Choose an Option

$29.95 each

Customer reviews


Based on 18 review(s)


Angle Z was introduced in 2007 as "Angle Zero". At the time, Daniel didn't realize the true power of the effect. He taught it in a mere 5 minutes and gave no subtleties or further instruction.

Over the next five years Angle Z was discovered by a who's who of magic and added to their performance, due to the extreme power and simplicity of the effect.

 Daniel began to get comments from friends and acquaintances in the business, many of whom shared striking routines and effective subtleties with him.

He decided to teach all that he had learned and developed on Angle Zero, and changed the name to Angle Z as an ode to covering everything about the miracle trick from "A to Z".

If you know the trick or perform it - good. If you don't, you should be. It's one of the easiest yet most impactful tricks on the market today. In this new work on the subject Daniel will teach...

•         How to perform Angle Zero with a signed card

•         Cause the torn corner to appear between someone's empty hands as it vanishes

•         The most effective places to reveal the hidden corner

•         How to perform Angle allowing the spectator to ACTUALLY HAND you ANY CARD

•         How to leave ZERO DOUBT that the corner has actually been ripped from the card

•         How to allow the spectator to HEAR every little RIP in the card

•         The correct way to slowly and methodically tear the corner piece

•         Learn David Blaine's take on Angle Zero and the way he performs it 95% of the time

•         How to use Angle Zero as a visual penetration through a glass table

•         See Daniel perform the effect live several times on the streets of Los Angeles

•         Where the torn corner should - and should not - be revealed.

•         1 hour and 20 minutes of advice and rare techniques

You NEED to learn the inside work on this incredible trick, and Madison spills ALL of it in Angle Z. Filmed in Hollywood, you'll also see Madison hit the streets and perform for various groups which is a rare treat in itself. Order today.

A Note From Daniel Madison...

Angle Z has been in my repertoire since I started performing tricks in 1999. The Angle Z principal was first published in a PDF book I released in 2006 and it took no more than a paragraph to both describe and explain, and at the time, I saw the effect as no more than a ‘filler’ for the book. The idea went unnoticed.

In 2007, once again, I used the effect as a ‘filler’ for a DVD project. Both the performance and explanation combined lasted no more than 10 minutes. However, this time, the effect did not go unnoticed.

Since then, Angle Z has become something of a signature effect of mine which has become synonymous with my name. Every magician I meet has their own take on the idea, each as powerful as the last and in 2013 I was overwhelmed to announce that it would be a part of a David Blaine TV special. Blaine feels strongly about the effect.

Despite how well the idea had been received, I always felt somewhat unsatisfied with the lack of personal attention I’d given the effect in its previous publications. During a shoot in Hollywood in 2013, I was given the opportunity to pay justice to the effect, and dedicate an entire DVD to Angle Z. The effect is so powerful, and performed by so many professionals, that I knew I needed to open a door to the true work on this effect. 

This DVD is what Angle Z should have been from the start. It is over an hour in explanation and I have left no stone unturned. The explanation is intricate in both technique and psychology, I have included alternate performances and some of the variations from close friends. Forgive me for not giving Angle Zero the honor it deserves from the beginning.

I am Daniel Madison. This is Angle Z.


David Blaine performed "the torn corner card trick" or Angle Z for celebrities Jason Sudeikis and Olivia Wilde in his special for ABC called ‘Real or Magic’.

The effect is performed by a who's who in magic.... from Dan White (Discovery’s ‘The Supernaturalist’) to Calen Morelli (Magic Consultant to David Copperfield). We hear Dynamo will be featuring it soon.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

18 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Kieran O'Sullivan

    Aug 31, 2015

    I was unsure of the method when I first got this, thinking "how is this going to fool anybody?". But from the first time I performed this effect the reactions have grown with every performance. This is hard hitting magic and it blows people's minds. Also, this dvd version gives so much extra detail compared to its other publishings and is well worth the investment.

  2. by Patrik Westerlund

    Jul 11, 2015

    Even though I had the same basic idea before I bought it, the explanation and all the tips and tricks was worth every penny.

  3. by Frank Muise

    Jul 2, 2015

    Easily the best trick for the price. Daniel's explanation and teachings are precise and detailed. The possibilities are endless. Very happy with my purchase

  4. by Jacob Eichler

    Apr 11, 2015

    Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Seriously this is one of the best effects that I have seen. Great reaction, and absolutely great teaching from Daniel. He goes over so many things and gives you so many ideas just for this one thing. This is awesome. People if you have not gotten this, get now. Not later. Now.

