$7 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews


Based on 20 review(s)

Our final effect from Justin Miller before we release The Bold Project, Tandem is clean, direct and astonishing coin transposition under almost ‘hands-off’ conditions.

A coin is signed by a spectator and held securely in their outstretched hand. A second coin is signed by the magician and inserted under the cellophane of a pack of cards. With a wave of the hand the magician’s initial disappear off the coin from under the wrapper.

The coin is pulled out, and turned over - to reveal the spectator’s signature on the other side. The spectator naturally opens their hand to reveal the magician’s initials - their signed coin has indeed changed places from within their closed fist.

Justin wanted to create an effect that could be performed as equally to a camera as it could on the street - and with Tandem, he’s absolutely nailed it.

Format: Download
Difficulty: Beginner
Runtime: 16 Minutes

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

20 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Buzz

    Jul 24, 2014

    After practicing a little and getting the routine down, I performed this completely surrounded by a bunch of friends. They were all amazed and could not believe what happened before their eyes! This trick is outstanding. It does require some setup, but the results are astonishing. Awesome stuff from one of my favorite magicians, Justin Miller. You won't be disappointed.

  2. by Anthony LoPresti

    Apr 14, 2014

    Tandem is a great effect I am a card magician and you can bet that I will be doing this trick as much as possible I love when the signatures change place it's so simple but so effective

  3. by Ben Williams

    Mar 28, 2014

    Outstanding! Justin Miller is a great performer and gives you the detail right then in a short time. The set up is easy, the reaction you get from people is astonishing! If one thing you need to get that will blow peoples minds at a affordable price, is Justin Miller's "Tandem"!

  4. by Tsulav Shrestha

    Feb 4, 2014

    Great effect... A wonderful effect with the easy to do moves... and real great reactions... trust me... you won't regret buying it...

  5. by diego frankel

    Jan 23, 2014

    great trick. kind of high maintenence though. if you want to perform street magic you have to perform this one first. I find it too high maintinence so i only perform it when someone wants only one trick and then leave

  6. by Grant Cloud

    Jan 20, 2014

    I love this product! Not only is the trick cool, but the gimmick used to make the trick work can be used for so many other tricks! Highly Recommend!

  7. by Alvin Huynh

    Jan 20, 2014

    If you're new to magic, this is a great starter to learn and practice. While the methods and routine is basic, there's so much you can learn from it and use to apply to other effects or create your own routine.

    I'm thinking of combining this with Factory Sealed.

  8. by Joel Luna

    Jan 19, 2014

    The practicality of Tandem cannot be described. From Smile, to Legend, now Tandem. There's a reason why he is one of the most creative guys in the business today. This is by far my most performed effect and I'm a card guy. So super visual, easy to do, and is affordable, what else could you ask for in magic. So if you haven't added this awesome download to your cart, then your not performing hard hitting magic...Yet.

  9. by nathan lindley

    Jan 19, 2014

    Great easy trick. you will be performing it within half hour. it may require one item that u might have to purchase or have around the house! a killer easy effect must have from JM

  10. by mike cookman

    Jan 11, 2014

    Tandem is a coin transposition that is all dressed up and looking like MAGIC, and it's the kind of effect that provokes gasps from people, and it seems too much to ask that it is easy to do, but it really is easy.
    Watch the video of Justin Miller performing Tandem and try to figure it out, like I did, and like me you will not come close. There is a technique that just makes it fun, and when you learn that technique you will smile.

    Well worth the little bit of money I paid.

  11. by Emanuel

    Jan 9, 2014

    This is such a strong effect and is super easy and simple to perform.

  12. by Clay Roach

    Jan 9, 2014

    This trick is absolutely the best coin transpo I've ever used to date. It is stunningly visual and I haven't gotten a dull reaction yet, and never will. This is the perfect trick for what you get, how EASY it is, and the reputation you will gain from it. I HIGHLY suggest purchasing this!

  13. by Abraham Sanchez

    Jan 6, 2014

    Such a great effect. So very easy and gets great reactions. You will not be disappointed.

  14. by Michael Manzzullo

    Jan 3, 2014

    Never has a coin transposition existed with this kind of impact on your spectator. The final moments when the spectator sees the coins actually switch has the same effect of vanishing an elephant from a parking lot. There is just no explanation, I perform this constantly and get amazing reactions! If your someone that is getting into magic and your still looking for that reputation maker this will take your magic to the next level in a huge way, and this is a must add to any magicians arsenal. Highly recommended great job JM - Mike

  15. by Nathan Hunter

    Jan 3, 2014

    I absolutely love tandem. I personally am more of a card magician, but if there is a trick released by Justin Miller, I buy it. No exceptions. He's so knowledgeable and goes the extra mile when giving up the secrets of the trick. Tandem is a fantastic effect, as are all effects by Ellusionist and JM.

  16. by Mason Wood

    Dec 26, 2013

    Love this trick. I have a lot of JM magic and this by far is my most performed. You will always get great reactions. I don't leave many reviews but this one needed it. It deserves no lower than 5 stars.

  17. by Krisnapati Bayu

    Dec 17, 2013

    I never miss my magic with JMagic, this one also... Tandem became my favorite visual transpo today... easy and KILLER!!

  18. by Derek Buitron

    Dec 15, 2013

    I Have Been Performing Jm Stuff For A Long Time.
    This Is Easy, BrIllant, Practical, And Effective. This Is Something You'll.Actually Use. Get This, Try It On People, You'll Be Amazed At Reactions You Get.

  19. by Miguel Denis

    Dec 14, 2013

    Very clever. JM has never let me down and this is such a nice routine. No complaints here.

  20. by Justin Miller

    Dec 12, 2013

    Since this is my last download (from 20 effects) until E releases my THE BOLD PROJECT (2-3 DVD's) I wanted to come on here and personally thank all of you for the amazing support in purchasing my magic. I hope you all have found great homes for my crazy ideas. Tandem is a beast of a routine and it will become your favorite coin transpo to perform!
    Once again, thank you all and we cannot wait for you to see what is next from E and myself!

20 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tandem by Justin Miller