Choose an Option

$39.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 57 review(s)

First shown at Magic Live in August, the Messado Rings completely sold out during that initial release.

"My name’s Mr Messado, I’m going to show you the magic of Messado’s rings. Are you ready? Gather round let me show you something cool…”

So starts the most phenomenal performance of the Linking Rings we’ve ever seen. At 6ft tall, with a top hat, bow tie and pocket-watch, Messado stands out on the streets of New York - but it's his sheer class with a set of rings that stops spectators in their tracks.

Despite a startling series of flourishy links, unlinks and displays in his solo performance, it's Messado's involvement of the spectators that really shines - taking the linking rings from a detached exhibition of stage magic to a totally engaging close-up experience.

the full trailer

Full Overview

Even David Copperfield is a fan of The Messado Rings - taking the time to congratulate Joshua Messado for the stunning moments of bewilderment created in the mind of the spectator, when the rings simply melt through each other on the tip of the spectator's finger.

Messado’s involvement of the spectator is not something that is simply tacked onto the end of a linking rings performance. This routine makes the spectator central to the magic - from sticking out a finger to unlink the rings at their very touch, to physically holding a ring and crashing it through another - linking them in their own hands - the magic happens just inches away from their nose.

This is a routine that builds, rather than flatlines, with the rings linking and unlinking under increasingly impossible conditions. Messado’s performance involves rings that jump to join others, links that happen in midair- even links that seem to defy gravity.

While Messado shares his full routines as he performs them on the DVD, teaching each move in context, he also encourages you to choose those moves that appeal to you and your own style - and being completely modular, you’re able to develop your own routine.

The Messado Rings


Built to Joshua Messado’s exact specifications, we went through over a dozen prototypes until the seamless, carbon-black rings were in his words ‘just perfect’. The Messado Rings are unlike any other rings you’ve seen - they have a larger gauge, but smaller circumference than other close-up rings (e.g - Ninja).

The rings are forged from a custom alloy that bonds to the finish ensuring a rugged construction that stands up to hundreds of ring clashes a day, and are precision weighted to deliver an exact centre of gravity - crucial for moves like the Centrifugal Link.

Messado gives the rings the prestige they deserve, from his eloquent speech to his top-hat and coat - even the name ‘Mr Messado’ commands respect. So we ditched the mock-velvet bag that rings are usually carried in, and instead designed a stylish black carrying case, emblazoned with the Messado Rings logo and finished it with zippers shaped to echo the rings inside.

On the DVD

When it comes to teaching, Messado holds nothing back. Even if you’ve never touched a key ring in your life, Messado will have you performing like a master in just a few hours. He teaches his full routine - from start to finish, from the most basic single link through to his wrap-up flourish display, in stunning and meticulous detail.


The Messado Rings
Messado Display
The Key Ring


Spectator Routine
Wrap Up Routine
Live Performances


Key Ring Link
Double Rings Link
Centrifugal Link
Flipping Link
Silent Link
Quad Link
Spinning Jumper Link


Basic Unlink
Spectator Unlink
Silent Unlink
Centrifugal Unlink

Advanced Techniques:

Matrix Spin
Impossible Jumper
Karate Kid

It's not often that we are totally blown away by a trick where the method is so universally known - but in Messado's hands, the linking rings stop being a 'trick' - they become something we never thought could be said about rings... They become cool.

Add the Messado Rings to your arsenal today. You'll be glad you did.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 20 of 57 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page
  1. by Scott Medine

    Oct 2016

    I love these rings. They possess a smooth elegance giving them a crisp, clean look while at the same time having an in your face boldness and directness; it is like listening to AC/DC while on your way to the symphony, opera or ballet.
    Joshua Messado walks you step by step through the moves and routine that make these rings so lethal. I will say, and this may just be me, but there is one move that is rather difficult and eludes me. However, I am still working on it and at this point I just use another move. These rings are a definite must have if you like the linking rings, interested in the linking rings or just looking for something different to add to your performance.

