1902 Antique Silver Finish Coins (Half Dollar)

1902 Antique Silver Finish Coins (Half Dollar)
$6.99

Availability: Out of stock

The coins were designed to look as if they were issued by a secret society from 1902 - perhaps one to which even Erdnase himself would have belonged. A rumoured initiation into such societies was the initiate’s wearing of a blindfold to complete a challenge, representing that until one was granted access to the inner secrets, they were blind.

The Double-Headed Eagle is the Babylonian symbol of the followers of Ninurta, one of the oldest secret societies in known history. In Akkadian mythology, Ninurta was the God of War, who defeated the monster Anzu to obtain the tablets of destiny - tablets that gave the bearer the power to rule the universe.

'Acta Deos Nunquam Mortalia Fallunt' inscribed along the circumference of the coin is Latin for ‘Mortal Actions Never Deceived the Gods’ whilst the opposite side reads ‘Decipimur Species Recite A Falsis Prinicipiis’ - a bastardisation of ‘Deceived by the false appearance of the right principles’.

Fast List

  • •   The exact dimensions of a Walking Liberty Half Dollar
  • •   Antique Silver Finish
  • •   Ferromagnetic Core - these coins will stick to a magnet, and can be magnetised themselves
  • •   Unmilled Edges limiting unwanted talk
  • •   Softly burnished faces allow smooth movement across a close up pad
  • •   Scratch & Impact resistant

Add four or more 1902 Coins to your cart today and save 15%.

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 30

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • by Isaac Zapata

    Jan 2016

    In my opinion, these are the best coins I've used thus far. I love the look and they feel amazing. The edges are perfect for all the sleights. I would grab these if you were thinking about getting some quality coins to do magic with.
  • by Karl Fiesta

    May 2015

    These coins are good. I do a lot of coin magic and my only complain with these coins is that it is a bit lighter than regular coins. Compared to Barber and Kennedy halves, they seem lighter. The edges too are not milled but are sharp so they aid in palming. The look of these coin are unique and interesting. I highly recommend this product.
  • by Rod Carpan

    Jan 2015

    I have experimented with many different coins, both custom made from websites and from actual circulated/non-circulated coins, but this is by far the best coin that I have come across. It's lightweight, it has that perfect half dollar size that just grips your palm, and it has the antique look of a coin that hasn't been touched by human hands in over a century.
  • by StepheSn Milano

    Dec 2014

    I do coin magic a lot. I generally use actual currency. I decided to try Ellusionist's 1902 coins. I really enjoy using them. The have good balance, sharp, clean edges, and a great old school look. (The steel shim inside is a plus) A nice coin for magic...
  • by Donald Gifford

    Dec 2014

    One of the things I LOVE about ellusionist is that they make products for magicians, by magicians. You can count on the products quality and have the confidence to put the item through the toughest of tests. The 1902 ANTIQUE SILVER FINISH COINS are yet another product that keeps the performer in mind. It is a visually pleasing coin and it works extremely easily in the hand. I love the size, shape and texture. I have relatively small hands and some coins on the market are just to bulky and heavy to comfortably perform consistently. I only purchased one because I hated to invest too much into a product if it was just going to end up collecting dust. But I'm well on my way to collecting 4 more of these beauties as well as the other sizes of the ellusionist coins.
    I gave this coin a 4 star rating because while practicing with the1902 ANTIQUE SILVER FINISH COIN, it slipped off my hand and fell on the concrete. It must have hit in the edge and put a good size nick in the con. The ONLY complaint I could find with this coin is that it's made from a fairly "soft" metal. That being said, if the performer doesn't drop the coin or works on carpeted surfaces, they would not even know it is a "soft" substance.
    The1902 ANTIQUE SILVER FINISH COIN is a winner in my book and I don't hesitate to use it whenever I can!
  • by Will Marks

    Dec 2014

    Absolutely stunning. They look amazing, feel amazing, and handle amazingly. Living in a country that uses tiny coins in comparison it feels like a breath of fresh air to have these in my hands. I feel it is also a lot easier to talk off having these than it would be to talk off actual American currency. The only downside is that they do catch on my close up mat a fair bit. Would love to see milled edges in the future, and a dollar size with a similar feel but different tails. Great job.
  • by Akshay

    Oct 2014

    Best coin I ever used, the design was perfect down to the last detail. I spilled a can of coke over it, it had no effect. The size was perfect for my hands. I liked the coin so much I couldn't put it down for the first day I got it. Best coin ever invented. Get it.
  • by Garrett

    May 2014

    Upon opening the package for these 1902's I fell in love! Pros: They are lighter than real half dollars, and about as thin as them. They feel great in the hands, great when finger rolling, palming, etc. Cons: I've noticed when they get scratched they get "shinier" which I don't know is what they are supposed to do. But one of my coins is shiny, and the rest have the "Aged" look to them, it's a bit odd. Also, I have noticed there is copper underneith the finish which kinda makes me afraid they will turn ENTIRELY copper after some use. I no longer carry these in my pockets together in fear of the finish rubbing off of them :/
  • by Patrick Kelligan

    Apr 2014

    I am not a magician. I have been learning tricks and slight of hand mainly to entertain my daughter and at 47, I just thought it would be cool to be able to do some of these things. I ordered one of the coins and I am already going to get more. I love the look, feel and quality. The texture is great and allows me to control the coin better than some of the regular currency I have been practicing with. Thanks for the great product guys!
  • by Eric Brown

    Mar 2014

    I like the coins. They handle well, they are soft and quiet, and they look great. I did have one issue with the coins though. When I received the coins, they were not all aged the same. I had to do some additional work to get all of the coins to be similar in appearance. I wish someone would have taken the time to examine the coins before just throwing them in the bag. I'm sure it couldn't have been that hard to find six coins that look alike.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 1902 Antique Silver Finish Coins (Half Dollar)

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How