$7 each

Downloadable Video

Customer reviews

Quality

Based on 17 review(s)

The first time we saw Tobias Dostal perform this in New York we asked him to show us again. And then again. And then we took him with us to show everyone else we could find. This is a masterpiece of card handling, misdirection and finesse - and it’s truly a joy to behold in person.

‘FourFly’ - or as Tobias calls it, ‘Die Kartenwanderung,’ takes clear direction from Chris Kenner’s ‘ThreeFly’, but with a little extra… everything. Cards instead of coins, four ‘teleportations’ rather than three, and super clean, super visual moves that flow with the fluid grace of a classical ballet.

The individual moves in this effect will have you firmly planted in front of a mirror for hours - marvelling at how beautiful - and fooling - the vanishes and productions can be. If read in a book or simply demonstrated, this effect would be daily relegated to the domain of the move-monkey, however with Tobias’s deliberate and easy-to-follow teaching, this is an effect that even a beginner can be performing in under an hour.

This four-phase routine cannot be judged on the basis of the trailer alone, as the camera presents the focus in a small frame, rather than allowing the eye to be misdirected and stunned by each transportation.

Do yourself a favor and add it to your repertoire today. You’ll be glad you did.

Difficulty: Intermediate
Run Time: 16 minutes
Format: Download

Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page
  1. by Brandon Hix

    May 9, 2014

    This is a beautiful little routine for the price. You will definitely get your money out of this project learning a routine that you can learn relatively quickly and perform without the need for patter or interaction with a spectator. For the magician that performs on the street or even in a parlour type environment then this would be a great little routine to learn as an opener.

    Get it and you won't regret it regardless of skill level!

  2. by Kyle Hedrick

    Apr 27, 2014

    Its such a beautiful routine. After you get the moves down it just comes to practice. Takes about a week to look nice and clean.

  3. by Monty Green

    Apr 14, 2014

    Mindblowing effect! Fourfly is a great sleight of hand effect that a amature to a professional performer can perform with some practice of course. This is quick and to the point effect where appearance and vanishes of cards from hand to hand looks so beautiful. It is very flashy and fun to watch. I would is recommend this product to anyone that enjoys performing with cards.

  4. by ~Cameron~

    Mar 23, 2014

    Fourfly... I cannot really express how much reaction I got from spectators from this trick. Some of the moves take a bit of practice but once you can flow with all of them it forms a great routine. This trick takes practice but in the end is well worth the practice. When you preform you will not be disappointed.

  5. by Francisco Mendoza

    Feb 7, 2014

    I brought this, and let me tell you, im not disappointed. Some moves are kinda hard to master, but definetley not impossible. With practice, this effect looks great. Tobias is a great instructor and i look forward to seeing more from him on ellusionist. This is awesome for the price and i definetely recommend it. :)

  6. by Uncle Gary

    Jan 25, 2014

    Even if you do not wind up using this in your repertoire, it is worth taking a shot at. You will be able to borrow one or two moves in it and add them to something you already do or pick up in the future. It is a stretch to call this effect "intermediate"; it is "difficult" but, for most people, doable with time---just like cutting to the 26th card. IMHO this is not a close up effect because of the angles unless it is a formal close up show. But, done on stage, I believe it can be a thing of beauty.

  7. by Brandon Blankenship

    Jan 22, 2014

    Excellent visual. Unique methodology and handling. Great job.

  8. by mike t

    Jan 19, 2014

    One of the moves I had a hard time getting down, but man what a slick looking routine! The last card transpo's still wows me.

  9. by Isaac ledingham

    Jan 15, 2014

    I always loved four fly by Dani DaOrtiz but it didn't fit my performing style so when I saw this ultra visual version I couldn't resist. Every move is taught in detail and filmed in great clarity only focusing on what you need unlike so many other DVDs/downloads out there. I thought a few years ago that ellusionist had lost it's spark and could not have been more disappointed however these past few years have proved me wrong as they continue to release knockout product after knockout product. This effect isn't too expensive and even if it were is worth every cent. I look forward to seeing more from Tobias in the future.

  10. by Arturo Ortega

    Jan 14, 2014

    Awesome trick and effect, gets incredible reactions when performed, needs some hours of practice to master it

  11. by Mark Blancken

    Jan 10, 2014

    What an ingenious series of moves making the cards "jump" from hand to hand. This is a great routine that is extremely visual. If you like eye popping moves you have to get this!

    His teaching method is also excellent. He teaches you all the moves you need to know before going into the routine. Very well laid out production and instruction. I'm looking forward to seeing more of Tobias!

  12. by ALEXANDROS

    Jan 10, 2014

    Great performer with great new ideas!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

  13. by Dio

    Dec 29, 2013

    Tobias is a very genius magician and his 4fly card routine is very clever ! Bravo Tobias !!

  14. by Krisnapati Bayu

    Dec 27, 2013

    If you practice well you can get down the move, is hard at first time, but beautiful at the end,

    PS instead using other random cards, i personally use Double backers, buy Ellusionist Deck For more beauty eye popping move with beautiful deck :D

  15. by Ty Hill

    Dec 26, 2013

    Good effect, it does take a lot of practice. Its a little hard to follow at the start but when you finish watching you do understand all you need to do. Well worth the money

  16. by Davis

    Dec 26, 2013

    This is an outstanding piece of magic. But, it is not for the faint of heart. This trick should be put under advanced, mostly because it is pretty difficult. The main thing about it that is difficult, is the angles. Even though it's difficult, you should still get it.

  17. by William

    Dec 25, 2013

    well worth the practice. good price for a sweet effect. get this, practice, perform, enjoy

17 Item(s) Add Your Review Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Fourfly by Tobias Dostal