$12 each

Customer reviews


Based on 10 review(s)

While the Angle Z DVD by Daniel Madison is devoted to how to perform incredible, ungimmicked versions of Angle Z to its full potential - including thoughts from a Who's Who of Magic and impossible feats, the Refill Cards in this package are for use in the Angle Z effect from The Gaff System. The use of these cards are not taught on the Angle Z DVD.

The corner of a card is ripped off and then gently balanced on the card’s back. Slowly the card is tilted - with the corner defying gravity, staying stuck to the card. It’s handed out to the spectator to inspect who discovers the corner’s not just stuck - it’s melted into the card itself.

Contains 52 Refill Cards for Angle Z, as taught on 'The Gaff System'.

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Levi Larson

    Nov 8, 2015

    This can get amazing results, but I wished it came with, or offered different gaffs than the 2 of hearts. Some of us perform for the same circle of friends and giving out two of the same gimmick can take away some of the power that this is capable of retaining over time. Great product all the same, very recommended!

  2. by Hollon Ashby

    Sep 17, 2015

    This product is phenomenal! These gaffs take Angle-Z and makes it ten times easier. If you are concerned about not knowing how to use them I recommend buying the white kings deck with them. The kings deck includes a special video download that includes a tutorial explaining how to use the gaffs. Make sure to buy your artifice decks with this or the gaffs will be close to useless. All 52 playing cards are gaffed two of hearts. 26 of the gaffs are blue and 26 are emerald. When I made my purchase I used the special 3 Deck deal and bought the kings deck, a blue Artifice and an Emerald Artifice. These are the only gaffs I ever use(apart from double-backers). For only $12 this is a steal of a deal.

  3. by Alvin Huynh

    Mar 10, 2015

    I got this without purchasing the Gaff System. If you're new to magic, you may want to either purchase the Gaff System, or DM's Angle Z to get a feel for the handling of the non-gimmick version of this trick. Once you get that one down, using these cards will become much easier as you should develop the frame of mind to use these effectively.

    Others have said it already: you get half the gaff in green Artifice, and half in Blue. If you don't have either one of these decks, get them or these will be useless.

    Quality-wise, they're not made to withstand abuse and normal use, but that's kind of the point. They're meant to be destroyed via tearing and given away. In terms of print quality, they're extremely hard to differentiate. Even if there are any differences, it's so minute for laymen to detect.

    If you haven't purchased the Gaff System or DM's Angle Z yet, get those first. IF you feel that you're ready or already have an idea how you'll handle these gaffs, pick these up and go change someone's perspective of their day into a better one.

  4. by Nik Wooden

    May 16, 2014

    I have only used this one time so far but the reaction was stunning! They didn't even know what to say. The only thing is it comes with 1/2 blue and 1/2 green cards, so be forewarned if you don't have both color decks.

  5. by Anand Tyagi

    May 9, 2014

    Even if you don't have the gaff system, just get these and play around with it till you can figure it out. Or if you have Angle-Z by Daniel Madison then get this too because with will simply enhance your already amazing performance. Point = get these no matter what, essential for any card magician.

  6. by Terry Ady

    Apr 24, 2014

    Wonderfully designed Gaffs, The look on peoples faces when you use these are priceless!!!

  7. by Nicholas Schafer

    Mar 27, 2014

    Look and feel great the only thing is I didn't know half would be one color and the other half a different color deck which I don't have at the moment. Other than that perfect can't wait to use them!


    Jan 24, 2014

    Let's make it simple, this is an opportunity to make 52 people remember you until the end of their lives.

  9. by William Chow

    Jan 7, 2014

    AngleZ is one of the few tricks in Gaff System that you can hand out as a souvenier. get your spectator to sign it and hand it to them after, it will freak them out. 12 dollar refill will let you blow another 52 minds.

  10. by Matthew Whittaker

    Dec 26, 2013

    This might be the best trick in the Gaff System. The Angle Z cards are a great idea because not only are you doing an amazing trick, but you can also leave the spectator with a souvenir they will not forget about.

10 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Angle-Z Refills (For Use with The Gaff System)



Get rare decks, tricks, and special items...

See How