I've spent way too much money to not at least HOPE it's just a bad coincidence. I really want to love this site like my peers seem to...I guess I'll just play it by ear....or wallet.


    p.s. to anyone on the fence about this product: the pros DO outweigh the cons, hands down. And ESPECIALLY for the newbies, this is an easy skill to adapt to and learn, so check it out if it at all interests you!

  2. by Mark

    Sep 12, 2015

    These rings are great. They feel solid and are very high quality. The video is easy to follow, and he goes over a few ways to create a performance. It will take some practice to make things flow smooth, but once you get the hang of it, it looks awesome.

  3. by Kieran O'Sullivan

    Aug 31, 2015

    Im rarely in an environment that suits my style with these rings but when I pull them out its a personal favourite to perform. This is truly beautiful magic and its great to see such great reactions to a real classic in magic. But Messado gives the linking rings a super cool modern edge.

  4. by Tom Hudson

    Aug 10, 2015

    Great product, I love performing the linking ring routine, awesome set, would highly recommend to any who already performs a linking ring routine or to anyone looking to start performing this great effect :)! 10/10

  5. by Bryant

    Jul 3, 2015

    I love this product, and I'm glad it was the first I received from Ellusionist. There is quality in both the product and the instruction and you will be linking rings by the end of the day, even if you've never owned a set before. Pure awesomeness.

  6. by Andrew Lee

    Jan 11, 2015

    Like all the other reviewers have said, the rings do get dinged up pretty quickly. The thick gauge contributes to a bit more violent crashes. However, it's greatest weakness is also it's greatest strength. The scuffs most definitely add character, and the thick gauge makes thick possible that no ring before could accomplish. J. Messado is an excellent teacher, and adds new insight and creativity. I highly recommend buying the bundle. Definitely worth every penny.

  7. by greg holroyd

    Jan 5, 2015

    I personally used to hate this effect, not because it wasn't magic but just seemed outdated, there wasn't really anything new that stood out to me at least. Joshua Messado has taken a classic in magic and modernised the effect. The moves within the DVD range for all abilities from beginner to adnvance. Get this DVD if you want a solid linking ring routine.
    I like the rings personally, I can tell even though they are new now over time the black will eventually rub off the rings. But that being said I think it adds personality to the rings. This doesn't take away anything thats learnt in the DVD and these are still high quality rings.

  8. by Tal

    Aug 8, 2014

    I just got the DVD/Ring combo pack. This is one of the finest instruction DVD's I've come across and one of the best set of rings. The size and the weight make them easy to use and a pleasure to handle. Yes, the black paint has a few wear-marks/chips in it, but these really don't matter. Highly, highly recommended!

  9. by keith Buck

    Jun 4, 2014

    I have to say, that these are the finest rings I have owned. They are easy to handle and look great. The DVD with Mr. Messado is fantastic. He teaches each move with a calm manner. I especially like the unique handling he has developed. Oh, and the zippered case for the rings, is divine. You can't go wrong with these rings and DVD.
    The folks at made my purchase and delivery a magical experience all around. You guys rock. Thanks

  10. by Harry Newman-Plotnick

    May 23, 2014

    These rings are amazing. I've never done linking rings before so I don't really have anything to compare it to. But these messado rings are sleak, easy to use, and cool. The video is clear and makes learning the routines very easy. Get them, you won't regret it.

  11. by Hudson Hufham

    Apr 30, 2014

    The no handed jumping link is very knacky but doable with a lot of practice. The routine itself is amazing. Good for all ages. The paint on my rings is already coming off but I will just spray paint them the right color when they get too bad.

  12. by Rick

    Apr 24, 2014

    Certaintly requires skill. Even with people who know the trick, they can be fooled from the cool slick way that Massado teaches. I can't help but feel really cool and smooth when I work the Messado Rings.

  13. by Dan

    Mar 4, 2014

    The DVD is exceptional! Messado has obviously been performing this routine for a very long time, yet he spares no detail in his demonstrations.

  14. by Nate Burgoyne

    Feb 25, 2014

    Love 'em. After just a few minutes with the DVD, I could do the basic moves, which was very exciting. Fortunately, I was able to put my excitement in check and give it time until I could perform smoothly. When I'm walking somewhere or passing time, I take 2 rings with me to play with to get more familiar with them. They're small enough to fit in my pocket without the case. Lastly, my wife, who is my toughest audience, has been watching me practice for weeks and is still stumped on how the magic happens. I love the black rings and Messado's style. Smoothing out the weld would have been nice but it doesn't bother me, nor does it affect the magic.

  15. by Jarod Wilkins

    Feb 24, 2014

    i have had many ring sets in the past and hated all the routines. i saw this and Messado's routine changed how i viewed ring magic. i spoke with Joshua at magi-fest his insight into the routine was invaluable. defiantly worth the money.

  16. by Atticus Gerberding

    Feb 4, 2014

    Beautiful rings. Along with a stunning routine. Yet the paint has chipped quite a bit. I use them daily and have had them for about a month now.
    As for the routine, it is taught with such success that i was able to learn every move on the DVD within a week.

    Thank you Joshua Messado.

  17. by Grant Price

    Jan 20, 2014

    Genius! Most people see you pull out some rings and say, "Oh, I know this one." With Messado's technique, I had even those people scratching their heads over it. It is well worth the buy! You won't be disappointed.

  18. by DIEGO MEJIA

    Jan 18, 2014

    this is awesome! the dvd is just amazing, mr. messado is a great teacher, and the rings are great. thanks mr. messado for this amazing trick.

  19. by Daniel Flores

    Jan 13, 2014

    I love these rings! Get amazing reactions with it! All the basic moves and routines I was able to learn within 2 days of practice. After that, the advanced techniques are harder to learn, but good to show off. They can get quite scratched if you dropped them too much, so I recommend practicing on carpet or other sort of material. I also loved the DVD. Really helpful, and I love the music that plays at every new chapter, has a nice tune to it. Overall, I strongly recommend getting this product! One of the best products I've used from Ellusionist!

    *****5 stars*****

  20. by sandeep tulsyan

    Jan 8, 2014

    Excellent Training Video, one of the best training video i have come across .
    Product and packaging is top class.
    It deserves not less than 5 stars

    Thank you Ellusionist

Items 1 to 20 of 45 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Messado Rings



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How