  2. by Marcelo Iwamoto

    Aug 2016

    I'm new to linking rings routines, so it surprised me how Joshua taught every single move and details! You can see the passion he has for performing it! The only down is that as stated by many, the black coat starts to get scratched. I wish there was a hint or something to at least fix it a little.

  3. by Max Zuber

    Jul 2016

    I love these rings! I have never had a non-card routine before, and I am happy that this is the first one I have gotten. I don't have any other rings to compare this to, so this might not be accurate. I love the weight of the rings, and the size. (since I am a kid, my hands are smaller, so that's a real plus). I like the glossy kind of paint, although it does start to chip off.
    For the DVD, my first one didn't work, but the customer service was really great and they immediately sent me a replacement, which works great. The teaching is really good, Mr. Messado is very clear with his instruction, and the angles are good. As for the difficulty of the routine, some of the moves are very knacky, but with practice they look really cool.
    Overall, I give this product a 10/10

  4. by Juan Fonseca

    Jul 2016

    This is THE best non card magic related product that I've bought on E.
    Mr. Messado explains everything in great detail. Watching him is very inspiring to keep practicing, and listening to him is like if Morgan Freeman was teaching you magic.
    I absolutely loved this purchase.

  5. by Daniel Schmitz

    Jul 2016

    Incredible quality! The gimmick and video are amazing! Joshua Messado is one of my favorite magicians and teachers. Amazing job ellusionist!

  6. by Greg

    Apr 2016

    I have been performing the linking rings in one form or another in every venue imaginable for over 35 years. Some years back I shelved the rings due to over exposure, it seemed to me everyone knew the secret and it was just seen as a clever puzzle. Then I came across the Messado performance video on line by chance.The routine looked incredible. I ordered the dvd and rings. I must say I was not disappointed on either account. The instruction is clear,and the routines are beautiful and well thought out. The rings are of perfect weight,thickness, and they sound like bells. I also have a set of small silver rings that I used to learn and put together the routine that I will use, it saves the nicks on the black rings while blocking out a routine. The Messado rings will be used for final practice and rehearsal. I cut the routine slightly shorter than what is on the video to leave the audience wanting more.The routine is short,powerful,and absolutely amazing.. I highly recommend both items. Please put in the work that they deserve.You will not be sorry.

  7. by Chad Russell

    Mar 2016

    I would like to see the silver ones again but the rings are great i have the black set but would like to see the silver really bad

  8. by liam sampson

    Mar 2016

    I lost my rings about a year ago and was gutted cause this is brilliant , brilliantly taught on the DVD even move is shown and shown well Joshua is a brilliant teacher the DVD is again brilliant
    The rings feel amazing like I remember and I easy to work with after ten minutes of watching Joshua
    All in all this is a brilliant product and I would recommend to anyone to purchase these rings and the DVD and take your magic further and by the way you get the best reactions with the rings well done Mr messado and Ellusionist

  9. by Melvin Soto

    Mar 2016

    Amazing! From the first day I got it, I was able to perform it neatly. After a few days, they started losing some of the black paint. But Ellusionist did a great job, and there's a replacement set on my way. Really great take on a classic of Magic.

  10. by Geir Illing Nordvik

    Feb 2016

    I bought these about a year ago and these rings feel and look amazing!

    Messado has a very good way of teaching that anyone can keep ut with.

    Good quality of the rings and the DVD. This has turned into my rumor-maker.

  11. by J

    Jan 2016

    These rings are far better than average, only thing that has them beat are Shoot's Ninja Rings which rarely come on the market. If you take good care of these they're incredible.

    Messados routines though, that's the best part of this release. Ive got his DVD as well as Shoot's and without a doubt Messados wins by a mile. This is a worker Ill be using whenever I perform, no doubt about it.

  12. by Josh

    Dec 2015

    I am in love! These are amazing!

    First off, the rings are awesome. They are a great size and nicely weighted. I can't see any of the welds at all. The black paint does wear off over time, but I don't see a problem with it. If anything, with more use they just start to look more authentic. The case they come with is a huge plus. It looks sleek, and has a real solid shell and plenty of foam padding inside, so the rings stay safe in any bag you keep them in.

