Tandem by Justin Miller

$8
Downloadable Video
Our final effect from Justin Miller before we release The Bold Project, Tandem is clean, direct and astonishing coin transposition under almost ‘hands-off’ conditions.

A coin is signed by a spectator and held securely in their outstretched hand. A second coin is signed by the magician and inserted under the cellophane of a pack of cards. With a wave of the hand the magician’s initial disappear off the coin from under the wrapper.

The coin is pulled out, and turned over - to reveal the spectator’s signature on the other side. The spectator naturally opens their hand to reveal the magician’s initials - their signed coin has indeed changed places from within their closed fist.

Justin wanted to create an effect that could be performed as equally to a camera as it could on the street - and with Tandem, he’s absolutely nailed it.

Format: Download
Difficulty: Beginner
Runtime: 16 Minutes

Customer Reviews

10 review(s)

1-10 of 22

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • by Ryan

    Apr 2016

    This is my 2nd purchase of a trick by Justin Miller. And he has blown my mind again. So simple but so SO awesome! This really is a out of the box trick. Amazing job JM!
  • by Benny Wen

    Apr 2016

    A very unique piece of work! Easy to do and hard hitting!
  • by Buzz

    Jul 2014

    After practicing a little and getting the routine down, I performed this completely surrounded by a bunch of friends. They were all amazed and could not believe what happened before their eyes! This trick is outstanding. It does require some setup, but the results are astonishing. Awesome stuff from one of my favorite magicians, Justin Miller. You won't be disappointed.
  • by Anthony LoPresti

    Apr 2014

    Tandem is a great effect I am a card magician and you can bet that I will be doing this trick as much as possible I love when the signatures change place it's so simple but so effective
  • by Ben Williams

    Mar 2014

    Outstanding! Justin Miller is a great performer and gives you the detail right then in a short time. The set up is easy, the reaction you get from people is astonishing! If one thing you need to get that will blow peoples minds at a affordable price, is Justin Miller's "Tandem"!
  • by Tsulav Shrestha

    Feb 2014

    Great effect... A wonderful effect with the easy to do moves... and real great reactions... trust me... you won't regret buying it...
  • by diego frankel

    Jan 2014

    great trick. kind of high maintenence though. if you want to perform street magic you have to perform this one first. I find it too high maintinence so i only perform it when someone wants only one trick and then leave
  • by Grant Cloud

    Jan 2014

    I love this product! Not only is the trick cool, but the gimmick used to make the trick work can be used for so many other tricks! Highly Recommend!
  • by Alvin Huynh

    Jan 2014

    If you're new to magic, this is a great starter to learn and practice. While the methods and routine is basic, there's so much you can learn from it and use to apply to other effects or create your own routine.

    I'm thinking of combining this with Factory Sealed.
  • by Joel Luna

    Jan 2014

    The practicality of Tandem cannot be described. From Smile, to Legend, now Tandem. There's a reason why he is one of the most creative guys in the business today. This is by far my most performed effect and I'm a card guy. So super visual, easy to do, and is affordable, what else could you ask for in magic. So if you haven't added this awesome download to your cart, then your not performing hard hitting magic...Yet.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tandem by Justin Miller

Close

WIN A MILLION DOLLARS!


DECKS STUFFED WITH CASH

FREE GIFTS WITH YOUR ORDER

Learn How