  5. by Noah Ingalls

    Nov 21, 2014

    Strangely enough this trick ends up either being my ice breaker or my whole routine for a party. This is such an easy yet so insane trick! I cannot believe i didn't think of this myself, it has a ton of pluses to it but a bad part of this is the spectator can sometimes back track and see what happened, but take Daniel's teaching seriously because the only way i perform this now is by having it appear on my spectator, you will find the most powerful reactions if you do this.

  6. by ben behrman

    Apr 24, 2014

    Insanely good, one of my favorite tricks. Daniel teaches the method in great detail along with many variations, not to mention the perfect reactions this gets

  7. by Ryan Warner

    Feb 2, 2014

    This is excellent! DM takes you through the trick in so much detail offering so many tips that you can take and run with. Take your time to learn the subtleties and you are good to go. Easy to learn. Easy to perform. Easy to melt minds.

  8. by Davinder Chana

    Jan 21, 2014

    This video is exceptional, the detail and performance tips Daniel gives are just TOP CLASS!

  9. by Charlie Oakes

    Jan 11, 2014

    Love This! Very easy and gets Amazing reactions! Probably my fav trick!!!!!! I would definitely suggest!!!! Thank You Daniel Madison

  10. by Corey Werber

    Jan 11, 2014

    I really enjoy this effect. I knew how it was done before getting the DVD but it really is a good effect. It is taught in detail on where to reveal the missing corner to how to have the card selected. There are also a few different ways to perform the effect that were brought to DM by Calen Morelli, Justin Miller, and a few other people. DM teaches those variations in the DVD as well. You can even use a signed card in one of the variations. I believe that makes a card effect even stronger. I would suggest getting this effect.

  11. by James Mac Arthur

    Jan 11, 2014

    This effect is brilliant and far more powerful than you realize, very simple and it kills especislly with the gaff system. Just buy it.

  12. by Daniel Howard

    Jan 9, 2014

    I absolutely love this trick! I used this with the gamblers cop and had my spectator inspect and shuffle the deck prior to doing the angle z and I had to clean up the mess from the brains that erupted. The video by Daniel Madison was explained overly well but I enjoy Daniel's insights on things so much it was not really a problem for me. Keep them coming Daniel, I'll keep learning.

  13. by William Chow

    Jan 7, 2014

    I knew how this was done before purchasing it, but would like to see how the great DM take on angle Z, something used by great magicians such as David Blaine himself. Angle Z may seem so simple to magicians alike, but it just blows off spectators, i believe this should go into every magicians routine and performance, the reactions you will get are devastating, DM gives great techniques and advice on how to master this. you will need angle Z to give yourself that edge over specators. easy to perform, to master, easy to blow spectators mind.

  14. by olly oregan

    Dec 29, 2013

    this is an extremely powerful effect at a professional level and is surprisingly easy to do. I love the versatility of where the corner can be revealed and how many variations there are. this is a must have trick for all magicians.

  15. by Tim

    Dec 26, 2013

    DM leaves no stone unturned in what is an extremely thorough instruction on Angle Z. the effect is powerful and there are plenty of nuances covered, although this is done to the point of an overkill, meaning that the dvd does drag on into unnecessary detail at times

  16. by Matthew Whittaker

    Dec 26, 2013

    I love this trick! The method and idea behind it is great. It is such a hard-hitting, yet simple to do, trick! If you do not know this one, put it in your cart now!

  17. by Fin Phillips

    Dec 24, 2013

    A really, really nice effect.

    It's all about the presentation with this, the trick is easy to perform and intermediate if you take a more complex variation route(Explained in download/DVD). Such an amazing effect and worth every second of practice.

    5/5! Daniel Madison doesn't fail to impress.. One day maybe I'll create something we'll be as impressed with, but probably not.

  18. by Mario Orsini

    Dec 13, 2013

    Angle Z is a very powerful trick. If you liked what you saw on the David Blaine special and in the trailer for the trick here on Ellusionist, you won't be disappointed. However, if you already own the Dangerous DVD, you may now be getting as much value. The teaching on this DVD is excellent as are the production values. I'd give the trick 5 stars but since it's been previously released (albeit in not as much detail) I'm deducting one star. Another excellent product by the Ellusionist team.

18 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Angle Z by Daniel Madison



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How