    The DVD is of course really nice quality. Messado goes in depth on all the moves, and shows plenty of performances. It teaches all the basics and then some. For those of you who like me thoroughly enjoy practicing, these offer endless possibilities. Once the basics are down, you can progress into the more showy tricks that add nice style. That is fun, but my favorite part is progressing beyond the DVD and creating new ways to link and unlink the rings and piecing together a unique routine. The routine Messado shows is fantastic, but I really like adding more of my own flare. Even if there is little difference in a spectator's perception.

    All in all, I am obsessed. Perfect for close-up with a small group. I am working on creating a busking routine, and these will certainly have a place in it. They are just so much fun.

  13. by Race Blakhart

    Oct 2015

    I don't know why I'm leaving a review when my other reviews have been ignored and never posted, but here goes.

    The video that comes with the rings is EPIC. Messado is a WONDERFUL teacher. He teaches you a ton of great effects and moves.

    The rings are black and sound SO cool when they come together and make that tone ring out.

    NOW for the only downside, which happens to be a pretty bad one. I've had these things for about a week, and have not been rough with them in any way whatsoever. The black is already coming off the rings, and it doesn't help you can see the welds without straining your eyes at all.

    I was VERY excited to receive this set, but with the black already coming off, I feel let down again. Two orders, and both times I feel I was taken for way too much money.

    If Ellusionist posts this review, I may give them another shot. I always hear such great things about this site, so I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt here....but mostly because I've spent way too much money to not at least HOPE it's just a bad coincidence. I really want to love this site like my peers seem to...I guess I'll just play it by ear....or wallet.


    p.s. to anyone on the fence about this product: the pros DO outweigh the cons, hands down. And ESPECIALLY for the newbies, this is an easy skill to adapt to and learn, so check it out if it at all interests you!

  14. by Mark

    Sep 2015

    These rings are great. They feel solid and are very high quality. The video is easy to follow, and he goes over a few ways to create a performance. It will take some practice to make things flow smooth, but once you get the hang of it, it looks awesome.

  15. by Kieran O'Sullivan

    Aug 2015

    Im rarely in an environment that suits my style with these rings but when I pull them out its a personal favourite to perform. This is truly beautiful magic and its great to see such great reactions to a real classic in magic. But Messado gives the linking rings a super cool modern edge.

  16. by Tom Hudson

    Aug 2015

    Great product, I love performing the linking ring routine, awesome set, would highly recommend to any who already performs a linking ring routine or to anyone looking to start performing this great effect :)! 10/10

  17. by Bryant

    Jul 2015

    I love this product, and I'm glad it was the first I received from Ellusionist. There is quality in both the product and the instruction and you will be linking rings by the end of the day, even if you've never owned a set before. Pure awesomeness.

  18. by Andrew Lee

    Jan 2015

    Like all the other reviewers have said, the rings do get dinged up pretty quickly. The thick gauge contributes to a bit more violent crashes. However, it's greatest weakness is also it's greatest strength. The scuffs most definitely add character, and the thick gauge makes thick possible that no ring before could accomplish. J. Messado is an excellent teacher, and adds new insight and creativity. I highly recommend buying the bundle. Definitely worth every penny.

  19. by greg holroyd

    Jan 2015

    I personally used to hate this effect, not because it wasn't magic but just seemed outdated, there wasn't really anything new that stood out to me at least. Joshua Messado has taken a classic in magic and modernised the effect. The moves within the DVD range for all abilities from beginner to adnvance. Get this DVD if you want a solid linking ring routine.
    I like the rings personally, I can tell even though they are new now over time the black will eventually rub off the rings. But that being said I think it adds personality to the rings. This doesn't take away anything thats learnt in the DVD and these are still high quality rings.

  20. by Tal

    Aug 2014

    I just got the DVD/Ring combo pack. This is one of the finest instruction DVD's I've come across and one of the best set of rings. The size and the weight make them easy to use and a pleasure to handle. Yes, the black paint has a few wear-marks/chips in it, but these really don't matter. Highly, highly recommended!

Items 1 to 20 of 57 total Add Your Review
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Messado Rings